Unplugged With Admins: ehsan bhai

:salam: everyone we used to have popular segment started by Amal called Unplugged with guppies while back. This time we are turning the tables and putting admins on the hot seat. We have **ehsan bhai ** with us for the first episode of **Unplugged with GS Admins. ****Ehsan bhai **is the Vice President of the GS & really does not need much introduction. We will try to have few more of these sessions before moving to PA guppies. So, be ready you maybe next. :wink: Also, members are encouraged to ask questions & hopefully ehsan bhai will answer them or ban you. Ok I kid I kid:D

http://i49.tinypic.com/v4rkp1.jpg

1: What is your name?

My name is Ehsan Maher

2: Where do you hail from and where do you reside? Do you have dual nationality?

My origin is from Lahore, my family left for Kenya in 1920’s and I was born in Nakuru, Kenya. I have only ever held two nationalities, Kenyan and British. I am not a dual national.

3: What is your educational and professional background?

Educational: B.com (Hons), Fellow Chartered Accountant.

4: What is your political orientation?

My political leaning is left of centre. I always stand with the poor of our society and a very firm believer in democracy. I also believe that state and religion should be separated.

5: Which political party do you support and why? Please explain the reasons in case if you do not support any party.

In UK I am a member of the Labour party. In Pakistan I don’t support anyone at the moment. I supported PTI during the elections but IK’s stand on TTP is unacceptable to me and also them joining hands with JI in KPK, a party which is on record stating that soldiers dying while fighting TTP are not Shaheeds. The less said about PPP under Zardari and PMLN under Nawaz the better. These are family parties and it is sick to hear them talking about democracy.

6: What is your take on political situation in the country now?

It is great to see people standing up for their rights and I think the movement which has started now, these thugs sitting in the parliament will not be able to suppress it. Hats off to IK and TUQ for starting this movement. While I agree with the demands of IK and TUQ their method is not right. I felt that once Gen Raheel got involved both sides should have accepted his mediation. Going for NS resignation has only prolonged something which could have been resolved at that time. However, SS should have resigned and arrested for the 14 murders under his watch in Model Town.

7: Do you think Imran Khan & Tahir ul Qadri can bring real democracy, unlike what we have now?

The way the situation is now developing I think that IK and TUQ will have to deliver, otherwise it will be their political death especially IK’s. They have started the real democracy movement and empowering the people of Pakistan lets see how the situation develops.

8: Protest politics are they helpful or are damaging to the country?

Sometimes protest politics is the only way out when you are up against the powerful feudals who want to hold on to power at all costs and loot the country. The country belongs to the people of Pakistan, not them. They have played with the destiny of Pakistan for long enough and have disrespected the mandate of people of Pakistan by either rigging seats in their favour or ignoring their wishes. They do not come to serve, instead to loot and make their families rich.

9: Do you believe that bad democracy is better that good dictatorship or good governance is more important?

Dictatorship should have no place in our national life, the democratic experiment should continue and over a period of time institutions will become strong and independent.

10: What do you think of presidential form of government?

At the moment while our democratic institutions are still weak I feel that a presidential system will not be feasible. Presidential system is more suited when institutions are mature and there are strong check and balances.

11: Do you think tenure of National Assembly and provincial assemblies be cut from 5 to 4 years?

I think 5 years is about right.

12: Do you think that some key ministries should be managed only by technocrats, or it must be an elected representative of people to handle any department?

Only elected representatives should manage them as they are the peoples elected representatives and not the technocrats.

13: Who is your favorite politician who appears in TV shows?

No one at the moment

14: What is your favorite current affairs show (national or international)?

Kashif Abbasi’s programme in Pakistan. Panorama and Hard talk in UK.

Re: Unplugged With Admins: ehsan bhai

Q: How should we deal with India on different issues like water, kashmir etc, ? Should there be an open trade with India?

Q: What steps should be taken to overcome energy crisis?

Q: How can we bring back the prestige of Pak which is badly damaged due to terrorism issues and people like OBL etc..

Q: If you are given authority, how'll you deal with PCB (Pak cricket board) mess? (Or is it irrelevant?)

