Re: TTC goes on strike starting Monday morning
Man there’s been a Bee-Line bus strike for 35 days here… it’s crazy. I hope the MTA won’t go on strike. THey just keep raising our fares and service keeps getting worse ![]()
thank god i dont have anything on monday. but i will be in trouble if the strike goes on till wednesday :-/
luckily i didnt buy monthly pass this time … ![]()
traffic is going to be horrible.
Seems like most of you have alternate plans just in case TTC actually goes on strike Monday morning. I pray the govt. forces them to return to work before Monday morning, insha'Allah.
The only option I see is dad dropping me off extra early at work and me staying in late till he gets a chance to pick me up after work.
I wish I could take Monday off. :(
Shikra, I've got nothing to be thankful to the TTC bus drivers. Many of them are very rude and mean to a lot of the passegers. They're making quite a lot as is. I don't see why they have to go on strike. Bhikari na hon to.
hahahaha.......so why are they going on strike? rising gas prices but no pay raises? or what?
^ pure havis, not to mention the price they have raised for tickets as it is. ripping us off! ![]()
Oh acha. How much are the tickets now?
They want a guaranteed pension plan. Right now some retired TTC employees are getting as much as $2800 pension per month. And they still want more. More more more.
I wanna be a retired TTC employee :love:
man this sucks.. ttc should not go to strike.. now i have to take a cab to work evimornin and den way back too.. and spend so much money on em
but if i look on da brighter side i culd juz use it as an excuse and not go to work
.. u know even if i did get to work i’ll be soooo late..coz like cheegum said.. man its gonna be crazy monday mornin and even around 5.
i hope strike ends soon..
What’s TTC stand for? ![]()
amma abba kee gaaree zindabad otherwise RH go train to UNION station and then on foot from union to ryerson which is approcimately 4 blocks :k:
Don’t you all have a metro or something going through the area where your jobs are?
Washington, DC Metro
. It can’t be beat :).
phaty yaar wohee to metro over here is called TTC and they have gone on strike, so we have to find a replacement for that and on top i have exams this week
Why did they go on strike from riding the metro? ![]()
Burray ajeeb loag ho
. Why would you go on strike from a form of transportation that’s for YOUR benefit?
arey yaar metro itself has gone on strike unn ka jo staff hai is UNION based so the UNION has gone on strik thus the metro cannot b driven without staff and so the metro is not running
Oh I get it now!. ![]()
ok Kaun bhai. I’m out. Take care. Allah Hafiz. ![]()
Ah
glad i live in the 'burbs
all i have to do is grab the GO and im on my way to the exam. though my dad commutes to downtown. but he will end up taking the car anyways, since i will be home. hope the strike doesn’t last until friday. i need the car then
hmm.. seems like i wont be working.. plus gotta study for exams on the next 2 days..
so if strike on tuesday.. tht would be a concern for me..
hmm i am thinking to get a UNICYCLE.. and ride it to my univ.. which i believe will take me 2 hrs.. anyone need a ride ;)
Burbs
? GO shall unleash its wrath on you on Monday, when you won’t even have a place to stand in either one of the GO buses