Unfair for Imran to single me out: Shoaib

Re: Unfair for Imran to single me out: Shoaib

u shouldn't forget that fully fit Sami ,Kaneria were paying the price for a 50% fit Akhtar .What is the problem with akhtar ? He thinks that he is still a 100mph bowler and can bowl that fast .But age and fitnsess is not in his side .He has to adjust his bowling .I saw he wasting so many deliveries in order to bowl fast .Then getting injured . He is looking way older than 32 and way out of shape for a fast bowler .

Until you complete your doctorate in biomechanics, please refrain from making baseless accusations against Akhtar. Thanks.

He was tested and cleared a few years back doesn't mean that he can't chuck now . His action looks a lot worse now than before . And a fresh test in match condition would be fine ,again for Bhajji as well .He is also chcuking every now and then .

Man!

A 50% fit Shoaib Akhtar is better than......whom again? A grave mistake. A fully-fit Shoaib Akhtar landed on the ground in the first test, bowled furiously for 20 minutes, was out of the field for more than the amount of time he bowled, parked himself in the dressing room, came back, finished his ground routine, and afterwards, it was business as usual. At the conclusion of first test, he was sent packing to a hospital. An unfit Shoaib Akhtar selected for the next test, upon whom's discretion? Lord save our "honorary" selectors from wrath and destruction. You should have seen his face after the first 15 minutes of the first session of the second test. I am not kidding. His face was breaking down. It looked dead serious, his entire face was absolutely on the verge of collapsing. He was kneeling down, hands on his knees, couldn't even go through his full run-up.

Shoaib Akhtar, at times during the series with India, had bowled with great pace and was lethal. It was after he has had a day's worth of rest and oxygen supplies attached to him. A major selection error. Anyone who is a proven unfit, even when declared 100% fit by himself, should always be given a layer of extra cautiousness. With a "50% fit" entity + that third-class Sami + legendary Hameed + devastating Akmal, we were deprived of players who actually had the capability to step into the field, being fully-fit and all, and actually show some guts and determination to at least draw the series. What a farce of a team. Robbed off of opportunities to select young blood in the team, such a depressive mindset. Depressive is an under-estimation, being 'honorary' depressive seems fitting. I sometimes wonder why Malik (chose to) or (forced to) sit-out, even though he was 'supposedly' injured? Why not select him also, the captain of Pakistan? Why select only the big-name entities, why not the captain also? Egos and double-standards, hand-in-hand.

they were paying the price for what?

do you even watch cricket, sami and kaneria have played numerous times without aktar, who did they pay the price for then, for aktar sitting out of the match? great logic.
if anything they were greatly assited by aktar, like arafat was when he got the 3 early wickets, but when shoaib went off no more wickets fell.
even thought he didnt take the wickets he set the batsmen up to get out.

Yes i watch cricket .Sami and Kaneria played without Akhtar in the 2005 series against India and Pakistan draw that series .

Akhtar was there in the second test only 5 wickets fell for 600+ runs .And he didn't take a single wicket . In the 3rd test yes ,without Akhtar 600 + runs but all out .

Bhai, there are certain number of players that can be kept in the team for a tour abroad. When Shoaib was asked to sit in second test and fly back to Pakistan as soon as he is able to, so they can bring somebody else. He denied (kon pagal India mein ayyashiyaan chor kar jaayega, with all that fame and babes) and declared himself fit. Result is expected.

Not selecting Tanveer for the third test was the biggest mistake made by Younis.

I think there are more than one culprit for our defeat.

Just mention Imran’s name in a thread aur yeh saaray Mush chamchay aur doyee thread mein gund daalnay aa jaatay hain..

You are acting like a paranoid schizophrenic here. I bet you even see and hear Imran’s voice when you are fully awake…itna baywajah kissi say jalna aur nafrat karna is abnormal my friend and borders on personality disorder. kya Imran nay tumhaari bakriyan chura lee hain, bhyy kya masla hai tumhaara Imran say, kuch humain bhi to pata chalay. Jub bhi apna mon kholtay ho zehar hee ugaltay ho uss k liye..

Pakistan cricket has been one big disaster story ever since Imran’s been gone. Even under Akram or Inzi we did not beat any major teams in an away test series. We have now lost 4 of the last 5 test series (the one win was against lowly rated West Indies at home!) Since your zille subhaani Musharraf has been in power, Pakistan has declined in every major sport. I believe it is partly because of the chamchas he has appointed at the helm of every major sports organisation that we are suffering so badly in every sport. For the first time in our brief history we are nil in Hockey, Cricket and Squash at once. Now it may just be a co-incidence but I thought everyone should atleast realise that. I can almost bet that we won’t win another cricket world cup in our life time. It was mainly because of Imran’s strong personality and inspirational leadership that we won the WC in 1992.

And Imran is not questioning Akhtar’s value to the team here. keeray nikaalna bara aasaan kaam hota hai lekin kum az kum article pehley achchi tarah parh to liya karo. Akhtar consider’s Immi his God. The issue here is his attitude and continuing fitness troubles. Before this series he was making big claims about how super-fit he was (watch his interview with Naeem Bokhari), that he was really looking forward to this India series but it was nothing but an eye wash. He broke down literally in every test. Now all fast bowlers have some fitness and injury problems during their careers but not like Akhtar. Since making his test debut in 1997 Akhtar has missed 60% of Pakistan’s tests. That surely is an abnormal stat.

Tum apna wohi puraana gunda raag alaaptay raho but the whole cricket world considers Imran an all-time great, a true legend of cricket :salute:

GA ,u r doing futile exercise to convince these new born babies who just started watching cricket in the last few years the value of Imran.

*Nobody is denying Imran's greatness here; but I also do think it's highly unfair for him to pick on Shoaib. *

dude no one is talking about imrans career, no need to bring that up, i agree he was a class cricketer but today he talks to much bullocks and its unfair to single out shoaib when he was by far the best bowler on this tour.
imran is the guy who called sami the next malcom marshal, so what now, why isnt he talking about him now. or i guess hes trying to hide him by picking on shoaib.
and its funny how you bring up musharraf in every thing about pakistan, even when a fly bites you or you feel sick, musharraf ki fault hai.

Why is healthy criticism always mean "to pick on some body" for us Pakistani?
He has It's opinions and views. You can agree or disagree, but let him use his rights of freedom.
When I criticize players like Yousuf people pick on me.

You are no Imran Khan, please keep that in mind.

That is false and blatant lie, that series never occurred, don’t cook something here :mad:

Game, I'm not comparing myself with him.
My very reason Is to provide an example of how we like to teach others and yet fail to learn on ourselves.

Are u alright ? Or was that sarcasm ,what the hell is this ?
http://www.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/2004-05/PAK_IN_IND/SCORECARDS/PAK_IND_T3_24-28MAR2005.html

Pakistan need to get some bowling and batting coaches. For batting, I think miandad is a genius while for bowling we should the old W's to help out.

That can’t be true, its a conspiracy :mad:

:smack: get your sarcasm detector checked!

do you need more versions of bhanja?