Unfortunate Rishta Stories.

Re: Unfortunate Rishta Stories.

Hahaha that’s hilarious! Mom’s are the best! I actually encountered a similar situation. There was this auntie in our circle of friends who absolutely loved me. It would have been sweet, but she had a kind of angry look about her that scared me; like she was mad at the world and nothing in the world could meet her expectations. His sister was like that too. Although nice enough to talk to, she would always stare and seem to judge my every move whenever we were at a party together.
Her son was in my university (same faculty, but different disciplines of engineering so I never really saw him). Decent looking but kinda short, which I wasn’t too keen on (I was somewhat superficial in those days). Everytime she met my mom, she would gush about how she would love to have me as a daughter-in-law, etc. But since I was still in school and not ready to commit, my mom kept stalling her. Eventually her son found himself a really nice girl to marry. His mom wasn’t too pleased and for the next little while, she would sigh and sorrrowfully say “Agar meray betay nay jaakey is larki ko naa pasand kiya hota, to mein zaroor aapki beti ko bahu banaa key laati”
I later found out that she doesn’t get along with her DIL. The poor girl has always been so sweet (I don’t know her too well, but we have a lot of friends in common), but now her MIL is super strict and puts a lot of restrictions on what she does, where she goes, etc.

Come on guys…share your stories!

OMG that post was started by me !!:blush:

I really enjoyed reading it so I wanted to hear some more stories:)
Unfortunately, that does not seem to be happening sigh

Alright this happened to someone I know.

The guy’s mom saw a girl at a wedding function as both families were present and the families know each other for years as they live in the same community in the west but don’t meet that often only at functions ect.

The boy finished university and the girl is about to finish. The boy’s mom doesnt know how to approach her son and to talk about the topic as us ko kyoi larki passand hi nahi hai aur woh tora surmeela hai… well anyway she called the girls aunt and asked her to arrange a meeting where these two can meet without them knowing that they are fixing it up, so the plan was that the guy’s mom leaves her chaddar (scarf) somewhere and she will tell her boy to go and pick it up from their home or outside, all this time the girls family is not very comfortable with the idea but as the mom is a really nice and warm woman and only wants the best so they agreed. The aunt and the girl meet the boy at some place and well a awkward meeting happens, the boy talks a bit to the girl, casual hello hi and takes the scarf and goes home.

After that quiet, the mom of the boy didnt call, where as she was calling before, so then she finaly did and said, oh my boy found out my plans and he was not happy that I did this behind his back and feels bad for the girl too, so kind of a no…but thanks.

^stupid on girls mum to agree for tht :confused:

Okay, a pleasant story.

When my mother’s cousin was getting married we heard some funny stuff from the new khalu. The rishta was as good as done and he had only heard his wife to be was incredibly beautiful. He was making plans in his head to dress as a begger just to get a glimpse of her when his suggestion of exchanging pictures was turned down. It turned out that the picture thing was rejected because they wanted him over for tea. He says she entered the room and he just looked up at her once and couldn’t look up again. Lol. All his plans for the questions he wanted to ask her for naught. My khala thought he seemed very shy.

Mine is very very ronay dhony wali rishta story…we got married :crying:

I could write a novel on this topic lol

It wasn’t very funny at the time, but we once had a rishta come over that brought their entire khandaan with them. When they called they said there would be 5 people coming, the guy, his parents and the guys Mamu and Mami. I was already feeling the pressure, that’s until another car pulled up on our driveway and 5 more people walked in. You can imagine our surprise/horror. Turned out to be a really pleasant day by the end though, after we managed to cater for the extra uninvited guests! Thank God my Mum is someone who cooks too much food otherwise we would have been a tad screwed.

I have these 2 ‘aunties’ (not technically my actual aunties thank god) who are hell-bent on me marrying one of their sons, just cos he likes me and will only marry me. Cringe much! such a turn off. I thought that only happened in Bollywood movies.

So the guy’s mother called up my mum and ‘casually’ asked when I’m finishing my education. I always tell my mum to say to this specific woman ‘so and so years left’ so by that time the guy gets married and leaves me alone (my mother dislikes that family and the guy too- such a typical jungli pakistani family lol).

Her friend, aunty no 2, loves that family and constantly shows me pictures of the guy before and after his weight transformation, at any given chance she gets. Like that is going to change my mind or something. I didn’t like him before, what makes her think I’m gonna like him after.

HTTP 404 error, no rishta story found. How unfortunate!