Have you guys seen how the Indians get together in a circle holding hands and stuff when they get a break through and Pakistanis don’t after the initial congratulatory hug?
Keeping into account the fact that Indians are more comfortable with the touchy snuggly style in general life, it just seems their team is far more intact and united. They keep their cool maybe because they compliment each other more than Pakistanis do!
What is our problem? Everyone think they are a superstar better than the other?
Nay, probably they are doing what predecessors did. Our players never did that (snuggly, circling etc. after each breakthru), everyone does seemed to congratulate the successful bowler. I don't think it is any indication of dis-unity.
Well I have seen our team do the huddle thing too, as for sticking together in a team, i think we do that pretty good too.
Maybe in the past we didnt but we def do stick together now,
I noticed ganguly and yuvraj singh arguing in the 4th ODI and i know for sure no one would argue with inzi on the field.
We do not need huddles and cuddles for the team to feel secure with each other. I do agree that some members of our team do think they are superstars and it is about time they got rid of this attitude.
I think the team members are fine and have a great attitude. There seems to be more of a split at Amin level where selectors, captains and coaches keep making public statements undermining each other.
I’m sure our team is united, so what if they don’t huddle after taking wickets. They congratulate each other, what else you want them to do, start kissing each other.
I dont think that shows any dis-unity in any respect. Infact the inclusion of youngsters have only killed the disunity and sense of uneasiness in the team since the worldcup.
Well i remember an incident when inzi and Younis Khan palyer started fighting at the nets .and when saeed intervened then he was pushed on the ground.
it was a lil while ago.
Ek baat aur notice karne ki hai ki former paki players ek doosre ke bare me bhaut ulta sidha bolte hai.
My point is team is very united, especially when your kaptan curses you on the ground.
this type of hugging makes the junior player feel comfortable to the senior ones and also encourages them to do better.when ganguly as a captain congratulates or cuddles with kaif or yuvraj or any other player , he actually makes them feel as appretiated and promots to do better.
As a general rule, hugging/etc..etc should not be construed as a representation of harmony/unity amongst the team members. If anything at all, it can be considered as a trait and nothing more.
chit_khopdi: If we don’t hug, it doesn’t khudanakhuasta mean ke our younger players feel left out or are left wanting. Well that’s what i think, at least
kaka_in_usa: woh humaaray inzi bhai ki ‘muhabbat’ hai jo special alfaaz ki shakal main aksar players par nazil hoti rehti hai!
They are only copying us, when our team went to India last time that is what we use to do. Remember anyone?
Now we have learned new tricks thats old old old
well i didn’t mean that…i mean to say that if the senior player do the above mention activity… it works as value-added, the juniors will feel more comfortable.
agreed.
May be i am wrong but I have noticed one thing in pakistani team. Seniority matters a lot as far as respect goes. inzi says those special words becoz he is the senior most player. no one tells him what to do or calls him inzi but they call inzi bhai instead.
i have seen only moin telling inzi what to do ( like he screamed “inzi daud, do run nahi hai, shabash”) and calls him by name.
Anyway inzi doesnt need senority to be respected, his size does the job for him.
Nobody messes with the big I.