Re: UN blames Musharraf govt for BB’s murder
See what the president of that era says.
No use questioning me on Benazir’s assassination: Musharraf
See what the president of that era says.
No use questioning me on Benazir’s assassination: Musharraf
See this,what I have said already about this man.
**Malik takes U-turn over quizzing Musharraf on Benazir murder case
You can feel how is the PPP workers are feeling
**Yousuf Raza Gilani heckled over failure to punish Benazir Bhutto’s …
Yousuf Raza Gilani heckled over failure to punish Benazir Bhutto’s killers
Published: Tuesday, Nov 30, 2010, 19:17 IST
Place: Peshawar | Agency: PTI
.art_img_class { width: 200px; background: none repeat scroll 0% 0% rgb(240, 240, 240); margin-top: 0.5em; font-size: 0.7em; display: none; }
Amid the failure of Pakistan’s government to bring to justice the killers of former premier Benazir Bhutto, Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani today vowed to expose her assassins at a party function where he was heckled by agitated PPP activists.
Gilani made the promise while addressing a function in Peshawar to mark the ruling PPP’s foundation day after party workers kept interrupting his speech by shouting slogans and demanding the unveiling of the persons responsible for the killing of Benazir.
She was killed in a suicide attack in December 2007.
Pointing towards interior minister Rehman Malik, who was sitting on the stage, Gilani said he would direct the minister to bring the killers to justice as soon as possible.
“Benazir Bhutto was a leader of international repute and was widely respected and honoured by world politicians for her political accumen and sagacity. Inshallah, we will bring the culprits responsible for her death to a court of law soon,” he said.
The government, he said, is resolved to eliminate terrorism and extremism and will take every possible step to provide security to the people.
He also paid tribute to the armed forces, police, political leadership and people of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa province for their valour in the war against terrorism.
Gilani said terrorism will be eliminated to attract foreign investment as no one will use his funds in an unsecured environment.
The PPP is a symbol of federation and has the potential to tackle growing challenges, both internal and external, in an effective fashion, he said.
“Lots of conspiracies were hatched against the PPP since its inception but it could not be weakened, while the conspirators met their political end,” he added.
“PPP is the name of a mission and movement which is leading the country in the light of the vision and manifesto of its great leaders,” Gilani said, paying tribute to Benazir and her father, PPP founder and former President Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto.
Benazir’s vision was to see a Pakistan free of terrorism and the government is working in this direction, he said.
“Her political efforts were for a better and prosperous Pakistan and not to become Prime Minister,” Gilani said.
If Benazir had struck a deal with dictators, she would have become premier but she always stood up against military rulers, he said.
Benazir Bhutto: Saviour of Pakistan? New Biopic Released Today in the U.S.
www.huffingtonpost.com
Duane Baughman’s Bhutto, makes its subject, already fascinating, a near goddess on earth. But the enchantment also belied some holes.
[http://ejang.jang.com.pk/images/facebook.jpg
Edited; I got this in Urdu](http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u=http://ejang.jang.com.pk/12-3-2010/Karachi/pic.asp?picname=1020.gif&t=Daily%20Jang%20Epaper,%20Urdu%20Multimedia%20E-Newspaper%20of%20Pakistan%20with%20video%20footage%20-%20ejang.jang.com.pk)
Now you can see the truth.
What I was saying in this thread already.
Mahsood was only a tool.
Looks like some progress in the case.
http://www.dawn.com/2010/12/04/non-bailable-arrest-warrants-for-saud-aziz-khurram-shahzad.html
**BB case: Arrest warrants issued for Aziz, Shahzad
KARACHI: The Anti-Terrorist Court issued non-bailable arrest warrants against former police chief of Rawalpindi Saud Aziz and former SP Rawal Town Khurram Shahzad in the Benazir Bhutto murder case, DawnNews reported.
The court has summoned Aziz and Shahzad to appear in the case’s upcoming hearing on December 11.
The lawyer representing the two had earlier requested the court to absolve his clients from appearing in court.
The lawyer had argued that since Aziz and Shahzad were declared innocent during a previous FIA investigation, the court could excuse them from appearing.
The court however rejected the application and issued non-bailable arrest warrants for the Aziz and Shahzad.**
You have now find only a man who financed.
May be a friend of Mush or Chauhdaries of Gujrat or close to establishment or close to Pindi-Islamabad police or friend of Laghari or having big financial aspects in Pakistan or he may be one powerful than PMLN Punjab government or you can remove all ..
nothing about this topic in wikileaks?
