trusted and tried tips for beautiful skin and hair

Re: trusted and tried tips for beautiful skin and hair

Herbal infusions have been used as efficient, inexpensive home remedy for hair rinses since time immemorial. Elizabeth Woodville, king Edward IV’s queen, was famous for her luscious blond tresses. History tells us that she washed her hair in chamomile, rinsed it with lemon juice and polished it with silk. She obviously had a great deal of time! And, as we’re still talking about them, her remedies must have been effective.
Quality of our diet
Our hair reflects the quality of our diet. After that, damage limitation is the order of the day. Sun, wind, pollution, drying, coloring and vigorous brushing all take their toll on the state of our hair. And we all know the result: stressed hair, dull and lifeless with no body or shine, but plenty of frizz and split ends.
A healthy, varied diet, lots of water and a reduction in environmental stress will all contribute to strong, shiny hair. But how can this be achieved? We can’t avoid going out, so sun and wind and the attendant pollutants will always be with us. But we can stop drying, curling or straightening our hair every day. Let your hair dry naturally after washing – you’d be amazed how soft it will feel.
We can also reduce the number of styling products we use. Talk to your grandmother to pick up a few hair care tips. Sounds weird? Back then, most of today’s styling and beauty products had not yet been thought of, but great hair and beautiful skin was certainly appreciated. Many of the ‘traditional’ hair care products would have come from the kitchen or the herb garden. Fresh and natural, they would enhance the hair, not stress it.
At Home Hair Treatments
Here are some herbal homemade hair treatments and natural home remedies for hair, which have also stood the test of time:
When your hair looks very stressed, nettles are a wonderful tonic and detox. Infuse dried nettle leaves (some health food stores now carry nettle tea bags) and drink the tea. The infusion can also be used as a hair rinse.
Home remedy for conditioning your blond hair - To shine and condition blond hair, rinse in chamomile tea. Add one teaspoon of lemon juice to a liter of tea for extra shine.
If your hair is very dry, infusions of elderflower, parsley or sage is a great home remedy for dry, frizzy hair and it will calm the frizz and restore moisture.
Greasy or oily hair will benefit from a rinse made with lemon balm, rosemary, lavender or mint. All these herbs will calm the scalp and reduce the sebum production. Learn more about natural remedy or shampoo for oily hair.
Red heads add highlights to their hair by using a strong infusion of calendula (marigold) as a hair rinse.
A rinse made with sage will darken brown hair as will an infusion of rosemary. Both can also be used to darken gray hair, giving a brown tint. Effective home hair treatments don’t have to be expensive or time consuming. By making use of fresh and dried herbs, we can achieve strong, shiny, and healthy hair. What’s more, these traditional treatments have stood the test of time and benefited generations of women, so it’s well worth to continue that trend.
Many of these herbal ingredients are now used in professional beauty treatments and included in natural hair and beauty products, so if you don’t have the time or desire to make your own home remedy, then go for natural hair and beauty products.

Herbs are being used for healthy hair since ancient times. Aloe, Catmint, Sage, Rosemary, Horsetail, Nettles, Parsley, Arnica, Birch are some of the most commonly used herbs for healthy hair. Till date you must have tried at least hundreds of conditioners, shampoos or serum for that lustrous bouncy hair. Have you ever thought of using herbs to treat your dull and damaged hair? Yes.. But ignorant about the benefits different herbs will provide!!!

Here are few herbs and the benefits you will enjoy from them.

• Sage: This herb take cares of all the hair requirements. It is beneficial in treating oily hair, dandruff and other scalp infection. It solves your hair loss problem and also restores the hair color.
  • Rosemary: It acts as nourishment to your flaky and dry scalp. It is the best herb to cure your dandruff. It even slow downs the graying and maturation of your hair.
  • Chamomile: It is beneficial in controlling your hair fall rate. It also enhances the growth of new hair follicle as well as your hair health.
  • Burdock Root: It reduces the hair fall and encourages your hair growth.
  • Butterfly Pea: It has been an important ingredient of ancient Thai herbal medicine used to treat hair loss. It was also used to treat premature graying of the hair.
  • Indian Gooseberry: It is highly beneficial in restoring the normal acidity level of your hair.

