U19 World Cup QF: Pakistan v India @ Lincoln, Jan 23, 2010

I am tired of all the IPL BS…so lets move on to the next India Pak game which is going to be this weekend.

This game will be broadcasted by ESPN-Star sports in asia and SKy Sprot in UK.

Kamran and Umar Akmal’s Cousin babur has been Pakistan’s main performer in the tournament, lets see how he performs against India

re: U19 World Cup QF: Pakistan v India @ Lincoln, Jan 23, 2010

I am not even paying attention to IPL :D

Hopefully U-19 will do better than seniors.

U-19 World Cup Pakistan vs India (Quater Final)

INDIA VS PAKISTAN

AT Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln

DATE : Sat Jan 23

Match Scheduled to start at : | 10:30 local |03:00 IST

Well guys Pakistan will face arch rivals India in U-19 World Cup Quarter Final

INSHALLAH Pakistan Will Win :)

here is babur getting to his 100

^ It is a complete white-out..

lol i just made a thread also on this match may be i was a bit late

Re: U19 World Cup QF: Pakistan v India @ Lincoln, Jan 23, 2010

Thanks for the clip Nikema. This is our first look at the future batting star, Babar Azam.

And where does it say Babar is Akmals' cousin?

“I started playing cricket at a very young age and started playing tape ball cricket at the age of 11. I then started training at the NCA under the watchful eye of coaches such as Mansoor Rana who has been very helpful. My cousins Kamran Akmal, Adnan Akmal and Umar Akmal have also been very supportive. Kamran is always offering me good advice and is really pushing me to work hard on my cricket. It’s fantastic to have family members who are playing first class cricket and playing international cricket. They offer me such good advice and guide me along”.

Babar Azam : “I model my batting on DeVilliers” - PakPassion.net - The Home of Pakistan Cricket

plus he resembles a young Kamran Akmal here
Babar Azam | Pakistan Cricket | Cricket Players and Officials | Cricinfo.com

Thanks for the clip Nikema

lagta hai saarey cousins khilandrey hain :smiley:

anone streaming it?

^ Is that Asif Ali Zardari (on his wedding day) or Abhishek in the pic.

na jee, its a punjabi jawan

Curiosity of watching what the heck is babur all about made me buy Willow's package for U19 WC...12.95 $$ for quarter finals and semi final and final!!! good deal!

mtach delaed due to rain

in case of wash out, Pak goes thru due to better ranking in the group - they won all their games.

bowled first ball. that's right beaches...

beautiful ball first up by F Butt - the Pak opening bowler. bowls at middle. ball moves and knocks out off. gorgeous...

another wicket. Butt gets another one in the first over. Pak boys on fire...

Brilliant start by Pakistan. Great bowling, excellent fielding, neat wicketkeeping.

21.4 109/6

w0w.. mashaAllah juniors are doing much better :)