Umar Akmal ill - fainted from seizure, off of Zim tour

Re: Umar Akmal ill - fainted from seizure, off of Zim tour

whether he is fit or not he is under contract with PCB and must not make any statement with out their permission.

Uncle jee...i compltelty undertand UA's position....he is 23...his whole life is ahead but the solution is not to pick a fight with board and declaring himself fit...

and his family said he had back pain....what kind of ridiculous statement was that..he passed out in the plane and went through a neurological exam in WI including an MRI...and his family is saying he had a back-pain!

now i am hearing that he had several seizures in the past..if that is true, he dis-serviced to pakistan by not disclosing his medical conditions. Like i said in my other post, i spent good 8 months with an epileptic roommate...seizure can arrive anytime and sufferers are not allowed to swim, cook, drive and many other things..how can UA bat or keep wickets? imagine we are in the finals of the world cup in the last over and he gets a really minor attack behind the wickets? i am not trying to be dramatic but isn't this a real possibility if he is epileptic. now he may not be fully epileptic but that is what we need to determine through medical treatment.

All i am saying that he should keep his mouth shut and concentrate on getting treatment and we are all praying for him... first as a human being and then as a cricketer. His announcement that he will do a press conference soon in which he will disclose all the facts is very disturbing...what press conference and what facts? another ugly episode and I don't like dramas.

I agree. The right thing is to keep quiet and followcthe doctors treatment. But as you said, 23 is young. And sometimes not very logical.

Umar Akmal would have acted under emotion rather than mr. wiseman's advice.

Anyhow, along with everyone else, we really wish him the best of physical as well as mental health.

Where did you get these infos?

Or nuggets?

PD kay uncle kay beta kay dost kay chahay ka bhai Umar Akmal kay saath parta tha, waheen say info ayee hai. :D

Pakistan news : Umar Akmal to consult neurologist following seizure | Cricket News | Global | ESPN Cricinfo

janab you shd read posts! i said jang sports as source…and yes i admit i did not spell jang correctly..so my bad!

“that he is completely fit and has no seizure attack and that he will reveal all facts soon” has been reported in every major newspaper…

*(Naveed likely to face action over PHF outburst)
Umar Akmal says he is fit to play

everything that i had in my posts was reported in jang sports page of few days ago…it also mentioned that the board is really unhappy and threatened to release umar akmal’s medical report if he does not close his mouth…jang link is blocked on my current server for some reason but i can send the link once i have an open link.

hope it helps!*

everything you mentioned is correct..except it is not chachay ka bhai....its mamay ka bhai! ;)

you have scared me now...how do you know my sources.....

Yes my bad, it was mamoo and not chacha. Meray bhi sources hain. :snooty:

i need to change my sources now that they have been compromised!

but sir jee on a serious note…imran farhat was indeed class fellow of my younger brother at Divisional Pubic School model town lahore..lol..and they played a lot of cricket together at school and then at district level…my brother claims that imran farhat did not make to playing 11 many times! salman butt used to play with them as well

needless to say my brother was a great player and had he continued to play he would have been one of the best all rounders pakistan had ever produced!!!he switched to gulli danda instead and became a world expert on it…part of its hall of fame as well…

Is your koodaporandavan (or odaporandan in slang) also a source?