Herbal recipe for healthy hair:

• Boil at least 4 tablespoon of dried thyme for 15-10 minutes with 2 cups of water. Cool and strain it, then massage your scalp with this solution and leave it for at least 1 hour. Rinse your hair with lukewarm water.
  • Beat two egg yolks with ½ cup of water then massage your scalp for at least 10 minutes with this mixture. After leaving it for few minutes rinse your hair with lukewarm water. For best results after rinsing with clear water, rinse your hair with a solution of apple cider vinegar (2 tablespoons) and water.
  • You can even use honey lotion as a scalp moisturize. To prepare honey lotion mix 3 teaspoons of honey with a 1/8 gallon of water. This lotion will add the extra shine to your dull hair.

Benefits of herbal hair care:

• Maximum herbs help in removing and cleaning the toxins and waste products from your scalp.
  • Using herbal or natural products assures you that there will be no side effects.
  • They enhance your hair strength and add a protective coat to your hair shafts.
  • Mainly protects your healthy hair from pollution and from further damage.

You are amazing and soo helpful!there is soo much info and tips..im confused which 1 to try lol..but i pray to Allah to bless you with a lot of success in everything you do!!u deserve it yar!hugs :)

thanx alot love u dear
i have started working on my salon project inshallah i will launch it by the end of july

kisi ko kuch aur chahye koi tip ship meri samjhe main khud nahi araha next kis topic p likhon?
any idea?

agar aap main se koi apne balon ko naturally shade dena chahta to in tips ko try karain result amazing milan gay

Natural highlighters for hair

Use these natural colorants on a sunny day to brighten and add shine to your hair in a subtle way.

For blonde hair: (yani blonde shade karne k liye)
125ml lemon juice
375ml cold chamomile tea
5 drops chamomile essential oil
5 drops lemon essential oil

Mix ingredients together and then pour the mixture over hair while still damp after shampooing. Sit in the sun for at least one hour, then shampoo again and condition

For brown/red hair:(brown/mahagony shade dene k liye)

250ml beetroot juice
250ml carrot juice
5 drops lavender essential oil
5 drops rosemary essential oil

Mix ingredients together and then pour the mixture over hair while still damp after shampooing. Sit in the sun for at least one hour, then shampoo again and condition

For dark hair (black brown shade dene k liye)

500ml walnut leaves
750ml boiling spring water

Place the walnut leaves in a saucepan and pour the boiling spring water over. Bring back to the boil and simmer gently for ten minutes. Leave to cool, then strain the liquid off and discard the walnut leaves. Pour the mixture over hair while still damp after shampooing. Sit in the sun for at least one hour, then shampoo again and condition.

Black Tea and Sage Rinse (grey coverage k liye)

For darkening gray hair.

3 tablespoons black tea
3 tablespoons sage
1 teapot freshly boiled water

Steep black tea and sage in water. Allow to cool and use as a hair rinse, pouring the tea repeatedly over the hair. Rinse with tepid water.

agar aap shades ko ziyada numayan karna chahtey hain to in tips ko do se teen bar repeat karain jitna lighter tone chahaye utni hi frequent application karna hongi.
baal damage bhi nahi honge aur agar koi allergy ya dry condition hai to woh bhi treat ho jaye gi.

Enjoy healthy hair days

Allah mafi de kabhi kabhi main khud ko Pagan feel karna shru ho jati hoon

What can i do for my hair to grow faster and thicker?!?
thanks

"You can make your own Skin Whitening Recipe at home. Try this recipe.
Papaya, Pumpkin and Pineapple Face Pack
For this recipe you will need-
3 tbsp Ripe Pumpkin
3 tbsp Green Papaya
2 tbsp Pineapple
Mix these ingredients together and blend it with the help of a hand blender. Apply this smooth paste on your face and rinse off after 20 minutes.
If you want to use it as a peel-off mask then try this-
1 packet Unflavored Gelatin
1/2 Cup Juice of Pumpkin, Papaya and Pineapple
Heat(don't boil) the ingredients until all the gelatin has dissolved and let it cool.(You can refrigerate it for sometime)
Spread it on your face and gently peel off after 20 minutes or once you feel you are ready to peel it off.
You can refrigerate this mixture for up to 3 days(only the first one not the peel-off mask)
Have A Safe Skin Whitening!"

dragon fly; can we use tinned/packed juices of papaya or pineapple or do we have to make the juice ourselves from the fruit?

when these juices are preserved , buffers are added to such liquids to maintain its freshness or us ko kharab hone se bachane k liye yeh buffers ziyada tar acetic acid hota hai jis se waise koi problem to nahi hota magar is tarha k mask k liye please frseh papaya or pineapple use karlo to result ziyada ache aain gay

You may be yearning for your hair to grow faster for a special event like a wedding or a prom. Fortunately, you can apply special ingredients or undergo special treatments to speed up hair growth. There are tons of products in the marketplace that will help you achieve your goals. The problem is, some of these products may be costly due to the amount of research that has gone into the formula.

