Unlikely Situations

There’s this guy on my msn list who I’ve been chatting to on and off for a couple of years - we’re not close friends or anything, but recently, since my parents moved to the city where he lives, our families began to move in the same social circle. So now, I see him at these Pakistani gatherings and it’s truly awkward because I don’t think I could talk to him. He looks kind of geaky, but a nice geek and when he sees me he does this wierd thing of raising his eyebrows in acknowledgement. It’s really very funny and I just sort of force a smile. And wierder even, whenever we come back from these things, we end up chatting about the day’s events, like right now, but that’s because he messages me. I no longer wish to chat to him, and that’s because he’s just not cool n wid it!! (but he’s a very nice person)
I really don’t want to have anything to do with him, am I being narsty? Maybe there’s no harm in being friendly? :-/

Well you could both go on a date together to an internet cafe

sit across each other and type away sweet nothings on your keyboards.

It’s all natural honey…you can touch but if you break it you buy it.

just tell him he is a geek (and ur not ok with that) and looks stupid....

never hide ur emotions u always regret it.... say explictly how u feel without trying to be nice or decieving ur self and him....

if he feels hurt.... then tough luck... truth hurts

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

Isn’t this the girl who said she’s leaving Gupshup???

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

Oops...such a let down :--)

You know its really only your right to decide to chat to someone or not, and its not being nasty. But the problem is, you seemed so used to talking to him now, you know as part of your routine chat that doing away with it is not going to be easy. And honestly, theres no harm in being friendly, I mean if you didn't have any intentions other than friendship before you saw him.

You dont want to talk to him anymore then do it slowly otherwise just a sudden dumping might hurt him a lot.

So what you wanted to See good has made you blind
And what you wanted to Be yours has made it Mine
So don't you lock up Something that you
Wanted to see fly
Hands are for shaking No not tying
I sure don't Mind a change But I fell on black Days
How would I know That this could be My fate

Awww Catty!
Give hima a lil chance at least…
Lets hope no one ever feels the same way about you one day!

May The Madness Be Upon You!!!

No peoples!! You have it all wrong - I was never interested in him in that way!! eww, God forbid! But ya, I guess it’s upto me whether I chat to him or not. But if he does that wierd eyebrow thing again, I’ll laugh out loud this time!

Madcon, sure people could have similar opinions about me but then again, that’s their loss isn’t it!

And this is why they created the block and delete option, use it frequently

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif

You don’t like him (despite the fact that he may be nice) so don’t talk to him. simple as that.

*I really don't want to have anything to do with him, am I being narsty? Maybe there's no harm in being friendly? *

No you are not being catty at all. Its your right to talk or ignore...chat or block people. Heck, I 'know' when I get blocked on msn by my dear friends but hey thaz perfectly alright with me. We should give everyone their space.
Unfortunately desies (guys and girls) are a little thick when it comes to 'getting the message'...I say if he raises his brow then go and ask him the reason for it and act accordingly. Maybe u r just flattering urself as usual :-p

ciao
BoSS
p.s And just for the sake of guppies can you explain what is 'cool and wid it...'means... I think ur input can change the outlook of gupshup :)

Heck, I 'know' when I get blocked on msn by my dear friends but hey thaz perfectly alright with me. We should give everyone their space.

who blocked you!! I only block people as a last resort and I hate it when people block me, especially if it's a relative!!

Maybe u r just flattering urself as usual :-p

Noo!! I'm not being an elitist bitch, honestly! Well, maybe just a l'il...but like Hayaa said, I don't owe anyone jack!

*And just for the sake of guppies can you explain what is 'cool and wid it...'means... I think ur input can change the outlook of gupshup *

okay, when I said 'cool and wid it', I didn't literally mean that he should have gelled hair which is perfectly spiked and dress like a nike billboard. But this guy is just too desi in many senses.

Originally posted by cat-woman:
who blocked you!! I only block people as a last resort and I hate it when people block me, especially if it's a relative!!**

Ouch!

She said it best. There are no explanations needed to give to him. Just block. Why should you care? Its your own life.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Çöü®ägë ï§ ñöt thë äß§ëñ©ë öf fëä® ßüt ït ï§ thë wïll tö gö öñ.

A very hard question for friendly people to turn off others for no good reason. It just shows your inner nice self Billi! :slight_smile:

Maybe if you start answering him in hi/yes/no/ok/bye he will get the message.

I can never say ‘No’ or ‘Sorry we can’t be friends’ … I would rather kill myself.

Pristine bhai →

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif

this will work

same is my suggestion…

Dont think “you can” know “you can”
.::. ¢¼ ﷲ ﻼﺃ ﷲﺃ ﻶ ¢¼ .::.

Sweetie you got me wrong…did’t mean it that way… sorry if I sounded sarky.

May The Madness Be Upon You!!!

tell him he's a very nice geek but just not cool n wid it.

nice guys suck.... I wish nice girls did too!

There is No Spoon

Dear Catty,

I'm hurt that you feel this way about me. I am broken hearted.

All you had to do was tell me, but instead you told all of Gup Shup sniff sniff.

I was very much in love with you,

Pilot.

PS. Your sister is cute. What's her MSN address?

Isnt it rude to judge people by the way they look.......I always thought it was the inside that counts.....You've surprised me alot(and I'm a bit hurt coz I wear glasses). Goes to show....

The inside really doesnt count, does it?

Pilot, I'm so sorry you had to find out like this. But atleast you can do something about those shoes now.

Shah Jahan puterr, there's nothing wrong with the way he looks. Did I ever mention his looks? noooo! Some guys with glasses look very cute!

change yer email addy and shhh…don’t let him know.

Kambakht Ishq!