Understanding women...

Well the good thing is that they both are on the same page - they both are unhappy, and they both acknowledge their behavior to avoid the other person which is just making it worse.

She has to pop her head out of the clouds at this point. I dont see marriage as being equivalent to living in a castle, and I dont see a husband equivalent to being prince charming. His behavior that she has problems with is NORMAL. And her reaction to his behavior is also NORMAL.

It would help if she tries to control her jealousy. It would help if he does a little "something" each day to make her feel like she's the best thing in his life - ex. bringing home flowers or chocolate, writing a nice romantic note, complimenting her cooking even if sucks, giving her a kiss when he gets back from work, giving her a short call from work to tell her he misses her. She obviously is the type that needs these constant signals, at least until kids come into the picture and she finds herself too tired for romance.

Also, it would help if she gets a job or a hobby - he can help her establish that. Is there anything she's always wanted to do? Wanted to learn? Maybe he can be a part of that?

They have to be more creative.

and if something goes wrong. i’m not responsible. i’m not married in the first place. :nahnah:

I wouldn't label her as being jealous. He should listen to her and give her the same attention and care that he does to his sisters.

If he is not going to listen to her, then who else is?

This is where husbands go wrong by spending more time or giving more attention and care to their mothers and sisters and not putting the same effort for their wives.

She has all the right to complain. Since it's a love marriage, she may not even feel comfortable enough to be sharing her martial problems with her family and friends. It could be that all they are tell her is 'this is what happens to girls who have a love marriage' or 'we told you it's not worth it'.

I'm not saying it's entirely the husband's fault, but she has some genuine concerns. Hence, the negativity from her by not staying around when he comes home, not preparing food for him, etc.

i think she is over reacting and the guy needs to face the reality and talk to her

siglings.. ka masla tou har koi beech mein lay ata hai.. after all yaar its his sister and brother ... after shadi he is not suppose to just leave them.. SHARE!!!!

i don't knw why ppl do this.. they think after shaadi its just them two of them alone.. no one else will ever be in the middle.. and even if the guy just talks to his brother/sister for some advice biwi gets all angry

I just find this odd.. especially in love marriage..