UK cities with the highest South-Asian population

thanks for the info:)
as far as i know balsall heath is considered to be part of edgbaston as well, not officially though....and lots of other parts of edgbaston do have a significant asian population, maybe not highly populated...moseley's a good area as well, populated with asians as well, maybe not many pakistanis...

oh and i really liked what u said abt chelsea:D

^ :D hehe I can't stand Chelsea!

Compared to areas like Small Heath and Alum Rock, Moseley and Edgbaston definitely aren't Asian areas even though Asians do live there. I wouldn't say Ballsall Heath was a part of Edgbaston either...it's just next to Edgbaston but they are different areas.

Btw, do you live in Birmingham?

Re: UK cities with the highest South-Asian population

Leicester is the first city in UK where the ethnic population is now in majority.

As far as Birmingham goes, Alum Rock and Small Heath are totally desi, followed by Sparkbrook and sparkhill.

Moseley and Edgbaston have desi people living there but mostly businessman or professionals.

London is the place to live in. A lot of asians here specially in places like Green St, Walthamstow, Stratford etc.. To be honest atmosphere here is lovely. On 14 August or on Eid, these places are LIVE!:D Ohh and Olympics are coming in two years time ;) It will be great.

A small village in the Greater Manchester area.

It’s so boring. :crying:

Yahaan hamra dam ghutath hai.

Don't make me jealous!!

It seems so vibrant and alive..

...and all the hot flavoursome ppl are down south, everyone here is so ready salted. :(

[haha! I just reread your post. So, you’re the Chelski fan? I should have known :nahi:
p.s. Oh yeah I’m really jealous, it took you 4 years and millions upon millions of pounds to win the premiership. And you still haven’t won the Champions League yet even with the help of your Russian sugar daddy. I’m green with envy I am! :stuck_out_tongue:

What team do u support then !!!

PS Chelsea is the most civilised team in UK and we spend money to make foot ballers we have half of english team playing with us.

The reason we lost last year and even this year Champions league is because the referee was BLIND…

TOP guys play with Chelsea..

Ps Do not talk about the nationality of manager what difference does it make where he from !!!

Oh ya !!! Only top guys are privileged and have luxury to support hem as well not every aira ghaira nathu khaira !!!

U go and support MILLWALL Racist guy …

Please keep your soccer talk out of my thread ppl. :snooty:

sorry !!

but they started IT

You are pardoned. :snooty:

Now can someone please answer my question:

Which UK region (West Midlands, South-East, Yorkshire & the Humber...?) has the highest number of South-Asians? It is the ones I mentioned above? In what order?

I know London, Birmgham etc. are the highest South-Asian populated cities but what about regions?

What about mixed race (black-white hybrids) people? Where's the highest amount of them found? They are hot.

:fatee: Chelsea is still the best :fatee:

To be fair places up north and in the Midlands are ‘vibrant and alive’ as well…maybe it’s because you live in a small village? Of course large cities will be different to villages.

What on earth are you on about?!
a) I am not a guy.
b) How does someone have to be ‘privileged’ in order to support Chelsea? Please don’t make me laugh…it’s hardly an exclusive club.
c) I wasn’t discussing the nationality of the manager I was talking about the nationality of the owner. The manager and owner are two different people in case you didn’t realise and the manager is Italian not Russian.
d) Chelsea “make footballers”?! Really?! What, like on a production line?
e) Don’t get sore over your continued Champions League failures…the better teams win.
f) Oh, and don’t call me racist just because I don’t support Chelsea. Get a grip. :rolleyes:

(Sorry Nosherwan, this is the last footie reply from me on this thread :@: )

Are you trying to find the ideal place to live in or the place with the most eye candy? Btw, using the term “Black-white hybrids” is hardly going to make you a hit with the mixed race ladies.
These may answer your questions. This link gives the breakdown of mixed race populations in the UK:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multiracial#United_Kingdom
This link gives the demographics of Asian populations in cities and regional areas:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/British_Asian#Communities

'Black white hybrids' lol.. they are gorgeous tho.. I don't think I've ever seen an unattractive mixed-race (as in black/white) girl..

Nosherwan, aren't u married tho?

Thnx Syraa and Deeba.

Deeba, yeah Alhamdulillah I’m happily married, I was only jokin about the hybrid eye candy thing but it has to be said hybrids are delicious whatever mix they are…

…I’m a Pathan x Punjabi hybrid. :snooty:

thanks. Now i know what areas to avoid if i ever go to to the limey islands.

nosherwan, i live in nottingham and there isnt a particularly large asian population here but its a friendly city for sure! tthere are 2 areas in particular where there are loads of asians, but they are poor areas so i wouldnt reccomend them lol. there are some pretty decent areas that have a reasonable mix if whites and non whites though, like west bridgford, wollaton, carlton. all nice enough areas.
nottingham is an hour from birmingham, an hour from sheffield, 2 hours from manchester and bradford and about 40 minutes from leicester.
anyway good luck and hope you find a nice place to move to!

hahahaha

couldn't agree with u more....

haha indeed. interesting to see you replied to yeh bois comment but not to nosherwans repsonse to your yuk comment.really why do you hate on anything pakistan related so much? i asked you this in another thread once and you didnt reply, lets see you ignore this one too!

I dont hate everything Pakistani. Its just that really Fobby Pakis create an environment in the west which is reminiscent of Pakistan from the local gossip, smells, street cricket, etc....

I am not a big fan of that. Thats all