V make dramas for the viewers and thier feedback matters alot to us.!
sorry to say viewers ka koi khayal nahi kerta...
V make dramas for the viewers and thier feedback matters alot to us.!
well you are not the only one viewer there are thousands of ppl who have to be taken into notice..its very easy to sit on forums and give criticism but to be in the position where u have to deal with all these things ant easy..if u have sumthin better show us ..prove urself then only u ll be justified.thanks and god bless u!
Re: Umera Ahmed's "Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan"
^ She's not the only viewer believe me. If tv producers really cared for the viewers we would not be sitting here lamenting the mediocrity of these soaps/dramas. Ever wondered why people are so disappointed?
When tv producers say that viewers want to watch these kind of soaps/dramas thats why we make them, it seem they're making the viewers a scapegoat. Viewers bechare muft mein badnaam hain...it's not fair to blame them.
On this play, I honestly believe Umera Ahmed's talent is being wasted. She deserves a better director/producer.
^ She's not the only viewer believe me. If tv producers really cared for the viewers we would not be sitting here lamenting the mediocrity of these soaps/dramas. Ever wondered why people are so disappointed?
When tv producers say that viewers want to watch these kind of soaps/dramas thats why we make them, it seem they're making the viewers a scapegoat. Viewers bechare muft mein badnaam hain...it's not fair to blame them.
On this play, well I honestly believe Umera Ahmed's talent is being wasted. She deserves a better director/producer.
M not here for a debate..ur messages have been forwaded ..my part has been done.god bless!
yeah I think it makes a difference if you watch a lot of plays on tv then you get tired of the same faces.
I pick one or two serials to watch per quarter so right now I am not watching any other Faisal Qureshi / Faisal Rehman / Humayun Saeed serial so that way I am not “bezaar” of seeing them in the current production on Hum/Geo.
On a separate note - Farhan cannot come close to what Faisal can do unless of course it’s playing a statue
hehe
i still remember how farhan totally spoiled 'dil diya dehleez' with his stoic performance! thank you for sparing us the sheer torture this time. he is not bad in 'manchalay' actually, i think he is well-suited in light, humourous roles but not emotionally demanding ones. sorry for going off-topic
you are sorta right because even though i have been seing faisal in dramas since forever but this drama made him my fav.
but no matter what i don’t really think farhan ali agha has ever done anything that can come close to faisal.
…that is just an opinion
well you are not the only one viewer there are thousands of ppl who have to be taken into notice..its very easy to sit on forums and give criticism but to be in the position where u have to deal with all these things ant easy..if u have sumthin better show us ..prove urself then only u ll be justified.thanks and god bless u!
that's really mean...
i don't understand why all the directors and producers so ghamandi these days. it started out with javeria and saud but now everyone is catching it. what happened to all the humble people? what happened to all those people jin ko actually mai izzat raas aati thee??.....thanks god the actors (well most of them) are still much better and take critisizm in a possitive way or atleast don't fight back by insulting the viewers.
viewers who???? it's all about the money yaar
Re: Umera Ahmed’s “Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishaan”
its so freakin hard to see the drama in bits and pieces. i will watch the entire show in one go when it is done.
saray emotions ka satyanas hojata hai. ![]()
ps. episode 5 was killer boring, or may be i watched the first four episodes in one go that that i found fifth one some other plot line.
i agree with yanzala. that is very rude.
produces and directors get the rating from the tv channels which are actually based on the commercial/advertisement show gets. those rating aren't actually based on viewers choice. but those produces and director baray dharall'ay say apnay baykaar tareen drama ki tareefon kay pul baanthay hain.
as long as they are getting the money sab theek hai.
6th achi thee, saba or arfeen kay saray scene bohat achay thai, i wish kay yeh romance thoora or chalta magar drop scene already ![]()
that's really mean... i don't understand why all the directors and producers so ghamandi these days. it started out with javeria and saud but now everyone is catching it. what happened to all the humble people? what happened to all those people jin ko actually mai izzat raas aati thee??.....thanks god the actors (well most of them) are still much better and take critisizm in a possitive way or atleast don't fight back by insulting the viewers.
viewers who???? it's all about the money yaar
In my previous post i have acknowledged the criticism and appreciation of viewers ...i am not the producer or director but yes i am part of the team my job was to get ur message through and i did that..and its really discouraging to see how evry1 puts the blame on director or producer without knowing the real statistics...thats my last post over here i will make sure all ur criticism and appreciation both are forwaded to the actual people.Thanks and god bless!
