Unknown Pakistani song

i just saw this Pakistani music video on tv, Pehchan Canada, several minutes ago. i caught the last few minutes of the video, and they didn’t list the name of the singer or song’s title at the end, so i missed it. He was dressed in a white shalwar, and dark greenish kameez. His video was about solidarity, unity. They showed the singer many times standing with different ‘groups’ from within Pakistan with the flag in the background. They showed a black and white clip of Quaid-e-Azam as well, standing with two gentlemen on either side. The only lyrics of the song i remember are ‘wo qaum jo eik hoti hai’. It’s an upbeat song, very fast. The video showed lots of political scenes from around the world - the dismantling of the Berlin wall, Nelson Mandela walking with his wife, Palestinians running on the streets i think, the Saddam Hussein statue being toppled, peace demonstrations in London, the “No war” sign being flashed, - the video had lots and lots of actual political scenes from all around the world.

i just checked muziq.net and i am sorry, i can’t seem to find this video. Sorry to bug you all again, i know i always do this in this Forum. i have no idea who the singer is but i would like to hear the song again. Does anyone please know which song this might possibly be?

I think you are talking about Najam Sheraz's new video..."Gilay Shiqway Sab Bhula Do."

it's Najam Shiraz's vdo yaar mai naam bhool gaya it's on Pakmusic i think.

lolzz yasir why u copying me i came to respond first :D

*Originally posted by PakCanada: *

copying you? so you're some authority on info around here or what mr smarty pants?

Anyway, yup its najam shiraz, great video and superb song.

sangdil na bano.... sangdil na bano! larkiyoo Mr_A se sandili na karo!

*Originally posted by PakCanada: *

Koi gal nai sir jee :D main respond karoon yaa aap karain...aik hi baat hai ;)

lolz bilkul bhai ;) i was playing ;)

mr. attitude this is ma brotha main :D i was playing

Thank you everyone :flower1:

i just listened to that song. It might be Najam Sheraz, but i am not so certain if that’s the song though. i’m sincerely sorry, i wish it was. It just doesn’t sound the same. The one i am referring to was more patriotic and nationalist than this one, which is much more religious. The one i am talking about did have someone repeating “Ya Allah” towards the end of the song. But i am pretty sure these two are not the same :frowning: :flower1: :flower1: But thank you all the same, i really appreciate everyone’s help. :slight_smile: :flower1: Thank you.

The singer might be Najam Sheraz, i am not certain. They all kind of sound/look the same to me :frowning:

*Originally posted by mr_Attitude: *

copying you? so you're some authority on info around here or what mr smarty pants?

cool down man....

btw....

thats some really nice work by Najam Sheraz...Powerful lyrics.

hmm..interesting nadia...i dont recall this song.. :/

was it by junaid jamshaid?

not by junoon was it?

hmmmm

hmm :blush: Irem, i’m kindof embarassed to admit i don’t know what Junaid Jamshed looks like… :blush: This guy kindof looked like many other Pakistani male singers.

sigh Bahaut acha gaana tha…something different, something political, about solidarity… the lyrics went something like ‘wo qaum jeet-ti hai / jo eik hoti hai’. And then they would flash the Pakistani flag. The video was nicely made, upbeat lyrics, fast beat… overall, i really liked the song. It ended with one image, black-and-white, of Quaid-e-Azam. It was really really nice.

I have to say how much I like that song, one of my favorites.it is so patriotic :jhanda: love itttttttt