Tsk tsk...

This was one effort towards american desis specially pakistanis to find some reference to their weddings, now its going cheapo, i mean look at this cover, which desi bride, indian or pakistani would ever wear this?

[thumb=H]shaadi25123_2211991.JPG[/thumb]

What is wrong with our people!!!

Re: Tsk tsk...

No offense but i think only indians will wear this... i mean i have never seen a paki wear something llike that... :)

not only is the outfit ugly but so is the model......

Shaadi is a predominantly Indian magazine. I never saw a Pakistani designer in it.

would someone really wear that at their wedding?? white brides wear more than what shes wearing!lol.

EEEh ugly model and ugly outfit! Woud any pakistani bride wear dat?

Re: Tsk tsk…

^ not me :blush:

atrocious!

I have seen quite a few in it including HSY. Perhaps they rotate per issue. But in either case, yaar even Indian brides wear stiched blouses not unstiched ones tied around the GIRLS.
:slight_smile:

The CULPRIT! Here is where the model and the dress or lack of it came from. Of course the question is Was the editor of the magazine hypnotized when she selected this for the cover?

http://72.21.35.2/~aalokfas/home.html

probably!
its actually kinda cool..u wouldnt have to worry about lingurie

he hee! well said

That would spoil the fun.

I think its an indian mag :-\

hmm guys calm down..just like you wont wear anything directly off the milan runways.. you cant wear everything you see in high fashion mags. These are just to give you inspiration.

And yes Indian weddings are a bit more casual especially for the bride. :)

yeah no one wears that in pakistan...india they do i guess the model is ugly...so she can't promote much?

no way, I've never seen an indian or pakistani bride wearing this. For a wedding it's not conservative enough. It's just something that would be in a fashion show but no real person would wear it for their wedding.

The model looks indian.

Its an "idea" rather than an acutal "what to wear" sorta thing.. Like for the cover posted, it cud mean tht a lengha blouse should be draped, instead of insanely tight or ill-fittingly loose.. I remember in BiBi magazine (another indian bridal) a model wore a beautiful sheer black sari.. and thats it (rite no blouse) .. it was shocking but Im sure no real woman would wear a sari blouseless.. i guess the concept behind it waz that the sari is so silky it feels like ure wearing nothing.. or somethin liketht :)

I agree with you Sara. These are "high fashion" shots. They are just there to give you ideas or showcase a fabric, design, jewelry piece, etc. Even in Pakistan, I've seen tons of shots that are risque and "unrealistic". Like unstitched sari blouse material from a store in Karachi wrapped around the model like a tube top. Or the one where the model is wearing a necklace on the side of her head.

BTW, I think Shaadi style and Bibi were both started by Pakistani-Americans. They use Indian models more because Pakistani girls don't model as much.