Tv actor Sajid Hasan Injured in karachi blast today

Please confirm i heard from someone that tv actor sajid hasan (dhoop kinarey fame) was injured in today’s karachi blast. is it true?

i've read that too, from atiqa odhu facebook. i think he has lost some family members too.
Allah khair karay !

Re: Tv actor Sajid Hasan Injured in karachi blast today

Any updates?

This was in Dawn newspaper today :

Actor Sajid Hasan was coming out of the smoke billowed site. “My whole family comprising my three brothers, sister and nephews were with me when the blast took place. I still can’t find my elder brother and some of my other family members,” he said sounding desperate. “I myself have been hit by shrapnel,” he informed as he lifted his shirt; he was wounded, but hardly realized. “My nephew has been badly hurt and I hope someone has managed to shift him to the hospital.”

Describing the scene moments before the blast took place, Sajid said: “The procession was moving ahead smoothly. We passed by a camp set up by a Memon merchant and I stopped to have a word with an old man sitting at the roadside. When the blast took place, I felt something sharp hit me. I instinctively fell on the ground immediately. When I got up, I saw the old man lying dead in front of me.”

“There was a complete pandemonium and chaos thereafter. A dark cloud of smoke had engulfed the place and the first thing that came to my mind was to find out where was my family.” Sajid added that he heard sounds of gunfire and screams almost immediately after the blast.

It was reported later that his brother and sister-in-law both had expired in the tragedy.

oh God.... this is so sad... apart from being an excellent actor, he seems like a very intelligent and sensitive person who seems really disturbed by the state of affairs in Pakistan. it's so unfortunate that he himself has become a victim of things that he always talked about and was extremely concerned by.

my condolences are with Sajid sahib... may things change for the better in Pakistan asap...

oh... that is sooo sad, May Allah grant Sajid's family enough courage to bear this loss. duas for all people who lost their loved ones. Allah Pakistan ko inn zaalimo say bachaye ! Ameen.

this bomb thing is getting out of hands now..........i really feel for sajid n his family

Very Sad Indeed. This suicide menace has now engulfed all of our cities .No place is safe anymore. May Allah SWT keep all of us and our families safe.

Inna lillah e wa inna Eleihir'rajion
I am speechless...

I know Sajid back from my school days, he is what you call a "thorough Gentleman", we went to the same school, where he was a grade senior to me. May Allah(swt) help him and his family in this difficult time., and also all the innocent people who lost their near and dear ones..

Laanat ho inn ZalimooN par

Inna lillah e wa inna Eleihir'rajion :(

This is so sad and no words to explain how horrible it is . May Allah shower his blessings on the people of Pakistan . Ameen .

Inna lillah e wa inna Eleihir'rajion

:( May Allah bless Sajid and his family with sabr o jameel to cope with this heinous tragedy and may he have a speedy recovery, Ameen.

James_Bhaand, did u go to St. Judes School too? I am also a Judean from class of '82, Sorry to hear Sajid Bhai got injured. I hope he and his family is ok. May Allah protect people from these Takfiris.

loss jo hua bohat bura hua indeed!Allah Pa'ak o Kareem hum sab per rehem fermaein aur shaheed honey waloan key lawahiqeen ko sabar-e-jameel ata fermaein!ameen sum ameen. but us key baad jo aag lagai gai hey dukaanoan ko us jahalat ka hisaab kon dey ga? becharey shopkeepers ro rahey hein they were saying key hum to bachaney aaye they humarey peechey kis ney humari dukaanoan ko aag lagai hey? aur aaj subah bhi bohat kuch jagahoan pey aag lagai gai hey! Allah Pa'ak rehem fermaein ameen sum ameen

He is, Allhamdoulillah, safe but his brother and bhabi received shahadat besides his sister got injured too.

Angeline Malik was first to reach hospital and text' me about the latest afterwhich i spoke to Sajid Hasan--who was in a pretty shambled situation--obviously.

Allah reham kare....subb pe.

^ Ameen . Thanks for the update Raju uncle .

Uncle, tell him that his fans would always pray for him!

:( this is soo sad....

Apparently Sajid' family, his brothers/sisters, had a sabeel by the side of the road for the muharram procession, to provide refreshments :(

May Allah grant the deceased a place in the highest rank of Jannat ul Firdous, Ameen.

I have conveyed him the feelings and messages of GS..yesterday, on phone. He extends his gratitude. I'll visit him today....

oh thats so sad :( may Allah swt bless him and his family, and give them sabr.