I know man, Although I loved first two episode but waiting for a WHOLE week for the next episode was really ruining the flow for me so now I m just waiting for it to finish or atleast until 10 episodes I am not watching any new one ![]()
Anyone who thinks dramas are made to 'please' the viewer or to provide entertainment, think again. The only reason for soaps/dramas these days is to make money. Hardly anyone works for the passion of acting, and no director or producer even considers what their viewers really want. If they did, we wouldn't be subjected to the trash being aired on TV these days. Alot of the people don't watch TV because they WANT to or are drawn towards a good drama, they watch it because they do not have any other form of entertainment.
These people in the TV industry make what THEY want to, and then go around saying, oh this is what our viewers want. Um, how do you know that's what they want? Have you ever asked around? As evident in this thread, this rubab whoever is getting all riled up as it is with just a tiny bit of criticism, in another thread, arjay had quoted Humayun Saeed's stupid response to some criticism members had posted there, and there are so many other examples as well. Noone in our TV industry, whether it's producer, director or actor, is open to ANY sort of criticism. They get defensive and arrogant.. why? Because they do it for themselves and for the money.
Gone are the days when families would sit together at night and anxiously wait in front of the TV for dramas such as Tanhaiyan, Dhoop Kinaray, etc that were made with so much thought, hardwork and to entertain the public.. where fashion, what designer clothes actors wore, how many tons of makeup actresses had on, how touchy feely the onscreen couple got, was of NO importance and not even bothered about.
Unlike now when it's highly embarassing to sit and watch a drama with your family.. case in point, most, if not all, of Hum TV dramas. Today, before anything else, according to Badar Khalil, makeup artists and designers are booked even before actresses have read the scripts. That is the priority now. No wonder Pakistanis have diverted towards Indian channels.
criticism ka moqa ap log hi detay hain..acha work ko koi criticise nahi kerta…
anyways,ap ki is statement se andaza ho gaya hay k ap log viewers ka kitna khayal kertay hain :halo: thank u very much
then who’s the responsible??writer???No wayyyyyyyyy
producer n director r equally responsible…they just want to make money n thts all
In my previous post i have acknowledged the criticism and appreciation of viewers ...i am not the producer or director but yes i am part of the team my job was to get ur message through and i did that..and its really discouraging to see how evry1 puts the blame on director or producer without knowing the real statistics...thats my last post over here i will make sure all ur criticism and appreciation both are forwaded to the actual people.Thanks and god bless!
oh c'mon, if director and producer are not taking a responsibilities of the dramas then they shouldn't make it. it's so pathetic.
what ever that rubabm guy said. i hardly hardly doubt any of our criticism will make any difference at all. the people who made this drama must have earned a lot of money so nothing else count.
all i know is that i LOVE this drama because of umera ahmed, faisal qureshi and that saba girl. if it wasn't for them, i would have hated it i guess.
ok i'm totally confused here, everyone was loving this drama till this rubabm showed up and suddenly everyone starts bashing the dude and the team...did i miss something? what are you guys holding them 'responsible' for? are we even talking about this drama anymore or just indulging in some chronic whinning?
all i know is that i LOVE this drama because of umera ahmed, faisal qureshi and that saba girl. if it wasn't for them, i would have hated it i guess.
and they are part of the team, let me tell you what i have noticed about good dramas. that its always the teamwork that makes it a hit, an actor can work his butt off but unless the whole project comes together with everyones efforts involved, it can be a disaster. a drama can never be a hit just based on an actor's performance, there is so much more to it. an example of it these days is 'meri jaan', stellar cast like nadia jamil, humayun, fasial and adnan, pretty good individual performances but as a drama its really bad.
^lol dramaybazz you are right. we love this drama, i wasn't really talking about this drama only, i was saying how thing goes generally. and we did have some critisizm over this drama during the earlier episodes and how some of us thought imran abbas sarwat gillani is acting like they are reading lines from the book.