Faster hair growth is definitely possible if you know what to target to make this happen for you. Most products for eliminating thin hair are way too expensive and never seem to work the way they should.
If you're losing your hair at an accelerated rate and want to grow it back as well as stop it from falling out, this article is a must read. Let's examine a few factors that can get you on the fast track to restoring your hair with ease.
One of the keys to increased hair growth is proper blood circulation within your scalp. Look at this as being like any other part of your body. Cut off circulation and you're sure to start losing your hair very fast.
Your follicles absorb nutrients from your blood and use them much like you use food as a source of energy throughout the day. Without good circulation you're starving your follicles and this will cause them to become brittle and thin.
If you massage your scalp daily for about 15 minutes of your time, you'll be sending more and more blood where it's needed in order to make your hair start growing back much faster. A great idea that you can incorporate into this procedure is to add essential oils.
Never heard of them? They are oils like jojoba, henna, rosemary, and even tea tree oil. They work extremely well to help you combat hair loss. Many ancient tribes have used them for a while and they are known for their ability to trigger more hair growth fairly quickly

If you don't have any allergic reactions to ingredients that can be found at home, you may wish to try out some home remedies before hitting the shelves at retail stores.

1) Use fenugreek and soak it in a big pot of water overnight. The next morning, use the solution and rub it into the scalp. Prevent the solution from evaporating by wrapping a towel on the head for a few hours. After that, remove the towel and rinse with clean water. Repeat the process for about 3 to 4 weeks.
2) Before you wash your hair, apply uncooked egg yolk on to your scalp and massage gently. Keep massaging for about 45 minutes to an hour. You will start to feel more relaxed as the tension releases under your soothing hands. Do this for 2 to 3 times each week before your hair wash.
3) Red henna is another popular ingredient that you can use. This is not for oral consumption. Smear the ingredient onto your scalp. Don't worry if you see your hair turn bright red. You can wash it off later. Keep massaging the scalp for about 15 to 20 minutes, then leave the henna on for about an hour before washing it off.
4) Olive oil is probably the most commonly known ingredient. It's available in almost every household. Olive oil has been known to reduce hair loss and improve the condition of the scalp. Rub a few drops of oil onto the scalp after a hair wash. Notice how the hair starts to shine immediately.
5) Some people like to mix several ingredients together to create their home made hair care solution. Such ingredients may include lemon, mustard seeds, olive oil, and egg yolk. The solution is then used on the hair and scalp for about an hour. If you can't seem to find the time during the day, you can always apply the solution at night, before you head for bed. Remove the towel in the morning and give the hair a good clean wash before heading for work.
6) Rosemary leaves are often used to prepare a fragrant hair care solution. Boil the leaves in water, and then drain out the solution so that you can keep it in a bottle. Use the solution in the bottle to wash your hair. You may also keep the solution in a spray bottle, and spray it on your hair every morning before you head out into the streets.

If your hair is thinning and hair loss seems to be one of those things you just can't control, then you probably aren't using herbs effectively. Herbal remedies serve as a great tool to help your hair grow to it's maximum potential.
You just have know which ones to use and then stick to a proven method to regrow your hair. Stimulating hair growth begins with identifying which ones to use to your advantage. For most men they will find saw palmetto extract to be of the greatest benefit to them. This is especially true if you're the type to battle receding hairlines.
What saw palmetto does that works so well for your hair, is that it targets the hormone dihydrotestosterone, or DHT. DHT is produced from depleted levels of testosterone in the male body, and it attaches itself to your follicle roots. After a while your follicles become very weak and then your hair starts to fall out.
Taking saw palmetto preferably in 1,200 mg per day is an effective way to increase the growth of your hair naturally, as well as block future hair loss problems that can be caused by this hormone.
Another herb that works well for hair growth is green tea. What I personally love about this herb is that it's cheap and readily available in an abundance. You don't have to go searching high and low to find it. It's also in a liquid beverage so that means you can easily get the amount you need to combat hair loss. Just drink four cups of it each and every day and your hair will start to grow in ways you never imagine.

