Re: trusted and tried tips for beautiful skin and hair
Rosemary Honey Hair Conditioner
[The extremes of heat and cold we endure throughout winter can make even the greatest of hair look and feel like straw. This nourishing conditioner blends honey for shine; olive oil for moisture and essential oil of rosemary to stimulate hair growth.
[ul]
[li]1/2 cup Honey[/li][li]1/4 cup warmed Olive oil (2T for normal to oily hair)[/li][li]4 drops of essential oil of Rosemary[/li][li]1 tsp. Xanthium gum (available in health food stores)[/li][/ul]Place all the ingredients in a small bowl and mix thoroughly. Pour into a clean plastic bottle with a tight fitting stopper or lid.
Apply a small amount at a time to slightly dampened hair. Massage scalp and work mixture through hair until completely coated. Cover hair with a warm towel (towel can be heated in a microwave or dryer) or shower cap; leave on to nourish and condition for 30 minutes. Remove towel or shower cap; shampoo lightly and rinse with cool water. Dry as normal and enjoy shinier, softer and healthier hair the natural way.
Protein Hair Treatment
1 ounce soy sauce
1 cup warm water
After shampooing, pour this over hair. Leave in for 10 minutes, then rinse out.
Dry End Treatment
8 ounces safflower or vegetable oil
2 ounces beeswax
22 ounces distilled water
1/2 ounce Triethanolamine
Mix safflower oil, beeswax and stearic acid. Heat to boiling. At the same time, in another pot, heat distilled water and Triethanolamine. After heating, add the distilled water solution to the oil mixture and stir continuously until the solution has cooled.
To use the emulsion, put a small amount on palms, rub hands together, and apply to dry ends, massaging in gently.
NOTE: Triethanolamine is a liquid available at drugstores
Dandruff Control Rinse
1 cup apple cider vinegar
6 aspirins, crushed
1/4 cup witch hazel
[Combine all ingredients and store in a tightly capped jar or bottle. After shampooing, gently massage rinse into your hair, leave it on for 10 minutes, then rinse again with warm water
what would aspirin do to rid dandruff ? u mean the painkillers aspirin right? i'm seriously doubting this recipe's authenticity.
dont say bad first try and then comment please dandruff ki wajah se sscalp p itching hoti hai aksar loog khuja khuja kar scalp p redness develop kar letay hain some times allergy bhi hoti hai aspirin got salicyclic acid that relaxes your itching feeling and minimise your discomfort
i didn't say anything bad just that i had doubts abt using aspirin n unless doubts r cleared one should never try anything esp with drugs. i googled n found similar home made remedy for dandruff control on two sites. now my question is wat if a person hasn't got severe dandruff where they itch really bad can they use same remedy without using aspirin? n if they do use aspirin for how many day should they use it for coz a drug is a drug after all.
All of us wish to look young and fair. For this we try so many cosmetics and other tedious treatments. The fact is that this can be made possible with a little dedication and the right research. There are several homemade skin whitening products that can help you become fairer.
Top 3 homemade Skin Whitening Products Orange Pack
· Collect the orange peels and dry them in the sunlight.
· Let them be there till they get fully dried.
· Now grind them and make a fine powder.
· When you have to apply it, add some raw milk to this powder and make a fine paste.
· Wait for it to get completely dried on the face.
· Then rinse it off after a few minutes using lukewarm water.
· It can be applied daily also.
Sandal facial Skin Bleach
The ingredients are as follows:
· Sandalwood powder
· Lemon juice
· Cucumber juice
· Tomato juice
Mix these properly and make a fine paste. Apply it on the skin. Then wait for it to get fully dried. It helps you have bright and light colored skin with a an even texture & complexion.
Gram Flour Facial Skin Bleach
The ingredients are as follows:
· 2 spoon full gram flour
· 1 pinch of turmeric powder
· A few drops of milk cream
· A few drops of lemon juice
Mix these to make a fine paste and evenly spread it on the skin. Wait until it dries out fully. Then scrub it off. You can apply it on all parts of the body. You may also choose to use Meladerm skin whitening cream. This is made of all natural ingredients and has no side effects. It shows up results with in 2 weeks only.
Sensitive area bleaching needs to be done with caution & care.
When you found that you have eczema, I believe that first thing, or second thing, you would do is going to see the doctor. Some of you may see skin experts and dermatologists. After that, of course, you would get some creams or pills to take care of your eczema symptoms. But the big question is : If you already have done that, seen all the doctors or experts, but still found no relief, what would you do next?
Well, if that is your situation, then, I think it's time for you to try to cure your eczema by using the natural eczema cure just for once. In this article, I've gathered some methods that might help you to reduce your eczema symptoms.
Ok, the first natural item that might help curing your eczema is the blueberry leaves. There is something called chlorogenic acid in this leaf which could reduce the itching symptom. Besides, blueberry leaves can be used as an anti-inflammatory. It is easy to use also, just apply it to your eczema area and you will see the result. I believe that blueberry leaf should be easily found in any wellness store.
For the second tip, just keep in mind that if you have eczema symptoms, do not let your skin to dry. Dryness will make the skin cracking and this can lead to the itching symptom. Avoiding dry skin is not so diffcult. Just apply your moisturizer after your bathing. Twice a day would be recommended. The reason why we should do this after bathing or showering is because we want to keep the moisture into your skin. One more important thing, if possible, try not to use any scent contained moisturizer, since the scent can create bad effects to your eczema.
