Uhm...that didn't feel right!

Seen that episode of “Seinfeld” where George Costanza was getting massaged by a guy and

well if you know what I mean I’ll leave it at that . . .

I wonder, so many people go to massage parlours, tanning salons, hair removal clinics and they readily let the person touch them.

How can you just lie there and let someone do that to you? Whats worse is that you lay there completely naked getting rubbed, peeled or burnt, whatever the case maybe by some name tag professional.

Heck, I get the chilly willies when I have to go to the doctor for a physical.

I mean, what the heck, have people lost their shame?

Even if the professional performing the duties is of the same gender, who’s to say he/she is not gay or not turned on by you?

What is privacy? Has this become a norm to expose yourself to ‘professionals’ other than your doctor?

I don’t understand how women and some men can go to salons and get ‘stuff’ waxed or tanned or massaged!

Its mind boggling. Surely i’m not the only one who feels like this. I’d like to hear from people who are for this kind of ‘professional touching’ and those who aren’t are welcome as well.

Whats your take on it?

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.

I totally know how you feel Coco!
I don’t even let my own mum see me without clothing on…and I always go to a female doctor.

The thought of a man touching me makes me very unfomfortable…as for a waxing or anythign else…I’ll do it myself thankyou…and I can wait till I’m married to get a massage

Most People on the road are caused by Accidents. - *Zaalim

I do feel uncomfy bout the male docs..if there’s some private kinda stuff..

as for the waxin etc…i m ok with it..cuz well i almost had good proefessional waxin walis..n i get a home service..

btw do these routines myself too..not for privacy sake though..but to save money..

Too Beautiful to Die. Too Wild to Live.

Dude, relax... its just a medical exam. Stop being so fussy!

Massage is a separate issue... Never had one, so can't say.

i was thinking the same thing

~Saath dil kay chale dil ko nahi roka humnay
Jo na apna tha usay toot kay chaha humnay
Aik dhokay mein kati umr hamari sari
Kya bataein kisay paya kise khoya humnay~

Coco mate, you dont know what you are missing out on. Massages are a bliss, if you have a very hectic life. I have a monthly back/neck/shoulder massage. Most of the time I fall asleep its so relaxing and refreshing.

On a side note, think of all those men who have gone for a vasectomy and gotten a female doc.

I go to a massage parlour at least once a month and have no problem lying there, in the buff while I'm having my back massaged. I don't know have a problem with it! It's relaxing! But, I make sure to have a female masseuse or else it would be uncomfortable.

I guess having some sense of self-confidence about my body helps me in such situations.

Confidence may play a role anchal but for me Shame is a bigger issue. I am very comfortable and confident about my body, but i still aint ever going to a massage parlor simply because i find it immoral to let a third person touch my body that way.

I`ll let my wife give me a massage when i get married but aint no stranger givin me no rub

As for doctors, i dont have a problem with them perhaps because its their job to keep us healthy. I get ashamed (specially when u gotta do them full physicals…like when u apply to get into the armed forces etc..and ive given physicals for the Army and Airforce) but i let them do their job.

In th eend it's all about a happy ending.

Nah, its just not in me to lie there in my birthday suit even if it is a hectic life I’d rather endure it than let someone else touch me.

As far as I know vasectomies are carried out by male physicians. Heck, if I were to get a vasectomy down the road I wouldnt want a female physician on the premises. I’d feel too guilty after being and i use the term loosely ‘fondled’ by another.

The self confidence part, I’m happy with who I am and its a matter of shame as Maniac put it.

Worse comes to worse, I have my family members or friends to massage my shoulders

or my lil’ nephew to jump on my back.

And the waxing/laser, people go there to get their pubic hair waxed as well

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

have they no shame!!

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.

hmmmmmm..... someone was just saying to me yesterday that there is somethings strange going on when human beings who cannot survive without touch become so allergic to it.

Touching is healthy and massage is another form of touch.

Women get massaged by women, massage is not necessarily sensual, it's just relaxing and pleasant.

Acceptable levels of touching vary greatly between cultures. Islam sure doesn't forbid it! Just that some kinds of touching are OK and others aren't.

although i have never personally gotten a massage... I look forward to getting one someday..and yes by a woman...not a man!!....

waxing by someone else in private places no way!!!

The thing with me is I'm very homophobic and detest homosexuality. So I would NEVER and I mean NEVER get a massage even if it was a guy.

Whats horrible is an ordeal a friend of mine had to go through a while back in the hospital. Female nurses prepping him for surgery. Poor guy, I was laughing but at the same time I felt sorry for the sucker.

Oh which reminds me, I was at the mosque browsing through the bulletin board when this little poster by the side struck me by surprise (i'm not sure why) but it specifically said FINALLY A FEMALE GYNO for the sisters. Kinda got me think that there must be mostly male doc's in this profession. shudder dunno how they do it (the patients and the doc's).

What about those mothers to be? What if they can't find a female who can deliver the baby? Is it really ok for a male doc to be there? Hmm?

for some reason this thread has made me think of the streakers at wimbeldon and golf tournaments

• Uniform ideas originating among entire peoples unknown to each other
    must have a common ground of truth..*