Finally, whatever measure you adopt, be sure to get plenty of rest and drink plenty of plain water! If your overall health is poor, the measures may not be as effective.

dear guppies face p fine lines ya wrinkles collagen aur elasticity k khatam hone ya unnaturally koi genetic disorder se hota hai

Wrinkle reduction is a hot keyword in today's stay-younger-longer world. And understandably so - after all, who wants to look old?
Do you have wrinkles, fine lines, crow's feet or eye puffiness caused by aging, drinking, smoking, or stress? Don't worry - there is help and it's free! The wrinkle reduction remedies listed in this article are all 100% complimentary and easy to apply, and they will go a long way in your wrinkle reduction efforts
1. Blueberry Age Defying Face Mask. Great for fading out those lines. You'll need:
* 5-6 Blueberries (fresh ones are preferred)
* 1 Tbsp Plain yougart
* 1 Tbsp Lemon Juice (fresh or bottled is fine)
* 3 Tbsp Ground Almonds
Blend ingredients. Wash face thoroughly and dry with a towel. Apply the mask to your face and neck. Rinse off after 20 minutes. Apply once a week for noticeable wrinkle reduction.
2. Peach-Cherry Youth Mask
Cherry is high in anti oxidants and peach is a wonderful moisturizer for dry and dehydrated skin. This Youth Mask is easy to cook up and very effective for wrinkled, dry, and dehydrated skin. You'll need:
* 8-10 Cherries
* 1 Ripe Peach
Mix in a blender. Thoroughly cleanse face and dry with towel. Apply the mask to your face and neck. Rinse off with warm water after 20 minutes. Using this wonderful concoction twice per week will reduce wrinkles, fine lines, and laugh lines.
Hot tip: Drink a cup or two of green tea daily for some powerful, youth producing antioxidants. It has long-term wrinkle reduction effects.
Wrinkles are usually formed on the face, neck and hands of your body. They appear in the crack of your eyes and around your mouth. It is a common sign of aging that is caused to millions of people.
Premature wrinkles are formed on people who spend a lot of time in sun or smoke a lot of cigarettes. Skin care is very important who wished to get rid off wrinkles and fine lines. If you are worried about your wrinkles or fine lines then not to worry anymore, now you can prepare a home remedy to prevent it quickly.

· Castor oil can be applied on the face to remove fine lines and wrinkles. Gently apply the oil under the eyes and over the mouth and massage it well to treat the well.
· Eat food which are rich in vitamins such as egg, chicken and whole-wheat products. You can even take a supplement that contains B-complex vitamin that provides you with healthy and glowing skin.
· Take plenty of water on daily basis. Consume at least 2 liters of water in a day to keep the membrane hydrated and keeps your immune system healthier.
· Apply sunscreen on your body to avoid sun rays in morning. The cream should include SPF 30 which protect your skin and do not form wrinkles on your face.
· You can apply white egg under your eyes. It is a very good home remedy and is effective to reduce the fine lines.
· Lemon juice can be applied on the skin to avoid lines. Squeeze lemon in the rose water and apply it for at least 20 minutes on the face.
· Take fresh papaya juice to remove dead and rough membrane. Apple and pineapple juices can also be applied that will help to remove the wrinkles
Did you know Ancient Egyptians smeared themselves with crocodile dung and mud to prevent wrinkles? Luckily, there's a less messy and smelly way to prevent fine lines and wrinkles in today's world.
It's simple really, just eat a diet rich in anti-oxidants, get regular exercise and enough sleep and you'll be way ahead of your counterparts in preventing fine lines and wrinkles. Of course, the type of skin care you use will play a part too.
The truth is, all of these things play a part in how fast your body ages. Of course, you can help it stay healthy and keep your skin looking young by choosing products that include really healthy ingredients to slow down the aging process. Some of them are familiar Vitamins like Vitamin C and E. Both of these will help prevent aging from the inside out and Vitamin E can also be applied to fine lines on the outside to plump them up and help prevent new ones from forming.
Plus, there are collagen boosting ingredients that can help your body create more collagen fibers to keep your skin looking smooth and supple. And I'm going to share a secret with you. See, it burns me up when people are taken advantage of and I'm sure you agree. Here's the secret, don't waste your money on those creams with collagen in them. I know it sounds like a good idea. After all, your body is losing collagen so you need to replace it. The problem is, studies have proven that your skin can't absorb and assimilate collagen applied to its surface. The particles are too large and the protein fibers too complex.
However, you can increase your body's production of collagen and you can strengthen these fibers with ingredients like phytessence wakame, active manuka honey and other ingredients.
As a result, your skin will look smoother and maintain its shape without the sagging and wrinkles caused by the loss of collagen and elastin and you'll look younger.
Frankly, prevention is also important in protecting yourself against fine lines and wrinkles. Staying out of the sun when you're young and living a healthy lifestyle will go a long way towards maintaining a youthful complexion. But your skin care choices do play a special role. Choose carefully and read the labels to find the best products for your skin.

