some of u guyz rslecting outside of the suqad BOb said the team will be picked with in the squad so that means no outsiders like taufeeq,salman and so on drop moin bring in ZOni so that he may learn something moin is finito and drop razzaq bring in younis btw Sami i'm sure will not be playing 2nd test so either give riaz r rana a chance
For all those asking for Moin to be replaced by a part time wk...need to keep in mind, we are goin in for a 5 day match, not a limited over game. You think Younis or Asim would be able to keep for such long periods of time?
Test game is for the specialists. Moin Khan needs to be in the side, atleast for the Tests. And Razzaq defn needs to be replaced, with the next best fast bowler. Shabbir if fit, if not that Rana perhaps.
err maybe i got it wrong…
or maybe the majority of those who replied…
i thought we were seeking replacements from the existing squad… ![]()
^ Yes, should be from the exisiting squad.
*Originally posted by jatt_pathan: *
some of u guyz rslecting outside of the suqad BOb said the team will be picked with in the squad so that means no outsiders like taufeeq,salman and so on drop moin bring in ZOni so that he may learn something moin is finito and drop razzaq bring in younis btw Sami i'm sure will not be playing 2nd test so either give riaz r rana a chance
I guess then team will be
Farhat
Yasir
Inzi
YoYo
Asim
Malik
Zoni
Afridi
Rana
Shoib
Danish
I will agree that Test is for specialist keepers. Consider a 4 day pitch which is taking a lot of turn with uneven bounce and imagine Younis or Taufeeq. I dont see them fitting there. For a onedayer, it is fine because usually one day wickets are hard and batting friendly with no or little turn and movement. But for a test its a big no-no. Keeping comes natural to a person or at least a decade of hardwork and specialist training. Reflexes are natural and not developed. I can say this from experience
and as i have been told by the best ![]()
BUT I dont agree with you Moin being in the side, he got his chances. We have Zulqarnain, throw him in the swimming pool and let him swim, i am sure he cannot do any worse than what Moin is doing. At least he will keep better than Moin.
Moin has to go. We need another specialist wicketkeeper not a part timer for tests.
We shud play Rana, instead of razzy
Now that one of the change is quite obvious
Moin OUT
Akmal IN
I still want to drop
RAZZAQ (because we need another full time fast bowler)
IMRAN FARHAT (because he need to get a break as he is not performing)
and bring in
Whoever is fit from
UMER
SHABBIR
NAVED
and
TAUFEEQ UMER or
FAISAL IQBAL
*Originally posted by saby: *
Even Kamran Akmal is better wicket keeper than Moin and i am sure young kid Zulqarnain would do just fine keeping wickets. It was Moin's gritty batting that used to keep him in the team. Ab tu woh bhi nahi rahi! I think you missed Moin's horrendous keeping yesterday morning. I was unfortunate enough to witness that.
Moin and Razzaq-- Out
Zulqarnain and Shahid Afridi -- in
Yes i did not write shahid Afridi by mistake instead of Riaz Afridi. I believe Afridi can be a tricky customer with the ball even in the tests. And he can bat very well for a number seven.
----------x---------------
My exact sentiments !!
Shahid Afridi for his veriable bowling modes more than his batting wild card.
Bringing Afridi for Moin... don't see it coming. I doubt Afridi will be effective in bowling, and we all know about his batting.
Anyway, finally Moin is a goner. I think we should bring in Taufeeq Umar for Imran Farhat. And Akmal as a keeper.
Out: Moin
In: Akmal/ Zulki
Out: Farhat
In: Taufeeq
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Moin has to go. We need another specialist wicketkeeper not a part timer for tests.
Lekin Ehsan Bhai Part Timer hi tou Specialist Baan sakta hain, with time and experience and practise.
Immediately Specialist kahan se laye ge???
*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Lekin Ehsan Bhai Part Timer hi tou Specialist Baan sakta hain, with time and experience and practise.
Bohut rare case hota hai Aejaz bhai, and it will not come within two three months. It takes quite a while.
I would make three changes,
Salman Butt for Yasir Hameed
Riaz Afridi for Mohammad Sami
Kamran Akmal for Moin Khan
*The details of this discussion together with the link has been forwarded to Woolmer. *
I think opening pair should remain the way it is, the only changes we need are drop Razzaq and bring in another specialist bowler and bring in Kamran Akmal or Zulqarnain (preferred). Sami should be replaced by Rao Iftikhar/Irshad.
DId I read/write..Drop Razzaq ![]()
^ many people did, including myself. He had good outing today, we all can "hope" that he'll be as good as today for all the tests to come, but history tells against it :(
well even i isaid drop himand i'm positive i will not change my mind just bcz one5wicket hauld doesn't matter that he is a test player