Umera Ahmed's "Qaid e Tanhai"

Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Qaid e Tanhai”

agar uski duusri biwi na marti to drama agay na chalta… normally in real life, aisa nahi hota hai… duusri bhi rehti hai aur pehli bichari bhi suffer kerti rehti hai :chai:

Re: Umera Ahmed's "Qaid e Tanhai"

Excellent episode!! All the loose ends were tied up so nicely, explaining every character's point of view so well, brilliant writing by umera. Makes one realize there was no villain or hero here, everyone made mistakes and learned from it, just ordinary people with weaknesses and shades of gray that we find in real life as well. So glad ayesha was able to explain her side of the story so people can stop giving her actions a weird sexual angle, as she said it was never about love, whether her actions were right or wrong, it was about reminding ppl that she was human!! As moiz said in the end, he was wrong to expect her to make the ultimate sacrifice and be an angel quietly no matter the cicumstances. our culture takes it for granted all the time for the woman to keep making sacrifices quietly, to not complain and demand her rights as a human being, they are expected to be super human and this is a stark reminder of how unfair these demands are. Congrats to the entire team for delivering a great play.

an excellent end of a well written story....:)

a happy ending!!!
but i think they were too slowwwww in the beginning, then wrapped it up 4 episodes worth of story in the last episode.
overall, it was a grt drama. loved the last scene.
specially when ayesha switches her formal tone with Moiz from "aap" to "tum"

Good ending, though I found the first 20 minutes kinda pointless. Given that this was the last episode, the audience had no interest in seeing a flashback of how his second marriage turned out. Didn't add any value to the over all story. But thankfully the story picked up in the second half.

i personally didnt get tht drama.......wht happened.....i personally think tht they should have made the drama little longer....haha

a bit slow,but the end was good...moral of story dont leave ur spouse.....

yes ending was good ,all episodes were tensed but at the end every thing gets clear

:naak: I’m so glad they ended up together.

im content with this story. yes it got boring at times and redundant. but what i like is that there is nothing too complicated, nothing too evil, other than their circumstances. they were simple people..who had a simple ending at the end. and the ending wasn't sappy or too good to be true...it would have be evil and manipulative to make her leave at the end. it was just right. people need to communicate, forgive, understand, respect and apologize if they want to make relationships work. and I think Umera was showing that those were the things missing from their lives.

i think Umera knows what ending to give when...sometimes they're bittersweet, sometimes sad and in the case of QED, happy.

If we look in hindsight, this was not a typical "drama" with "dekho agey kya ho ga" it was a touch of reality, the 18+ years of someones life and how circumstances change us or how a certain trait in our personality ruins all other traits. (moiz' habit of lying or his unwillingness to communicate properly...ever. until the end)

Also, we can never pass judgments on Umera's work until it has reached completion. that just shows the characters change and the story offers something new that we all connect with every time. By the end of most of her work, we end up learning something.

Agreed! Very well put :k:

overall the end was good..but i felt sorry for Noor’s dadi…wo log apni khushi main usay bhool hi gaye…last episode main aik bhi call nai ki…:naak: :cb:

I think it was a very good script by Umera Ahmad again, the acting was also good but the director really did drag this one out, thats why I love Umera and Mehreen Jabbar combo. Mj can work wonders with Umera's scripts. Can you imagine if 'Daam' was directed by this Baber guy? and what was with forcing us to believe that Turkey is indeed part of UK??? I am sure even Umera must have felt betrayed by that cost cutting measure. Anyway I liked the ending because Umera being a woman completely understands the woman's perspective. A woman just wants the man to accept that they can also make mistakes in the relationship, acknowledge them and apologize for those mistakes, ( it helps if he is holding her hand while doing all of this!) and the woman will just melt in 2 seconds!!!