please recommend me topic bolnay ko bohat hai par kis p bolon samjh nahi araha help?

any topicccccccccccccccccccc?

Dragonfly please post responses to queries/questions.. consecutive posts are counted as flooding.

what can be done to remove eye bags/puff or thin area under eyes?

gragon fly plz baloon ko straight karny ki tips batao

I know that you have mentioned a lot about lightening marks on skin but do you have anything specifically for getting rid of red acne scars?

Acne can make you feel miserable. The alarming red spots, the repulsive swelling, psychological stress and the agony to top it all is too much to gulp. A skin condition, which is dreaded by all from teenagers to adults, is caused when oil and dead skin cells block the skin's pores. And this automatically leads to blemishes in the skin, which become red and swollen. To overcome this skin problem, lets find out how to remove red spots from acne from home.
Acne is highly prevalent in teens while women are most vulnerable to acne in their 40s or 50s. You can either fall victim to mild acne or even severe acne. However, severe acne is dangerous enough to leave scars forever. Now, prior to the outbreak of acne you will find some small red spots developing in certain areas. These eventually grow into pimples containing degraded fatty acids.

Some homemade remedies
All of this calls for an effective treatment. Treatment can be done in your home. All that is required from you is to wash your face twice a day with a soft cleanser. Do not let sweat and dirt sit on your skin because this might as well lead to acne eruption. Picking or squeezing pimples is the worst thing to do; it worsens the pimples giving way to scars.

Try to keep away from sunlight so as to do away with the redness of your pimples. A water-based moisturizer is recommended. Oily creams and foundations that block the pores are out of the question. Maintain a healthy diet and indulge in lots of water and not to mention regular exercises.
Besides, homemade remedies are quite effective as it is the natural way to treat acne. Masks, facials, pack and cleansers made out of homegrown stuff are precisely what you need. All of you, who have oily skin, apply the liquefied core of two crisp apples to your face for a few minutes before you wash it off. Your skin will be revitalized like never before. A mixture of two large bananas with a one-tablespoon of raw honey makes an excellent mask for your lackluster skin.

Moreover, try your hands at a light massage of rose and sevti flowers extract thrice a day. You will find that baking soda paste can be used as a gentle exfoliator while hydrocortisone cream to reduce swelling. Lemon juice, toothpaste, raw garlic, vinegar etc. are some of the other good home stuff that takes off that redness from the pimples.

the most effective remedies however are

Remedy 1
Curry Leaves
Finely grind a handful of fresh curry leaves and add a little bit of water to form into a thick paste. Apply on all acne affected areas and leave overnight. Wash off with warm water first thing in the morning.
Repeat procedure twice a week, until you see a noticeable improvement in your skin condition.

Remedy 2

Coriander Juice + Turmeric
A tsp. of coriander/mint juice combined with a pinch of turmeric powder, is another great short-term home remedy for acne scars. The paste should be gently applied on the face, daily, just before retiring to bed. Persist with treatment for approx. 3-4 weeks until you see a visible improvement in your skin.

*Remedy 3 *

Lemon Juice + Cinnamon
Combine 1 tsp. of lemon juice with 1 tsp. of finely ground cinnamon, gently apply mixture on skin and leave on for around 20 mins.
It is recommended that you continue this treatment twice a week, until you see visible results.
You're bound to see a gradual improvement in your skin over a period of time.
Please keep in mind though that the above remedies will not completely get rid of your blemishes, as they only temporarily treat the symptoms of this condition.
You see, in order to permanently remove your acne scars, you're going to need to follow a complete, all-natural system that eliminates the ROOT cause of your problem, not just the symptom.

