Twenty20: Pakistan vs England, August 28 @ Bristol

Re: Twenty20: Pakistan vs England, August 28 @ Bristol

According to Bob Woolmer, the best young middle order batsman in Pakistan.

actually play starts at 3pm

Originally Posted by Sir Dig A Lot
* Twenty20: Pakistan vs England, August 28 @ Bristol,

Start time: 14:00 GMT, 7 p.m. PST, 10 a.m. EDT (Eastern Daylight).

actually play starts at 3pm

umm, that's what I said:

*14:00 GMT *

= 3 p.m. Bristol time :)
= 7 p.m. Pakistan time
= 10 a.m. Eastern

For 20/20 IMO the team should be...

1) Shoaib Malik
2) Mohd Hafiz
3) Shahid Afridi
4) Shahid Yousuf
5) Younis Khan
6) Abdul Razzaq
7) Kamran Akmal
8) Rana Naveed
9) Rao Iftikhar
10) Umer Gul
11) Mohd Asif

He has performed well for the Pakistan A team consistently and as Afridi bhai mentioned Chacha's views about this player, he will be playing along side Shoaib Malik for sure.

10am EST ... hmmm ..... and how long its going to be? 4.5 hours ?

---------------cvabn------------------
Maleeha Lodhi should Open with Zaheer as this should upset the bowlers a lot
along with the umpires, who would call it gender tampering!

I guess 3.5 hours. Chaloo kal office say half day off lay lo:D

kahaan ka off yaar … presentation/meeting @ 2pm…anyway … i’ll watch atleast 1 inning :slight_smile:

I have a gut feeling Pakistan are going to lose, its either gonna be a blow out or its going to be a heartbreaking loss.

Afridi786 is back! And surprise surprise, he's still the same depressing pessimist.

I am just about to set off for the game at 11:30 but I checked the hour by hour forcast just now it does not look good rain untill 5pm :bummer:. I checked the weather for my area it said light rain but they were wrong it was pouring down for 15mins so hopefully the weather is wrong in bristol to

:hehe: LoL!!!

I have Jaat feeling that Pakistan will beat the crap out of England for what they have gone through.
AssalamuAlykum everyone!

^ Inshallah

Over at the BBC board some people are saying the forecast is clear skies. UK residents, can you confirm?

Cheetah I am confused why you keep mentioning rain when the forecast doesn't say it:

This is from the forecast link at CricInfo:

** Today **
Most places dry with some sunshine, but feeling cool anywhere exposed to the stiff northwesterly breeze. Maximum temperature 20 deg C (68 deg F).

** Tonight **
Staying mainly dry and partly cloudy. Minimum temperature 10 deg C (50 deg F).

Walikum Assalam Bhaijaan.

Well I am in Birmingham which is about 80 miles form Bristol. It is clear but windy.