I’m a student yaar … students r not allowed to work overtime by Law in Germany
… But i’m looking for offers to get a connection with higher upload speed than just 128Kb/s which r in a range i can afford
…
can’t u just give us audio commentary if not video 'cause that helps too. That should’nt take much bandwidth.
This should be possible once i’ve installed the Dish … I’ve already the smart card for all Desi-channels + those which carry live cricket but no Dish yet
Zero_One, are you still doing that experiment, in which your broadcast the match to me, and I do it to another person.
*Originally posted by Jayzee: *
OK, I just heard that they are showing it on Star Sports in Canada... is that true? can anyone please confirm that? I am moving to Canada for a month if thats the case...
i live in canada and i've never heard of any such channel...but if its true i'd like to know how to get it.... does anyone know if u can get it on bell expressvu?
GOOD NEWS GUYS.. PAKISTAN V/S SOUTH AFRICA WILL BE SHOWN ON DISHNETWORK!!!
Just Kidding.. ![]()
Ok I’m sorry for getting everyone’s hopes up. I’m just frustrated.
you moron. ![]()
Come on American and Canadian guppies... lets try to find some creative solutions to solve this problem... we will be missing some really, really good cricket if we don't.
I like the idea of audio commentary... something is better than nothing, right? can we get it more organized?
Thatswhy I hate this monopoly that dish network and kelly broadcasting have by virtue of buying the rights to broadcast cricket in North America. They choose what to show and what not to show, without any regard to what consumers want. Had there been one more company, it would have been very different.
People's champ, you made my heart go very fast and very slow within two seconds... although I so much wish you were right.
I won't be able to broadcast as my computer is not behaving itself, but I will post the pics of the action as soon as it happens.
PC for a sec I believed your statment even though I just check Dish Network website before reading your comment. ![]()
Sorry yaar, I just thought they would show it.
Teaser bhai, can you do me and everyone a favor? Phone KBS (www.kbs-tv.com) 1-888-482-5988 and ask if they will show any cricket. Once I phoned and the lady said my area code doesn't seem to be from the states, so I just hung up haha.
*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
Sorry yaar, I just thought they would show it.
Teaser bhai, can you do me and everyone a favor? Phone KBS (www.kbs-tv.com) 1-888-482-5988 and ask if they will show any cricket. Once I phoned and the lady said my area code doesn't seem to be from the states, so I just hung up haha.
Let me call kbs and find out but I did send an e-mail to DishNetwork a week ago asking if they will be shwoing PAK vs SA series or not. No reply as of yet.
PC I just called KBS and spoke to one of the desi rep (Zia) he said there is no news as of yet of PAK SA series. He said keep checking the Dish Network website they might make a deal in the last minute and start shwoing the matches. I asked him how come Dish is showing the traangular series going to take place in India but not the PAK SA series. He said they are not showing Indian triangular series as well.
I also asked him about when ARY coming to USA he said it will be here soon. It be a week or two not months :) But he said even ARY won't be able to show Cricket matches cuz only Dish Network has the rights to show cricket in N. America. No one can even show highlights. :(
*Originally posted by Zero_one: *
PP yaar i said in case u r living in germany ...... not USA or Canada ...... Here in Germany and eastern Part of europe u can receive the satellite meant actually for Mid-East region which carry a lot od asian channels such as ARY, Star, Zee, Sony, Ten Sports and Fox Sports-ME ...... once u've these channels u can watch almost every intl match live for 35$/month ...... i think in comparison to what this socalled DISH-System used to charge it's quite a very good price ..... but it's unfortunatly not availablin the US or Canada ......
For more info what i'm talking about see here
www.adduniverse.com
the satellite is NILESAT 101/102 for Info about this Sat see here www.lyngsat.com
We should put a big 10 or 12 feet dish to catch NILESAT than we should be able to watch cricket here in N. America.
Originally posted by teaser:
PC I just called KBS and spoke to one of the desi rep (Zia) he said their is no news as of yet of PAK SA series. He said keep checking the Dish Network website they might make a deal in the last minute and start shwoing the matches. I asked him how come Dish is showing the traangular series going to take place in India but not the PAK SA series. He said they are not showing Indian triangular series as well.
I also asked him about when ARY coming to USA he said it will be here soon. It be a week or tow not months But he said even ARY won't be able to show Cricket matches cuz only Dish Network has the rights to show cricket in N. America. No one can even show highlights.
Thanks for phoning :)
First thing I have to say is, what is Dish smokin? I was watching B4U and I think Zee Cinema and they were showing adverts of India Triangular Series at every advertisment block. (EVERY).
Now their saying they won't show it? That's nuts.
About ARY comming, well that's good to know. What's crappy is no cricket :(
Dish has a monopoly in North America, and it's not fair for the regular people who are missing their beloved cricket.
I'm afraid last minute isn't good enough because the 3rd is approaching really soon! I can suppose they will show the India series, and update their site at the last minute. (Have you guys noticed the scheduale is still up on Dishnetwork's website for the India Series, but the price has been taken off?)
Once again thanks for phoning. Well let's hope ARY is here at least, something to cheer me up, even with no Cricket.
*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
Thanks for phoning :)
You are Welcome.
First thing I have to say is, what is Dish smokin? I was watching B4U and I think Zee Cinema and they were showing adverts of India Triangular Series at every advertisment block. (EVERY).
Now their saying they won't show it? That's nuts.
I did mention that to the rep and he said it must be old ad. He said he don't see any listing for Cricket match to be shown on PPV.
About ARY comming, well that's good to know. What's crappy is no cricket :(
Dish has a monopoly in North America, and it's not fair for the regular people who are missing their beloved cricket.
I'm afraid last minute isn't good enough because the 3rd is approaching really soon! I can suppose they will show the India series, and update their site at the last minute. (Have you guys noticed the scheduale is still up on Dishnetwork's website for the India Series, but the price has been taken off?)
Once again thanks for phoning. Well let's hope ARY is here at least, something to cheer me up, even with no Cricket.
I am sure they will show the India triangular series .
dish network website claims they are showing the india series... someone told me its demand based and thats why they're showing the india series instead... but i would suspect they'res equal demand for both series... we should just bombard dish network with phone calls and tell them we're willing to order the series....
[Quote]
*Originally posted by lyallpu:
dish network website claims they are showing the india series... someone told me its demand based and thats why they're showing the india series instead... but i would suspect they'res equal demand for both series... we should just bombard dish network with phone calls and tell them we're willing to order the series....
[/Quote]
Yeah we should have planned this in advance months ago. Maybe we should get a comittee made up that's a petition to Dishnetwork to show Pakistan series, etc.
Since I am a mufta, let me ask you this…
will any one be broadcasting matches online for free??? ![]()
*Originally posted by Jayzee: *
OK, I just heard that they are showing it on Star Sports in Canada... is that true? can anyone please confirm that? I am moving to Canada for a month if thats the case...
Star sports???
They show it in India. There isn't even a channel called "star Sports" here in canada, well atleast in my knowledge.