Umera Ahmed's best serial..

Re: Umera Ahmed's best serial..

quite easily, Daam!

i watched last epi of Daam again..its osum

i think all off her dramas were ruined in one way or other. i loved mann-o-salwa as novel but yes resham n her dad ruined it. sheena was irritating too.
doraha was sooo slow n super boring n only got interesting after umer n sara's divorce. sara girl was a bad choice for that drama.
wujood-laraib was again so boring in beginning n i hated faiza hassan through-out. it got interesting only after faisal's death.
daam was going good but then in the end things were wrapped up too fast and some things were left for viewer's imagination.
MZZB was the most powerful story,zabardast acting but in the end it was super boring.
Malal had less flaws but story was so so.
Lahasil was good one. again faiza hassan. i can't stand her
Akhri parinda was the best

^^ Whoa completely disagree with you about Faiza Hassan!! She and Fahad Mustafa were awesome in Lahaasil. They saved the serial for me which otherwise would have been ruined by Angeline Malik.

Daam's issues were explained by Umera and Mehreen. It was mainly the producers who wanted extra episodes and not what Mehreen and Umera had initially shot.

Sonia Rehman was great in Doraha! :)

Agree about MZZB - should have been a 5-6 episode deal.

Pasand apni apni rukhsar. i can't stand faiza's high pitched, screaming voice. wo her dramay main cheekti hai. and sorry abt sonia rehman but she was too over aged for this role. aur mujhay angelina sivaaiy Lahasil k kabhi achi nahi lagi. she did look like a whore and in the end as the pious lady, there was so much peace and calm in her voice. as for Daam the scenes they extended intially same time could be given to last episodes.

MZZB and Malal were good..BUT my favourite one is Doraha..It was the second Pakistani drama I had ever watched...I can count how many times I've watch this drama and never getting tired of watching it..Humayun Saeed and Soniya Rehman's acting in Doraha was too brilliant to even mention...

MZZB

i agree

Re: Umera Ahmed’s best serial..

I didn’t know Malal was an Umera Ahmed story. But it’s my favorite. And another one that I like is Shehr-e-Zaat…because it was different in a sense. It focused on the theme of khwaaishon ka na milna…which is something we all can relate to…from a spiritual stance. It give you food for thought/reflection.

Umera Ahmed’s best serial..

Durr-e-Shahwar !

I am wondering why no one is talking about Durre shahwar or Shahre Zaat. Both were great.

Wujood e Lariab’s Abbotabad chapter was just great and also the message was very well communicated. Sakina Sammo’s debut direction was too promising. Good romance in both halves of the drama. Especially loved the scene where Adnan Siddiqui and Faiza walk on a trail in abbotabad and he asks ‘Tum keh diya karun?’ :wink:

Then it should be either Daam for being a different story or Durre Shahwar for being (a routine subject) written and directed very well!! Both had Sanam Baloch factor to add some extra points. :slight_smile:

MZZB was too long and Babr javaid’s melodrama killed its soul.

Never bothered to watch Mano Salwa that seemed ordinary from its previews.

Look forward to Iman Umeed of Muhabbat (that was the first UA’s book i read) if Mehreen J or Heissam can direct it , then i am sure its going to be great venture.

These are the novels of umera that had interesting story lines/good direction.

daam
shehr-e-zaat
doraha
lahasil
Maat
Mano-o-salwa

Kankar