Twenties! Best years of your life?

Is twenties supposed to be the best years of one’s life?

I remember when I was younger I always thought that by a certain age everything would just fall into place. Any little new knowledge and older people’s experiences and stories were so exciting and we would look forward to that. Then by the age of 15-16 I thought that a beautiful, stress-free, joyous and fun life along with a great career in my chosen field, living in a nice place in my favourite part of the city, a great start to a happy married life with the woman of my dreams, all that, is just 10 years away and everything was going to be just perfect in 10 years time. In other words, so much was expected to be accomplished in the twenties.

I still have some journey left through my 20s and when I hear people say “twenties should be the best years of your life” I wonder if these are the best years, then what is there to look forward to? I mean, don’t get me wrong, I have achieved a lot and I am happy with my life for the most part. I have overcome a lot of challenges and obstacles. But looking at twenties from my own expectations of my teen years and from what others (mostly older people) say about twenties, I don’t agree with twenties being the best years. Because I hope for and look forward to even better years.

Share your experiences of different phases of age and life in general.

Re: Twenties! Best years of your life?

Tweenties were not that good for me :no:

I believe life really gets going when your 30.

Only because by that time everyone reaches thier limits of power… by 35 even the best are finished… max power years are 50’s after that death is staring you in the face… unless you’ve got good health.

I'm in my 30s and life is great (MashaAllah) 20s sucked for me, except now sometimes I don't have the energy to enjoy it all :p..... but yes, I love my life right now ..... it differs from person to person though, depends a lot on how much you've achieved, how mature you are, whats your outlook towards life, what do you consider happiness, etc. etc.

7 to 18 were my best ever years...

and then 23 to until today...

lets see what future hold for me... ;)

Aah those are the years i could break my bones a hundred times and not care…

But once you hit twenty, like i found, your bones just can’t take it no more…

A damn shame really cos i’d still be climbing trees and jumpig off hills, and oh the blissfull childhood days when i could just be free…

Mind you my childhood wasn’t all free i had earned a lot of :smilestar: from my elders…

my childhood..i dun even want to think about it..and if given option,i would never want it back..

then from 18-23, life had been a bit kind to me, i enjoyed my uni and college days but still it wasnt that good...there were many ups and downs..infact more downs..

then the last year was the most pathetic year of my life that changed my life entirely and the incident that will gonna effect all my life ... it was full of regrets,broken friendships and relations, tears, sadness, depression and the list goes on....

and now life is a bit better but all the time am in the fear of losing control over it, many uncertainties exist, at times i dunno what life wants out of me and what has it stored for me...

overall, life had been and is quiet tough....

I believe your years will be as good as you make them...doesnt matter if you're 20 or 35 or 45...enjoy yourself and put your best foot forward...always.

"Because I hope for and look forward to even better years."

You should always look forward the future, it helps you go through each stage of life, happily.

Infact,there is no precise age as being the sweetest. You live to the fullest of each and every moment and each and every age will the sweetest for you.

I am sure I will be an ever green star even at the age of 100 and + :cb:

^ I hope so my brother :hug:

But i will see what fate has in store for me… :wink:

I have enjoyed every year of my life Mashallah till now and what I have at my hands (my little family), I am looking forward to coming days and not past....

Reha

Decent 6chora

Best posts so far… excellent and i’m happy for you Decent 6Chorra :k:

Every age has good and bad. But if someone tells me 20s is the best age of my life, I will ask to be killed. right now. please.

hawww intox u r married?:eek:..kabhi btaya tou nahi :naraz:

For me they have been thus far, I'm looking forward to my 30s thou.

:eek:

mujhe khud nahi pata. kaha’n hai meri wife?

btw, :smack: read again.

how to have such an attitude? I am jealous :mad3:

give some practical tips, puhleeeez.

Agreed! There's a saying, "past is history, future is a mystery. You only have present to work with." something like that.

^ sounds good partner :smokin2:

Exactly, so just make the best of whichever stage you're at in life :)