I have just quoted discussion of President Zardari with Us envoy . That is from Viki-Leaks (News in Urdu)
musharaf is the only man that put the corrupt people in there places and succeeded,he never allowed america to infiltrate pakistan,cleared pakistans dept and declared whatever he owned to the general public.I do pray he comes back and make the difference he once did.
yeah but i asked about wikileaks, so the appropriate answer is a 'no'
Yeah. Nothing on this topic, Actually there is nothing against US or its agents in Viki-Leaks nor any special type of information leaked.
However see the update in this case. http://news.google.com.pk/news/tbn/ck2wt5PBpiMJ
Benazir Bhutto’s murder case: ATC grants pre-arrest bail to former …](Redirect Notice)
Now court is asking.
Benazir Bhutto assassination: Anti-terror court orders …](Benazir Bhutto assassination: Anti-terror court orders investigation against two officers)
Daily News & Analysis - 5 hours ago
… charged with involvement in the assassination of former premier Benazir Bhutto today ordered police to conduct a formal investigation against two police …
ATC orders questioning of Saud Aziz in Benazir murder case - DAWN.com
Saud, Khurram be probed in BB case, orders ATC - Geo Television Network
ATC orders interrogation of police officials in BB murder case - SAMAA TV
all 9 news articles »[http://news.google.com.pk/news/tbn/OgwBVxTCbPgJ
Please see this program and keep it in your memory
http://pkpolitics.com/2010/12/09/tonight-with-jasmeen-9-december-2010/
Another honor fpr Shaheed B.B.
http://www.brecorder.com/images/br-black.gif ** Benazir posthumously awarded Service to Humanity Award **
ISLAMABAD (December 13, 2010) : Former prime minister Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto was posthumously awarded the Service to Humanity Award by International Conference of Asian Political Parties (ICAPP) in Phnom Penh, Cambodia last week.
The special medal was received by former Senator Akbar Khwaja who attended the ceremony as envoy of the PPP co-Chairman President Asif Ali Zardari to receive the posthumous award.
The awards were given by the Cambodian Prime Minister Hun Sen at a special ceremony. Besides Shaheed Benazir Bhutto, some other Asian leaders including Nepalese Prime Minister Madhav Kumar, former President of Indonesia Megawati Sukarnoputri, and former President of Philippines Fidel Ramos were also given awards. The ceremony was attended by leaders of nearly one hundred political parties of Asia and Pacific countries.
See what happening now
BB’s postmortem not carried on Zardari’s desire, court told
This is the statement of Saud Aziz
So
Benazir assassination case: Court extends interim bail of accused …](Redirect Notice)
Zardari Sahib
Rahman Malik kay hotay hooay aap ko kisi aur dushman ki zaroorat hi naheen
Case is on the point where truth can come out if some one wanted.
Pakistani police officers arrested over Benazir Bhutto assassination
Something to see
http://www.bhuttothefilm.com/index.html
Trailer of this movie
But see the actor
**Chivas, cigars offered to Musharraf to appear in Bhutto film
A new book on her murder is also there.
**Book on BB’s murder launched
It looks like inside job of Mush governement, rather than Mehsud of Taliban, who immediately declined any involvement in this "gunahe be lazzat".Hope that killers will be caught and hanged soon.
You are little right that Mehsood was not the main person but I don’t count Mush directly conspirator.
Also this can be a reason of killing of Mehsood and some others to hide the link.
I have discussed a lot and if you start from post 1 and check all links ,You can find all. Most important point that during last two years of this thread nothing was found against my theory you can see that in parts in different posts. Saud Aziz has changed many statements. In my view he knew much but afraid .
This thread of Paklink is an asset of the nation.
You will know later.
انشااللہ اگلے چند دنوں میں
Edited for latest.
**BB case: ATC grants 6-day physical remand of former cops
Public prosecutor said today that Saud Aziz disclosed the names of four ISI and MI officers who were present at the spot and he said that they should be interrogated too.
Looks everyone knew the killer/Main person behind the assassination.
Why he is never named directly.
BB’s assassins too powerful to be held: Pagara
See this also
Musharraf sent questionnaire on Benazir Bhutto murder
& **Benazir murder case: FIA to grill four ISI, MI officers](Redirect Notice)
Edited to update.
**BB murder case confessions: Army denies any knowledge
More
Military slammed UN report on Benazir assassination
What Etzaz says
Benazir murder probe should have started from Musharraf: Aitzaz](Redirect Notice)
Military slams UN report is clear indication of parallel governments running. Shouldn't this be gonverment prorogative rather than military spokes person?
The report went beyond its mandate, which is unacceptable to any government and country. It was merely a which hunt against the military covering issues not pertinent to the investigation.
Military slams UN report is clear indication of parallel governments running. Shouldn't this be gonverment prorogative rather than military spokes person?
It went through to the relevent channels and it was actually gillani that handed the protest to the UN. I guess you are a typical PPP person as well.