Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

Re: Trying to Conceive (The highs and lows)

*KS09...Good luck yaar next time
I have been trying for 6 years and no luck...pray for me too
Going for my 2nd IVF cycle next year *

So we have a green signal inshallah from februari for TTC.. and as i was reading on internet i saw that the ovulation is a big key.. so one has to track the monthly flow and time to have intercourse...

does the ovulation really is the key? And is it possible to get preggo before one gets the period? or does it only happen if one is ovulatin? ( i mean women in the pinds of pk don't believe in ovulatin or what so ever and mashallah deliver more kids than they can handle :|)

Do remember me in ur prayers sisters :)

Ovulation is key. If you are not ovulating, an egg is not being released from your ovaries. If there is no egg, then nothing is there to get fertilized by the sperm.

Just because the women in the pind dont believe in ovulation, doesnt mean they dont ovulate. They have to ovulate to have children. They are probably having lots of sex throughout the month, and catch their ovulation days.

Have you started to track your ovulation? By temping or using OPKs? I thought I was ovulating every month, until I started temping and found out I was only ovulating every other month.

What is a OPK? :O

And how can i track it the best? I mean if u have ur period it means that ur ovulatin right? (or am i on the wrong side :|)

I thought I was ovulating, because I was getting my period every month, but I was wrong. I started temping. And I found it quite easy. You have to buy a "basal thermometer" . I bought mine at the drug store/pharmacy. It is a digital thermometer. I started on the first day of my period. I bought a little calendar that I kept on my side table (in my bedroom). Every morning at 5:30 (I set an alarm so I would wake up at the same time every day - you can choose a time that is better for you, but it has to be after you have been sleeping for at least 3 hours), I would take my temperature with the thermometer, and record it for that day on my calendar. Usually before you ovulate, your temps will be a little lower - on average from 96.0 - 97.0, and after ovulation you will see that the temperature will rise about 0.5 a degree.

There is a website called Fertility Friend (you can google it). This will give you exact instructions on how to temp, and will also let you put all your information on a chart, so you can see when your temperature rises, and will tell you if you are ovulating or not.

OPKs are Ovulation Predictor Kits. They are used like a pregnancy test, but it will tell you when you are ovulating.

In Sha Allah, things will work out for you. Dont stress yourself, and dont put too much pressure on yourself. Things will work out when they are meant to.

Ahhh thanks honn!! this does helps me a lot! gonn start it inshallah from my next period and try to note it down and gonn look up the website!

Inshallah and ameen! Thanks again :)

A.A.Kum,to u all,this is my first msg i read all members messages,meri shadee ko takreeban 4 saal hoo chukay hai or abb panchwa start honay wala hai,mujhay or meray hubby ko bachay bhoat pasand hai lakin hamaree abb tak koi oulad nai hoi hai mai bhoat depressed rehtee hoo uddass hojatee hoo rootee rehtee hoon k kya waja hai 4saal sai kai doc sai treatment kerwai lakin koi result nai abb eak lady doc hai jiss nay kahaa k aapko pco hai meray or hubby k saray reposrts clear hai abb dekhoo k kya hotaa hai mai nay tablets b bhaot khayee hai yahaan forum mai sab k msgs parahay tau dil cahaha k apnaa b bataoo takay aap loag mujhay b duwaoo mai yaad rakhay k aallh pak hum. Per b meharban hoo or apnee rehmat or naimat sai hum sab ko nawazay,intizaar to berdadh hai lakin logon keee batain berdash nai hoti plz plz aap mujhay b duwaoon mai yaad rakhyeah gaa

aw…mums dont worry :hugz: inshAllah you will be blessed by a baby soon amen. all of them are very nice here, I am sure all of them will remember you in prayers including me.

Would you mind telling me where do you live? if in Karachi, maybe I can tell you a couple of gynaes who can help you.. :flowers:

Salam,thanks queen yes here all people are very nice n cute,i live in karachi in soldier bazar queen i eat so many tablets try to concive but it not give me a positive result now i m so depress i belive on allah that allah can't leave me like that he will b bless on all of us

welcome mums! Good to have you here and really hope & pray to see you in mom 2013 soon In shaa Allah.
Hope u'll have great time here. Dua's with you!

Thank u so much b flowers,inshallah Allah bless all of us with her blessing soon keep remember me in urs pray

I have heard of Dr. Tasneem Sadiq who sits in Ankle Saria, near IBA and aptech and in Parklane Hospital, Clifton. I would try to find her number for you. Will PM u as soon as possible. If I am late for that, you can call at Parklane Hospital and ask for her..!! :)

Thanks queen,i discuss with my hubby n we will soon meet with dr tasneem after visiting i will tell u,pray for me

Hi,hru all? Eak baat poochna chahtee hoon k mujhay taqreeban kuch dino say bhoat vomiting hoo rahee hai kuch b khaoo kuch b even liquid b thordee daire mai womit hoo rahee hai is any body tell me that is this a symtoms of pregnancy or something else

Yes this is one of first symptoms of pregnancy.Since its different with every woman,why don't you take a HPT to confirm.
Hope you ARE :)

Hi b flower,one thing else that my days are now mean aunt flow coming date is one or two days for this situation is pregnacy cmfrm or not or telle what is hpt

HPT = Home pregnancy test
As I said earlier you could be! A test will tell for sure :) Dua's with u. Hope you are pregnant!

Aw, Mums, yeah, thats one of the early signs of pregnancy.
I have heard a lot of women around saying that Vomiting occurs after week 6 to 8 and not before that, but in my case, I faced it in between 3 to 4 weeks. Every human is different, so even if its too early, it can be a sign of pregnancy. I am glad, I just had it twice and not after that. My major issue is just that I am still facing spotting and not only that, I had my periods again this time. I am still Pregnant :/

@queen.....have they done an ultrasound yet?

No dear. My situation has been pretty confusing yet. They said, they will have my ultrasound done after my 6th week gets completed. I was given HCG blood tests. I took both of them and called at my GP to get the reports. My doctor wasnt there so the receptionist made me speak to an other doctor who was available to explain me my reports. He said, all is well and you are definitely between 5th to 6th week (it happened the previous week). I asked him about I was suffering from periods with no cramping. He said, if you are miscarrying, you will experience crampings and stuff and if you do, just call to the surgery. But I never experienced cramping. It was there but too mild to notice. What I assume from his explanation is that my last periods were also during my pregnancy because my LMP started on 26th oct and this doctor said you are 5 to 6 week preg on 29th of november. So??

strange thing is, when I spoke to my doctor this week, he said, according to your LMP, your fifth week has just started. and he is not ready to agree that my LMP were during my pregnancy. He said, according to my HCG levels, he is afraid if my Preg is non-viable. But the thing is, I am not at all facing any severe or noticeable cramping. I have gone through a miscarriage already and I know the feeling and heavy bleeding of that situation. Im not facing anything like that. Also. I have feeling that my baby is healthy too. (a feeling). Now, it should be week sixth but he says, its week 5 and you will have to wait for a week more to get an ultrasound done and meanwhile he has written me another HCG Level test. Which I have taken and waiting to get the results...