The following ingredients are offered in a wide variety of products which promise to reduce scars and make you look great. Here's more information about them:

1. Alpha Hydroxy Acid *(Topical Ascorbic Acid)*

Well known for its healing effects on wrinkled or sun damaged skin, AHA is a water soluble acid derived from plant sources such as lemons, grapes, and apples. It reduces acne scars in two ways: by stimulating the synthesis of collagen fibers in your skin, and by assisting the natural exfoliating process of dead skin cells. In addition, it also helps protect skin from something known as 'free radical damage' (in a word - aging).
While Alpha Hydroxy can reduce acne scars over time, it is not an ultra-quick or instant solution. Usually it takes regular application for weeks before the results become obvious. At this point, however, it does have much positive feedback for making a difference.

2. Copper Peptide

These are often used in conjunction with alpha hydroxy acid. Copper peptides can accelerate wound healing and reduce inflammation. They reduce scar formation by stimulating the production of several skin compounds, including collagen, elastin, and others. Some copper peptides can also bond with skin cell nerve receptors, making them a useful anti-inflammatory.

3. Zinc

Zinc has both antibacterial properties and the ability to stimulate the production of essential skin components. The body uses zinc in many areas for defense, including the intestinal tract and skin surface wounds.
Using zinc creams for acne can reduce inflammation of breakouts, assist in the healing process to reduce scaring, and reduce future breakouts by disrupting bacteria-favorable skin conditions. Zinc can also be taken orally for similar effects, though less pronounced.

4. Vitamin E

Vitamin is is used topically for its anti-oxidant properties to promote skin healing. Scientifically, however, it has not been shown to benefit in this way. Many have reported it does help with inflammation, however. In reality, it's probably much better when eaten naturally (as d-alpha tocopherol) in food. Its synthetic version however, dl-alpha tocopherol, has been associated with liver damage.

5. Aloe Vera

Extracts from Aloe Vera have been used by ancient civilization as far back as the Chinese Dynasty. It was additionally made popular by its mention the the New Testament. Today, however, it does not fare as well with science. Research has indicated it may not be as effective for would healing and moisturizing as popular folklore would claim. None the less, it is commonly used in hundreds of products for just that, along with commonly being found as a food supplement. Reviews from individuals indicate that higher quality concentrations do make a difference.

happy clear face

Hairs are one of the greatest assets. It has now become a multi million dollar business and is still growing very rapidly. One who can't afford extra expenses can manage it through natural herbal ways as well as through some effective home remedies.

Herbal Shampoo for Hairs

1. Shampoo of Multani Clay: Immerse 100 gm multani clay in water. After two hours make a paste and apply gently in the hair. Wash the hair after 5-10 minutes in winters with warm water and normal water in summers. If hair is very dirty do it twice a week; the hair becomes soft, silky and long. It brings a cool and light feeling.

2. Shampoo of flour of gram pulses: Apply paste of flour of gram pulse made with water on the hair twice a week and wash the hand after an hour. The hair becomes black, dense, clean, shining and soft. It also relieves itching or cures boils in the head.

Home Remedies for Hair Care

1. Add one-gram black pepper in 100 gm of curd and apply in the scalp. Now wash the hair with warm water once a week. The hair becomes black and beautiful and stops falling.

2. Mix eclipta alba, black sesame, dry emblica myrobalan and sugar candy in equal quantities (all in powdered form). Take six grams in the morning on an empty stomach daily and drink 250 gm of milk over it. Take this treatment from one years, along with it take vegetarian food, and do not indulge in chemicals play.

3. For graying of hairs, add black sesame and eclipta alba in equal quantity, chew one teaspoonful of this mixture in the morning on an empty stomach and drink fresh water over it. Take daily for six months. It is successful for all persons up to 40.

4. To prevent hair fall, mash beetroot leaves in heena paste and apply on the head also cures dandruff.

5. Warm 300 gm coconut oil with 3 gm of black pepper added in it. When it starts boiling stop heating, sieve with a fine cloth and keep in a bottle. Massage with fingertips in the night gently.

Immerse peels of lemon in coconut oil for 8-10 days in sunshine. Now sieve and apply in the hair. Hair becomes black and shining.

8 TIPS FOR SOFT AND SILKY HAIR

For head full of beautiful hair, just a plain shampoo-and-condition routine may not be enough. Your crowning glory needs more than that, especially during the rains.

