University of Toronto: INFINITI LAUNCH Event

Hey Everyone

We are having an event on September 24th 2005 at University of Toronto (Scarborough Campus) for Salman Ahmad Junooni
It will be a from 6-9pm and the evening will include:

Screening of Salman’s documentary “Its my country too” (about Muslims in the U.S. after 9/11)
Live press conference (Q & A Session)
Live Jam
Followed by a CD Signing session with Salman

This event has had a great response from other cities such as Chicago, LA, Vancouver… if you are in the Toronto area, do make it out to this event. Salman Ahmad is also an Ambassador for Peace and HIV for the United Nations and as Pakistani’s we should support such positive figures in our community!

Tickets only:
$10 In advance
$15 at venue
$25 special with album

Annie Khan: 416.836.5617
Faraz Khan: 647.885.9478
Azam Farooqui: 416.317.6273

Details at www.junoon.ca

Re: University of Toronto: INFINITI LAUNCH Event

thats great, i will inshallah pay a visit

The title track from that CD is solid

It would be great to see you guys there...if any Guppys do come out to the event, please introduce yourselves to me I will do my best to make sure you guys get to meet Salman!

4th September Chicago - First Meetup of Naseeb
in Chicago, Salman Ahmad to Attend this Annual Meeting At ISNA.
[Speech/Performance/Infiniti Album Signing]
For tickets and more information
Visit www.naseeb.com

11th September Washington DC - Unity Walk 9/11.....Salman Ahmad will join Prof. Akbar S Ahmad, Bishop John Chane and Senior Rabbi Bruce Liestig in a Peace Walk, at 2 P.M in Washington D.C.

16th September The Kresge Auditorium. M.I.T - Association for the Development of Pakistan [In Collaboration with Paksmit] At The Kresge Auditorium. M.I.T at 7:30pm Salman Ahmad Will Have an Unplugged Story Telling Session/Album Signing
For Tickets: www.developpakistan.org

17th September NEW YORK - President Pervez Musharraf meets Pakistanis and Pak-Americans in New York, At the Roosevelt Hotel, New York at 4 P.M. Salman Ahmad invited to attend by The Embassy of Pakistan NEW YORK

18th September Edmonton - A Global Council of Pakistan Event
"Promoting Peace Between India & Pakistan"
Special Guest Salman Ahmad at Sultan Hall - Edmonton
Start Time 6:00 Sharp
Beginning With Media Session Screening "It's My Country Too" & Official & Exclusive Infiniti Launch & Signing

22nd September Boston - Voices From The Edge Present A Film Screening /Album Signing Of Infiniti/ Meet And Greet Salman Ahmad in Boston

23rd September Foxhollow, Berkshires - Film Screening /Album Signing Of Infiniti /Meet and Greet Salman Ahmad, In Foxhollow, Berkshires
24th September Toronto - University of Toronto
Eevent Organisers:
Faraz Khan
Annie Khan
Azam Farooqui
29th September Islamabad - Empower Peace Meeting At The Beacon House School In Islamabad, Pakistan [Salman Ahmad will be the moderator of this event.]

Hazrat Salman kay kaarnaame aur unka bhopooN!

Great to see Salman performing in places like MIT, which isnt a first… Lekin kuch log tu sar kar mar jayen gey :hehe:

when infinity will release in pak??..anybody knows tht

After Eid, India and Pakistan… Sony or EMI will release in India, Pakistan, probably sadaf

yeah from shock that MIT has lowered its standards to such levels for loonytoons like salman :d:p

Yaar agar tumharay jaisay log gupshup par asaktay hain to...
Salman is an honour to MIT...magar ghar ki murghi daal barabar. haina?
yaar dil bara rakho