England X1 vs. Middlesex currently broadcasting on Sky Sports (high-definition :D)
Sidebottom back in England boots. England fielding a full-strength side.
England X1 vs. Middlesex currently broadcasting on Sky Sports (high-definition :D)
Sidebottom back in England boots. England fielding a full-strength side.
Re: Twenty/20 for 20 (Stanford Super Series)
So reading some articles to understand what Twenty20 is. ![]()
Who wants to win a million for playing cricket? (UK - Times Online)
Profiteering vulgarity - just like cricket used to be (UK Guardian)
Our cricketers could crack under the mega-money strain in Antigua (UK - Daily Mail)
Stephen Brenkley: Winner takes all, even the game’s soul (UK - Independent)
i think superstars will win this one comfortably....
And it is Trinidad & Tobago vs Middlesex (for $280,000).
Watching the match which has no charm in it, it is like seeing robots work each other up and get rich at the end of the day. The boundaries are way too short.
So what’s the deal with Stanford and all the hoopla that maybe some of you are following also? Blogs are filled with them.
For starters
Daily Mail (scroll down to second picture)
A lot of action, roughly in newspapers and TV, going on in some parts of the world too.
It was pretty harmless, to be honest, and the wives must remember that their husbands are potentially earning a fortune by being here and they are in a lovely place having a lovely time in the sunshine.
If the man who is putting up all the money wants to give them a quick cuddle for the cameras is that really a big problem? Time to forget it and move on now (Daily Mail).
This article presents a strong counter-point by Nasser Hussain.
Thoughts on any of this?
DID u see new scandel
20 million on the line. Anyone interested (in watching)?
Live on Sky Sports (high-definition :p)
Absolute disaster for England. So much money is involved that you can't feel the spirit of cricket. It's Twenty20 so there is none, anyway.
ok just heard that game was shown live on ESPN2 here in the USA ![]()
How did I miss this absolute humiliation of English team??? Anyway those who missed it can see it tomorrow afternoon on ESPN 2 here in the USA.
I called Dish Network to see if they had it. ![]()
After the game, Pieterson was interviewed by Nasser Hussain. He said that a lot of nonsense stuff has happened in this past week and their main focus should have been cricket. Nasser asked what nonsense stuff and Pieterson said you know exactly what I am talking about. This is all from this past Sunday’s game where Allen Stanford was pictured with the player’s wives - pregnant Prior wife sitting on his lap - player’s girlfriends and having access to English dressing room.
Post-match was nothing to brag about. As soon as the match was over, Stanford just invaded the pitch and was seen mingling with the winning players. The presentation ceremony was just as bad, with Stanford patting the player’s backs as if this game belonged to him. There was no professionalism from him whatsoever. Reading from a few articles posted here, Stanford had said that it is his money and he can do whatever with it.
Apart from the showing of money in 3 hours of the game, the actual contest was that one double-wicket over from Sammy and Gayle’s batting. Can’t wait for the “English robbed by Stanford” headlined in newspapers tomorrow. They have been at it all week.
It was live on espn360.com, even u can watch replay.
bara fark hay meray bhai espn360.com aur ESPN 2 par. One is internet the other is TV broadcast plus ESPN 360 have been showing matches (only for those with verizon high speed or their partners).
I think probably the first time ever in the history that a match was shown live here in the U.S on TV (woh bhee saturday night)
^ jee farq tu hai, lekin meray paas FiOS hai tu espn360 bhi acha lagta. Main nay tu sirf inform keeya tha agar kisi kay paas ESPN2 nahee tu 360 say hee ifada kar lay :)
Financially the biggest match in the history of cricket turned into the biggest farce. :D