Question:

in one of your answers, you wrote:

"I also believe that state and religion should be separated."

how so? Islam is a "way of life" and you can't practice Islam in it's entirety if yo9u don't have an Islamic system of governance. our beloved Prophet [saws] never ever separated these two.

indeed, He is the best example and a role model [appointed by Allah Himself] so who are we to say that we should keep the two separated?

could you elaborate and expand your POV?

thank you?

Angraizi to ati nahin is liye urdu aor angraizi mix likh raha hon umed hey jawab daina pasand karein gey :cobra:

Q1 PA k most fav 3 members ?
Q2 PA k 3 most laraka members ?
Q3 PA k 3 most aman pasand members ? (mujhey chor ker :blush)
Q4 PA k 3 most bay charay members ? (desert bird ko chor ker :D)
Q5 PA k 3 most mazaqia members ? (j ko chor kar)
Q6 Ap cirgut ya pipe peetey hein ya kabhi pia ?

filhal itnay baqi in queton ka jawb milnay par :sunnyboy:

ehsan bhai ka sochte hi 14 murders model town. Almost all of his posts have this common integer these days.

@ehsan

Love the answers. :k:

1. How do you see role of overseas Pakistanis in solving problems of Pakistan?

(a) Unsatisfactory (b) Satisfactory (c) Above par (d) Little has been done, much is required from them.

1. Who do you think is the biggest hope of Pakistan?

2. Where do Pakistanis lack?

(a) they have short term memory (b) They don’t have self respect (c) They are excessively content (sanu ki) (d) something else

1. If you have to vote between Molana Diesel and Veena Malik, who will you chose? You have to chose one of them. :rule:

2. How can people from Sindh and Balochistan be freed from the hostage of Wadera Shahi Bhuttos and Sardars? remember there is a vicious cycle of not letting them being educated to demand their rights.

If elections happen this year, whom will you vote for?

You said that IK's and TUQ's method is not right? What other method could be adopted to fight the nepotism and corruption that our country is victim of?

Q: What is your CC pin?

You have posted some difficult questions :

1. All issues with India should be settled by dialogue. Yes there should be open trade with India, I for one believe that in this day and age we cannot ignore a market as big as India. In the long run, open trade will benefit Pak more than India.
  2. We should build power stations which can make use of our vast coal resources and also nuclear power stations.
  3. Pak has suffered on two fronts, one home grown terrorism, (TTP, LET, etc) and the other is terrorism by Pakistanis living in other countries, especially UK. The current military operation in Pak is proving quite successful, along with military operation we need to address the issue of madrassahs which are active in promoting extremism. Once the back of terrorist is broken at home it will have an effect on reducing terrorist activities by Pakistanis abroad as well.
  4. The cricket team should be chosen based on performance and merit alone and not on parchi and big names.

D6C, keep it secret.

Will answer other questions shortly.

Decoding the last line.. :joel:

Brother Ehsan, it was nice to read you, know you better and learn your views. Anyhow, I have questions related to some of your answers. I hope you can give your thoughts on them. I am starting with your answer to question 6. Question on rest would follow later.:)

6: What is your take on political situation in the country now?

It is great to see people standing up for their rights and I think the movement which has started now, these thugs sitting in the parliament will not be able to suppress it. Hats off to IK and TUQ for starting this movement. While I agree with the demands of IK and TUQ their method is not right. I felt that once Gen Raheel got involved both sides should have accepted his mediation. Going for NS resignation has only prolonged something which could have been resolved at that time. However, SS should have resigned and arrested for the 14 murders under his watch in Model Town.

I agree with you that what TUQ and IK did, it was a big achievement and almost all of their demands are justified. Actually, political situation would not going to be same ever after this long dharna (that is still going on), and that is regardless of both TUQ and IK lift their dharna without getting any demands, as they have created lot of awareness amongst many Pakistanis who were sleeping till now.

As for method, I do not know what other method they could have chosen. Most Pakistani politicians, especially those who are exploiting the masses with fake promises and ruling or ruled the country, they are selfish criminals, and have no shame, no character, no words that they keep, no empathy, nor do they care about anything.

