I realize that Dish Network is showing the 3 one-dayers at a hefty price of $179 which they are selling as a package deal… I have 2 questions in this regard:
Is there any way to get it cheaper in USA? can we just buy the 3 one-dayers for a cheaper price?
Are these matches being shown in Canada, specifically Montreal? I heard Fox sports shows it for a very low price?
Thanks in advance.
Yeah, I know. I have no interest in watching English players or the depleted Proteas for $179. I would love to watch Pakistani matches, though. But I don't think people living in USA have any other options. Dish bought the television rights.
Thanks for the replies, and as you can tell, we really need to find the solution. In case dish network does not reduce its price, which looks highly unlikely, I guess the best option would be to find a restaurant/theater that would show these matches on pay-per-match basis. I know of some places in California that showed matches regularly in the past... I guess we will need to double-check with them if they would do it again for this series. Does anyone know of any place in Montreal that would do that? I think it would be a good idea if we try to post the commercial viewing information for big cities in this thread.
*Originally posted by PakistaniAngel: *
Fox sports only shows old cricket matches on Mondays
i don't know the situation in the USA + Canada about Sat reception but if u try Fox Sports Middle East (which is Free To Air in Europe) on PANAMSAT 3R at 43° West (or 317° East) ..... u can watch live cricket without paying a cent/penny (except the standard SAT-reception equipment) .... now i don't know whether Fox Sports Middle East transmit also to USA + Canada and if they do so whether the signal is encrypted or free .... well u can watch beside cricket also live events from MLB, NBA, NFL and NHL .... all need is to point ur dish to the above mentioned Sat .....
*Originally posted by Jayzee: *
I know of some places in California that showed matches regularly in the past... I guess we will need to double-check with them if they would do it again for this series.
Usually Dish's website lists all the restaurants/theaters which bought the license for public broadcast of these matches.
$179 for 3 matches?? Wow you yanks really get screwed over big time by your networks. Sky Sports and ARY Digital and basically you’re sorted over here, you get to see each and every Pakistan game
Re: TV Coverage in USA and Canada - Pak vs Eng - June 2003
I realize that Dish Network is showing the 3 one-dayers at a hefty price of $179 which they are selling as a package deal... I have 2 questions in this regard:
1. Is there any way to get it cheaper in USA? can we just buy the 3 one-dayers for a cheaper price?
2. Are these matches being shown in Canada, specifically Montreal? I heard Fox sports shows it for a very low price?
Thanks in advance.
damn .. dude you're in montreal as well?
if you have 400$ - $500 to spare, get a hacked DishNetwork setup. you'll get all the dish programming for free. desi channels, english channels, PPV etc
what you need ... 2 satellite dishes + Reciever + card (unlocked Rom3)
then you'll need to program the card and put a digital lock on the reciever, so it doesn't go down because of ecms (electronic counter measures)
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
actually teaser told me a better way to get free channels, i am saving up some money so i can get it before the series.
teaser bhai, i just wanted to make sure, the equipment you told me about are 100% guarenteed to give me free channels before i can buy it.
can you PM me the better way? is it the free to air something?
nomaan nahee yaar, i am in California, but I will be visiting montreal in the mid of june... i will be there for the first match on june 17th... it sounds like u r there, so please make sure that u include me in any match-watching plans u might have... also umair bhai, if its not too much trouble, can u also pm me with that information? mucho gracias in advance.
NOmaan how can i get the card for Dishnetwork. I have heard about it but the only ones i can find are the ones for DirecTV which is a waste. And dont they send out an electrical pulse that will destroy the card? Or is that what we need digital card for?
Jayzee where are you in California? I don't anyplace in Northern Cali is gonna buy the package from Dish to show the Pakistan vs England matches.
Nomaan and Jayzee, I presume that you PM teaser for more details, he is the one who introduced me to this new way, I haven't tried it yet, but it sounds like a good idea.
Zoab_khan, I don't think it will be a good idea if you get one of those "magical" cards, they burn off, really quickily and you have to buy new ones.
*Originally posted by Sadiyah: *
Is there anyway of getting only the Cricket channels and not the rest of the desi channels?
Also, are these satellites any good?
Some say they're worth it, while others tell me the card gets hacked quite often.
Basically, I'm only interested in watching the Cricket games.
what are you interested in watching?
I know few friends that use Hack Dish network Card but they have to reprogram it every 2 months. I think International satellite is the best way to get all the channels but it cost around $250 - $350 for the receiver Plus 26" satellite dish and that's it no monthly payments it is absolutely legal.
There is a way to keep it up all the time, you don't even have to reprogram every after 2 months or so.
Thanks for the replies, and as you can tell, we really need to find the solution. In case dish network does not reduce its price, which looks highly unlikely, I guess the best option would be to find a restaurant/theater that would show these matches on pay-per-match basis. I know of some places in California that showed matches regularly in the past... I guess we will need to double-check with them if they would do it again for this series. Does anyone know of any place in Montreal that would do that? I think it would be a good idea if we try to post the commercial viewing information for big cities in this thread.
Where in California? If it's somwhere in So. Cal could you please let me know? Thanks
I have an dish that gets the international channels can someone tell me how to get free PPV? Thanks