• Skip gel as most gels are made with strong-hold ingredients that leave hair crunchy and brittle. If you must use gel, mix it with a bit of hair, then rub a small amount of hand lotion into the ends to make th cream before applying.
  • Brush gently. Harsh brushing can cause hair to break and split, which leaves it rough to the touch.
  • Use shine serum. It coats the hair, smoothening rough and damaged spots. Apply to soaking-wet hair before styling.
  • Give hair the run-through. One you’ve dried and styled your hair, run your hands over your locks to break up any sections left hard by styling products.
  • Moisturise. If hair is frizzy and wiry-feeling when dry, then rub a small amount of hand lotion into the ends to make them touchable.
  • Get a trim. Dead ends turn soft hair into fuzzy, fried hair. Even the tiniest trim will restore hair’s softness.
  • Watch alcohol. Styling and finishing products containing alcohol can leave hair brittle and gummy-feeling.
  • Go light on bleach. Highlights and hair colours cab sap the moisture from hair. Colours as infrequently as you can, and have it done by a professional.

dear guppies to add strentgh and volume to your hair or whatever the problem try these out i hope so you will find cure by the grace of God.

Natural hair care is what you need to turn to if your hair has been excessively dyes, bleached, or damaged in any way.
Before you start making some of these natural hair care products, consider these hair care tips:

• Make sure you are using the right shampoo. Always get a shampoo that is suited for your hair type. A shampoo for dry hair might smell better, but it doesn't mean that it will fit your hair's needs.
  • Change the shampoo often. Hair gets immune to a certain shampoo if the shampoo has been used for too long. Try a new one, see if you notice any changes.
  • Apply the hair packs and balms once or twice a week. The more nourishment you provide, the more heathy the hair will be.
  • Avoid using a hair dryer. It makes the hair brittle and dries the scalp out which may lead to dendruff.
  • Trim your hair regularly. Remove the damaged ends.

Combined with homemade hair conditioners that are prepared within minutes, the effects that you will get will be multiplied.

Banana hair pack
Ingredients:
1/2 banana

1 tablespoon of lemon juice

1 tablespoon of honey

Mash until creamy. Hair has to be dry to do this. Leave it on your hair and wash out after 20 minutes. After that, use a shampoo.

Milk based Hair Balm
It is simple as this: after you wash your hair, wash it with some milk and leave on for about 10 to 15 minutes. Rinse off with warm water. It helps bring back the softness and natural shine.

Sour Cream Hair Pack
Ingredients:
2 teaspoons of sour-cream

1/2 teaspoon of wheat germ oil

1 tablespoon lemon juice

Mix it all together, apply to hair and rinse off after 10-15 minutes.

Olive oil for shiny hair
Ingredients:
1 teaspoon of olive oil

1 egg
Mix the two and apply on hair. Leave it on for about 10 minutes and wash off using warm water, then shampoo.

Egg white for oily hair
1 egg white (more if your hair is thick or long).
Beat the egg and simply apply on dry hair. Leave it on until it is dry and crusty. Wash off with warm water and shampoo. Doing this a couple of times a week will help reduce the oiliness and remove the excess oil.

Hair pack for damaged hair
Ingredients
Juice from freshly squeezed lemon

2 egg yolks

1 egg white

1 tablespoon of honey.
Mix all the ingredients, apply on hair and let it rest for 10 minutes. After that, shampoo and rinse off.

For soft and silky hair
Ingredients
3 tablespoons of olive oil

2 tablespoons of honey
Mix it all well, apply on hair. Wrap the hair with a towel or shower cap and let it rest for 15 minutes. Shampoo and rinse the hair.
Increase hair volume
Ingredients
1 tablespoon of vinegar

1 tablespoon of honey

1/2 cup of warm water

Spray bottle - pharmacy stores usually sell them for a couple of dollars, get a smaller one.

• Mix the ingredients in a bottle and shake well
  • After you wash the hair with shampoo, let it dry a bit.
  • When it is damp, spray the mix you have prepared.
  • Massage the scalp so the liquid gets absorbed better
  • Don't rinse the hair off, simply let it dry

For shiny and soft hair
Ingredients
1 tablespoon of coconut oil

3 tablespoons of sour cream

• Mix the ingredients and apply them on hair.
  • Wrap a towel around it and let it rest for 30 minutes
  • Shampoo and rinse off well

Grease control
There is a simple way to get rid of greasy hair.

Every time you shampoo your hair, mix a little bit of freshly squeezed lemon juice in. Shake the bottle well (you could use a smaller bottle for this purpose) and shampoo the hair. Rinse off well.

This way, you will control the oiliness of the scalp and also, if you have blondish hair, you will actually help keep it light longer.