TUQ party boycotted 2008 election, but being voters they made demands on roads, what is right of all voters. TUQ took promise and made an agreement before last (2013) election that constitution regarding election is going to be followed in words and sprite. PPP in government gave their words, signed the promise and leaders of most political parties in parliament endorsed that agreement. On that promise and agreement TUQ left Islamabad dharna, and once he was gone, so did all agreements and promises. When TUQ went to court, PMLN paid judge (Choor Iftikhar) made all sort of absurd interpretation of constitution to humiliate TUQ. Throughout, sold-out media was abusing and humiliating TUQ for no valid reasons. Now for TUQ to start dharna again and not to trust these politicians is obvious. He as civilian and voter has right and stake in the system, so only way for him is protest (dharna).

His demand is that whatever is in constitution should be made mandatory for EC to follow, for government to follow, and all should be made enforceable. That is all. So, knowing the parliamentarians and their deception (what TUQ experienced before 2013 election), what other method is there, if his present method is wrong?

Imran Khan being in parliament and being a party securing second largest vote count (even when huge rigging happened) tried to sort things out through parliament, through election commission, through courts, through negotiations, and nothing came out. It was after 15 months of knocking at all doors and exhausting all venues, today he is on road. So, if he had not used this method than what method was there to use?

As for Raheel Shareef involvement, it had no purpose but was just a ploy by Thug Nawaz to malign TUQ, IK, and army. He wanted to give impression that TUQ and IK are relying on army, and that army is behind them. He called Raheel Shareef to get involved, and then Nawaz lied in parliament, putting blame on Raheel Shareef that he was requested by TUQ and IK to get involved and Raheel Shareef got interested.

As for NS resignation, that is obvious demand. Actually, demand is that NS should become dysfunctional while investigation of last election rigging goes on, because being functional he would interfere and knowing him one cannot expect fair investigation. Even though NS has his paid servants in most crucial places, NS is capable of bribing, threatening, blackmailing, kidnapping, and even murdering to influence the investigation. Hence … demand is that, he should resign or at least become dysfunctional while investigation happens.

Ilm ki sub sey bari dushman Jahalat nahein
Balkh sub maloom honey key
Khush fehmi hay :cobra:

#Parhay_likhay_Loog](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Parhay_likhay_Loog)

https://scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/10678653_1172096919486624_4311252777579187080_n.jpg?oh=4008c9d9189e143009e9da5486b87be5&oe=54D072EE

Mujh ko maloom hay her baat tumhay kiya maloom
Raaz hay kay maloom ho kiss baat ka mujhay ilm nahi

Phir khamosh rahayen us baat per jahan ilm na ho
Ho Maloom jo yea baat tou chupa koyie ilm nahi

[Jahalat yea nahi kay insaan samjhay kay ussay sab maloom hay … balkay … jahalat yea hay kay insaan na janay kay ussay kiya maloom nahi.

Iss liyea kay her insaan janta hay kay ussay sab maloom nahi .. magar … kayee insaan yea nahi jantay kay unhay kiya maloom nahi]

you wont be able to. Its harder than bit-coin code

I dont think there is currently a Muslim country where they follow what you are saying. yet we all including Muslims living in non Islamic countries practice their religion freely and are no less muslim than anyone else. I think we can practice our religion and live as a good muslim regardless of where we are living. I live in UK, you live in Canada, are we any less muslims than those living in the so called muslim countries. At the moment all we can say is that they are Muslim majority countries not Islamic states. It is a wide subject and I feel that praciscing Islam is a personal thing and we dont necessarily need the state to enforce it or thrust it upon us.

I like all PA and GS members.

1. Overseas Pakistanis can and currently do help the country in many ways, one example is the remittances, ok it is to support their families but still it benefits the country. Overall they can do much more by giving the country the benefit of their experience through investing in the country if they have resources or lending their expertise on a voluntary basis.
  2. Who is the biggest hope of Pakistan, at the moment it is the people of Pakistan who are slowly waking up thanks to IK and TUQ and hopefully will demand and safeguard their rights.
  3. Short term memory.
    1. Choose between Maulana diesel and Veena Malik, I would spoil my vote.
  4. Only the people themselves can do that by rising against these feudals and throwing them out of power.

I would abstain.

I feel that when military chief got involved Imran could have asked him to carry out the investigation into rigging under his supervision and therefore the NS resignation would not have been necessary. He would have got his demand of investigation under a neutral body. I feel that resignation of NS has become a personal issue with him and is a hindrance in the way of the solution to his demands. I fully back his demands except for the resignation of NS, provided the military carries out the investigation under their supervision.