I was faced with an extremely absurd situation today. I called the Ufone customer service center to ask for MMS settings and the representative started telling me the settings. He told me something wrong and i corrected him to which he replied ‘Sir have you previously worked at Ufone, or do you think you know more than me’ I was flabbergasted and replied ‘No i was only trying to correct you’ he replied with ‘sir i can block your number if you misbehave with me’ i hung up on him telling him how rudely he was talking to me, the next thing i know, i can’t make calls or receive them. and My SMS had stopped working too. I was astonished. How can Ufone give authority to their customer service representative to do something like that, my SIM had truly been blocked! I couldn’t even contact the customer service center again! Angrily, i called Ufone up from my landline and told the new representative my story, he found it hard to believe but still promised to forward my complain to the concerned authorities. I request the PTA to look into the matter and see how cellular companies like Ufone can strip a customer of the services they provide without any prior notice and how representatives can misuse their authority.
Re: Ufone Sucks!
i hope you werent rude with him. these customers need to learn to behave ![]()
btw, i think what he did with your phone was unofficial. i mean no dtails of it on the system to catch him otherwise he wouldnt dare.
Customer Service is still a new phenomenon in Pakistan. It will eventually get better with time.
i agree. Customers really need to behave. I worked as a helpdesk agent as one of my jobs and customers were frequently a-holes. i guess blocking access is a bit too far though. But i hope you learned your lesson. We are people too. God bless.
- gamma
Tha't one new use for a phone. It will soon replace vibrators.
^ in your case it already has?. God bless.
-gamma
LOL, God bless gamma.
All these customers should be sent on an extensive training on how to speak with a CSR. i mean tameez aati nahi, customer banay phirtay hein ![]()
ufone realllllllly suxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
i had a million experiences with it.
y not buy jazz or telenor or any other except shikky ufone.
I have called UFONE’s customer service representives dozens of times, for asking various things, even i have been rude too sometimes, i m sorry i dont beleive ur story ![]()
Quick question for you guys.
Can a phone with 850/1800 MHz frequency compatiblity work in Pakistan?
Pakistan has 900Mhz networks only, so can a 850Mhz compatible phone work on that network or it has to be precisely for 900Mhz?
The phone in question is Nokia 3595.
Also a Moto V220 which is Quad Band GSM3 850/900/1800/1900 MHz. This should work in Pakistan, right!
Incase if it is locked, can it be easily unlocked in Karachi? Where and how?
I m not sure about 850 MHz. Yes it may not work. But if its locked yes it can be unlocked in around $5 to $10 in mobile market saddar karachi.
man no one would believe my story but trust me. .i have no reason to lie.. and no i was not rude to him man i tried to correct him politely but the guy said ' sir aap bakwas mat karein' i mean wtf yaar.. i was totally chill until he said that.. Ufone sucks **** man.. and yeah i've called them up before too, and jazz too but never have i been faced with such a response.. i hate ufone now..
yeah right…i have to be an idiot to listen to sb who continually advertises mobilink and other mobile connections thru blogs…
zainman, which company do u code for?..![]()
well guys, they called me up today in the morning and apologised and i bet the guy would be sacked cuz they had the conversation recorded.. and well i also get my MMS settings.. hehe!
I just checked specs of Nokia 3595 at http://www.nokiausa.com/phones/3595/1,2803,feat:1,00.html
Nokia 3595 is 850/1900 MHz phone (not 1800). This band is not used in Pakistan, so this phone will not work. In Pakistan, all 4 GSM operators (Mobilink, Ufone, Telenor, Warid) have dual band 900/1800 MHz networks.
Any quad band or tri-band GSM phone from US or Europe will work in Pakistan if it is not locked by the operator. If it is locked, you have to get the unlcok code from your operator.
classic! ![]()
I would love to say something like this. many times, i had to struggle to control my tongue. i have screamed at my customers, hung up on them and made them feel like a total idiot. im good at it ![]()
but what this guy said it just CLASSIC! Ooh I wanna meet this brave man :love:
if that isn’t a sign of progress in pakistan then I don’t know what is. This is what happens when you let private companies into the country. Companies has to make kissy face to their customer if they want to make some money. Could you imagine the fools of PTCL calling to apologize for one of their employee’s behavior.