Two options...

Re: Two options...

Lajawab - grasshopper, you are not ready.

At least in Canada, food (including drinks and dessert(s)) alone would cost you around $2,500-$4,000(I think). Then there's hall rental and setting it up properly that will come out to a few thousand dollars as well.

Also, you may not have to purchase as many joray for your wife here as you may have to back home, but you'll still have to get reasonable number of joray including both heavy and not-so-heavy ones. And you better be prepared to fly to Pakistan or have someone send'em from Pakistan, otherwise shadi related clothes are mad expensive.

Lajawab, do you not have Indian/Pak wedding organisers who do the whole thing ask around for costs...

Id also like to add that by way of weddings something small and meaningful is in my opinion nicer...(ie inviting a few select real friends and and close family)

ps as for looking for looking for a wife... there are lots of lovely intelligent articulate and pretty girls here

all you need is an Aunty Daisy!

Re: Two options…

^^ :rotfl:

Says the woman who wants snow on the roof and tropics in the garden, lol

Daisy and sadiyah: oh good God, don't encourage the little rat.

its soooooooo expensive to get married in pak :( ask me... i have no money.. not even $20 in my account...

when you have to take about 10 family members (both sides) back to pakistan.. it really aint that cheap.. ur spending over $20k on just the tickets!!

PCG:

I think they are doing a good deed...

Anyways, you shouldn't worry...Half the girls here hate me and the other half despise me...:D

Rest easy...

Sadzz: I am not buying tickets for nobody...

PCG, he's a moderate guy who respects women and children. You can always speak to aunty Daisy if interested.

Lajo, just wait till the time comes… U wont know what and who you’re paying for :bummer:

b/w good luck… theres gotta be some really decent girls out there (well the ones that fit ur meaning of decent)

What have you done…i think your aunty daisy needs to do some PR…

Lajawab, I dont really know you but I dont think Ive seen you being malicious… why do you say you are vilified by the charming young ladies here?

^^

Yeah...Make Dua...

Life is short and if burdened with an unhappy soul, it can make life hell...

The prospect of marriage is consternating, even for a guy like myslef...I can only sympathize with what many girls go through...

LD: My opinions are popularly disagreed by many...That's fine...But most of the counter-arguments I have received have been ad hominem...Hence the deduction...

no, thanks sadiyah :disgust:

idea!!!

Lajawab, aap ko sadiyah qabool hai? :Pagri:

^^

Yes...But too young...

Scratch her...Who's next?

But its the sunnah to marry young girls. straight face

No, thank you. I don't have any preference for old men.

Cafe has lotsa young chicks, I'm sure Lajo will be able to find a few over there.

Everything sounds very calculated. "choosing" a girl, "budgeting" the costs and deciding where "better" muslims live. By the way there is a whole life after marriage..and since we are calculating..I hope the person adds value to your current life....good luck!

^^

Maybe…

But I prefer things that have the old world charm…:pretty:

Lajo, maybe if one had less criteria, it'd be easier to find someone? just my thinking..

how old are u neways?

Everything sounds very calculated. "choosing" a girl, "budgeting" the costs and deciding where "better" muslims live. By the way there is a whole life after marriage..and since we are calculating..I hope the person adds value to your current life....good luck!

Yeah, you'd think someone who studies Islam so much would have figured out this one by now...oh well. This place is like a desi South Beach. Its crawling with weirdos.

:rotfl:I barely get up and another knocks me down again…