Tu Hi Tu - telefilm

Did you guys catch the ad for Tu Hi Tu, a telefilm on ARY??

Did they already show it?? :o

They’re now showing adds for another telefilm - Salakhein (not the actual movie that was made, just a telefilm with the same name).

:bummer:

I really wanted to see that telefilm!

Re: Tu Hi Tu - telefilm

I enjoyed this week's GEO telefilm 'the one with sadia imam - the cop and Hamayun Saeed the criminal, did u watch it PCG

pcg..i don think theyve played tu hi tu yet..i just saw the ad like like 20 mins ago..sorry forgot to chk out the timings..

Salakhain is the telefilm with Iman and the Chalo Ishq Larain hero right? They aired that first agesssssssssssss ago and from what I saw it seemed totally sucky!

yeah, i just saw the commercial again myself!!!

Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I didn't miss it. :)

it was quite good,

the first half was very good but then when humayun saeed gets caught by the police, pace drifts away and you feel like sleeping,

saw the encore this morning - gotta say it was pretty powerful acting by some people I haven't seen before. The ending was kinda disturbing, but overall, a good time-pass.

yep..i think that actress is a dancer too. but i saw her acting first time and it was pretty strong.same goes for murshid guy. shafee muhammad was awesome as always..felt bad for him though. overall very well made film.
they never confirmed the timings and just showed it all of a sudden.thanks god i caught it on time. did u get to see it pcg??

no. :(

I've recorded it so will try to catch it once the tv becomes free from the annoying siblings :)

PCG you want me to mail you the video tape :D

haha… :bummer:

^ just as a consolation - the play was alright. Better than the other trash that is dished out at us but nothing "brilliant". And they used so many difficult urdu words at the end that I got completely lost!

What’s the whole story? :confused:

difficult? sigh
aap ko kashf aur wasf ka matlab nahi pata? :stuck_out_tongue:

I thought the storyline was decent - the execution of it… direction and acting were pretty well done!

I agree with Umer Talib. It was a well acted drama. It did leave me very disturbed, though.

So what was it about ? Give us the storyline.

naheen :bummer: I have very elementary school urdu skills. That’s why I was lost at the end when the girl delivered her dialogues.

From what I gathered…
The guy is a Pir type personality. People come to him to ask him to offer prayers on their behalf so their daughters get married, perform exorcism etc. A tawaif (our heroine) comes to visit him as well with her concerns. He is doing some sort of 21 day long prayer ritual where he doesn’t meet or see people except his right hand man (Shafi Mohd). But our heroine has the audacity to walk through the servants and meet our hero in his room where he is praying. She keeps on insisting that he must listen to her plea and help her. He keeps on refusing saying he is in the 21 day long no-seeing-human beings-only-praying period. Finally some dialogue baazi happens and he gives her a menacing look. Our heroine falls into Love at first sight mode and runs out of the room. After that she turns into a prem pujari. She asks Pir Sahab to accept her love because she has given up everything for him. He has his reservations - first of which is that she is a tawaif, next his life is devoted to Allah and he doesn’t like interacting with human beings on such a personal level. Marriage is out of the question for this fella.
On the other hand, Pir sahab has been engaged since childhood to his cousin who pines for him every day and prays for his return to human kind. The guy’s mother tells him that a person’s life is just not about praying 24/7 but there is something called “huqooq ul ibaad” as well (good dialogue and point made here). The guy rolls his eyes at his mother and says he will do istikhara and then give his answer. Finally toward the end of the play, Pir sahab gives in and gets married to the cousin. He doesn’t really care for her, but he needs an heir to the throne (from what I could understand since the urdu was a bit difficult for moi) so he says he will keep her happy as his wife to the best of his abilities but of course Allah comes first. She is cool with that as she has waited for him all her life.
On the other hand, our heroine has turned into a simpleton and given up everything for our hero, but to no avail. Shafi Mohd breaks the news about our hero’s marriage to her, and she goes berserk. She runs over to the hero’s house on the night of the wedding and gives him bad’dua saying that she hopes all his love for Allah and all his prayers and powers are taken away from him so he can feel her pain. The hero rolls his eyes again and goes back inside. The heroine goes into some sort of a trance all of a sudden while she is running around mad, and becomes closer to God (like the hero was) where she can tell everyone’s “dil ka haal” and achieves that higher communication to God that most people hope for. The hero misses his tahajud prayer for the very first time and realizes that he doesn’t possess the same “powers” as he used to. Runs over to the heroine, begs her to pray for him to get his powers back, asks her to marry him. But she tells him that it is too late, he didn’t exactly love God but rather enjoyed his higher status in society due to the privileges and powers that God granted him. Then she asks God to take her life away and boom! she is dead on the spot.

(yes this is the story as viewed through my eyes :D)

^ damn.

yeah you can kiss my pretty feet later :rotfl:
and the correct pronunciation is daym