Sorry, its SKY sports not Star sports. SKY sports also showed I believe the 1999 world cup in Canada. They are probably based in UK. But I just found out that they are not showing it in Canada. Also, there was a mention above that only Dish Network can show it, and no other channel can even show the highlights... I wonder howcome Zee TV showed the Pak/Eng Natwest trophy one dayers live last year then???Come on guys, try to do something, the first one day is starting in about 7 hours...
Yaar u can always try pakistanvision…it’s free if it’s woking.
*Originally posted by Jayzee: *
Sorry, its SKY sports not Star sports. SKY sports also showed I believe the 1999 world cup in Canada. They are probably based in UK. But I just found out that they are not showing it in Canada. Also, there was a mention above that only Dish Network can show it, and no other channel can even show the highlights... I wonder howcome Zee TV showed the Pak/Eng Natwest trophy one dayers live last year then???Come on guys, try to do something, the first one day is starting in about 7 hours...
Zee TV showed the Pak/Aus series not Pak/Eng and they had to get permission from DishNetwork to show the series since DishNetwork was not covering it. Otherwise no one else can show cricket in N. America. Thats why you don't even get to see highlights on PTV Prime.
Want to know some more bad news? (It keeps on comming!)
I emailed TV Asia, and they told me they can never show any more cricket match's again because they got in big trouble for showing India vs. West Indies, and have refused to show cricket again, because they don't have the funds available to broadcast cricket.
Now I think we should all give Prime TV a break, and get off their back.
Can't anyone in pakistan or U.K hook a cam to the T.V or something. and put it on yahoo chat
*Originally posted by teaser: *
We should put a big 10 or 12 feet dish to catch NILESAT than we should be able to watch cricket here in N. America.
Teaser yaar i'm quite sure insha'Allah :) :) :) i can atleast broadcast the Tests and all others matches that follows (PAK vs. NZ, Tri Series in India, AUS vs. IND, PAK vs. NZ in NZ, etc. etc.) ..... To ur point of a 10 or 12 foot dish ..... it won't work ...... maybe a 15 - 20 foor dish even this is highly in doubt for success .....
*Originally posted by Zero_one: *
Teaser yaar i'm quite sure insha'Allah :) :) :) i can atleast broadcast the Tests and all others matches that follows (PAK vs. NZ, Tri Series in India, AUS vs. IND, PAK vs. NZ in NZ, etc. etc.) ..... To ur point of a 10 or 12 foot dish ..... it won't work ...... maybe a 15 - 20 foor dish even this is highly in doubt for success .....
Do you know which SAT would be close to N. America with all the Cricket channels? I will even try 15 to 20 foot dish.
well i know only one satellite which carries live intl. cricket to US + Canada ..... this the PanAnSat at 43°West which use to carry the Cricket transmissions for Fox Sports Middle East ...... It's in Ku-Band and not in C-Band as most SAT's are in the northeren American hemisphere so u won't need that big dish ...... but better u contact some SAT's equipment distributer for ur area and he might able to tell u whether a attempt has any chance for success
civilized? plus, the dental bills will be too much for us ‘pakiz’, as they call us in Brittrash?
I say agar match hi dekhna hai, tu Pakistan aajayo sab!!! We could shout ‘aalo’ together!
*Originally posted by Zero_one: *
well i know only one satellite which carries live intl. cricket to US + Canada ..... this the PanAnSat at 43°West which use to carry the Cricket transmissions for Fox Sports Middle East ...... It's in Ku-Band and not in C-Band as most SAT's are in the northeren American hemisphere so u won't need that big dish ...... but better u contact some SAT's equipment distributer for ur area and he might able to tell u whether a attempt has any chance for success
I guess you mean PanAmSat. Thanx for the info I will check on this.
Its about time you become a satellite engineer rather than computer engineer ;)
pakvision.com has hi-lites of the game on its ptv khabarnama link, in case anyone doesnt know abt it.
^ but its in SMIL format.. and i cant play that....
how did u see it let me know ??
Does anybody know of even an audio link.
I am dying to see the match, can Ehsan bhai broadcast the audio only?
Zero_one, are you not getting the one day series?
pakistanvision.com sometimes does show matches live. I don’t wanna hear audio
it’s 4 in the morning, just got back from work, gotta sleep.
You fellas keep checking up pakistanvision.com —>Link—>PTV Live. Last year I watched the two ODI matches between Pakistan & New Zealand just by clicking on that mentioned link. You never know sometimes PTV becomes siant and sometimes it goes … ![]()
my fiend hav indian package n she said that they showed shara cup it waz either on on zee tv r zee gold..i forgot which one it was...but it waz on of those...iff zee can show it y can't geo????
]
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Does anybody know of even an audio link.
I am dying to see the match, can Ehsan bhai broadcast the audio only?
Zero_one, are you not getting the one day series?
Umair yaar i'm quite sure insha'Allah i can atleast broadcast the Tests and all others matches that follows (PAK vs. NZ, Tri Series in India, AUS vs. IND, PAK vs. NZ in NZ, etc. etc.) .....
But for the ODIs i don't have the time to install the dish i'm aiming to isntall the coming weekend Insha'Allah ..... sorry but at the moment it's not possible
I saw the highlights of 2nd ODI last night on PTV Prime news and they were really in details. I mean they showed it for atleast 2 to 3 mins. or maybe more cuz they showed all the big shots and wickets plus the last ball. Normally they would just show it for few seconds and than start the wheather thingi. But last night they showed the highlights in detail :k:
Highlights were good, infact this is the only cricket i’ve seen in USA since sharjah CUP.
Yeh dish walay ZALIM hum per Ters nahi khatey
yeh hall hai in ka ![]()