The thrid item that can help with your eczema is vitamin E. Well, you may not know that vitamin E is considered to be a great natural antioxidant. Just apply vitamin E to your eczema area. Vitamin E will help you remove anything from your skin that may have bad effect to your eczema.
Well, if you find that nothing can help after you've done everything and you have nowhere to go, I hope that the tips mentioned in this article might help you out. The most important thing is, just don't give up. Keep in mind that you are not alone. If you fight it, you will finally be the winner of this fight by the end. I'm sure of that.
Eczema is a skin disorder that includes symptoms such as itchiness, dryness and redness and affects millions of people all over the world. If you have already tried taking a prescription medication, you have probably realized that drugs focus on the symptoms alone and have only temporary results. In case you want a natural and effective treatment that has no side-effects, then it would be a very good idea to try natural home remedies to cure eczema:
1) Remove all the triggering factors you can think of: avoid allergens such as pollen, dust and irritants like household cleaners and certain soaps. It's also a good idea to stay away from soy, eggs and wheat. Excessive stress and immune system imbalances are some other factors that contribute to this condition.
2) Eat healthy foods: you need to include foods rich in omega-3 & 6 essential fatty acids, so try to eat more salmon or take omega-3 supplements. Eliminate saturated fats from your.
3) Apply evening primrose oil on the affected areas to reduce dryness.
4) Use Aloe Vera gel to soothe the skin.
5) Take probiotics to support your immune system and fight the problem.
6) Drink more than 2 liters of water every day.
7) Applying simmered mango skin and pulp will increase hydration.
8) Virgin coconut oil has a very powerful moisturizing effect.
9) Vitamins A, B and C can aid the reproduction of new cells.
Getting rid of eczema can greatly improve the quality of your life. You just need to use the correct method that will help you cure this condition safely and permanently.
There is a completely natural treatment, which has no side-effects and is much more effective than conventional treatments.
White skin epitomizes beauty and elegance. Human color ranges from black to colorless and the irony is that everyone wants to flaunt a lighter tone. There are various techniques for attaining a beautiful appearance but it is always advisable to take up nature based products and techniques for bleaching your skin. Most people perform wrong methods such as laser treatments for lightening their pelt which can be extremely dangerous in the long run. Skin discoloration or dark spots are mostly caused due to excess production of Melanin pigment. Natural ways to whiten skin and treat hyper pigmentation
* Apply sunscreen before stepping out of your home. It will protect your from harsh sun rays. You should preferably wear sunglasses for protecting your eyes and face from pollutants.
* It is advisable to drink 10-12 glasses of water daily. Water nourishes your skin by hydrating it.
* You should consume high fibrous foods such as fruits and vegetables for flushing out toxins from your body, which will consequently treat hyper pigmentation and other complications.
* You should completely avoid ingredients such as Hydroquinone, mercury and steroids for whitening your skin. They can cause liver damage, leukemia and thyroid problems.
* Home based products such as sandalwood paste, lemon extract etc. can easily bleach your skin without damaging your cells.
* Exfoliating once a week is extremely beneficial for discarding dead cells. This process helps in lightening your skin tone with ease. You can easily make a paste by mixing oatmeal and brown sugar with some milk. You can gently scrub, rinse and moisturize your face.
In order to diminish problems like dark discolorations, age spots, sun spots, freckles, sun damage, melasma, acne marks, old scars, birth marks, dark elbows and uneven skin tone, we should employ products containing following ingredients:
* Glycolic Acid
* Kojic Acid
* Lactic Acid
* Emblica Powder
* Lemon Juice Extract
* Bearberry Extract
* Mulberry Extract
* Vitamin B3
* Alpha Arbutin.
These ingredients can easily inhibit the production of Melanin. They are the safe alternatives for Hydroquinone, mercury and steroids.
Age spots, which go by other names, including liver spots and sun spots, often appear as a result of sun damage. They are always flat and usually appear brown, yellow, or gray in color. Since the sun is the main cause, they're are most often noticed on the face, neck, arms, and hands. In fact, the hands might be the most common place for age spots to appear. Consequently, many people want to rid themselves of these unsightly, though benign, dots.
Here are some home remedies to get rid of age spots on the hands: Apple Cider Vinegar
Apple cider vinegar can help get rid of age spots in two ways. First, it naturally exfoliates the skin. T his means it helps remove damaged layers of skin and allows new, healthy skin to form. Additionally, the vinegar is a natural bleaching agent. Therefore, it can lighten existing spots on the hands.
To use the apple cider vinegar remedy, simply apply it to the hands using a cotton ball. This should be done daily for 6 to 8 weeks for full results. To make the effects more potent, you can also combine the vinegar with some fresh onion juice. Aloe Vera
This common substance can be used as a home remedy to get rid of liver spots on the hands. For best results, it should be rubbed on the affected area twice daily for 4 to 8 weeks. Herbal Recipe
This recipe combines several of the best home remedies to get rid of age spots on the hands into one treatment. To use, combine the following:
1 tsp. horseradish, 1/2 tsp. lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. vinegar, and a few drops of rosemary oil. This can then be dabbed on the hands twice a day for 6-8 weeks.
Tp prevent acne u can try these natural treatments,In case, acne has already formed on the skin, the implications are that pimples have already been infected with bacteria. It is now important to dry the skin around the acne and reduce oil formation. Medicated creams and ointments can help in controlling and reducing acne at the first stage by controlling the bacteria infection.
Now, I will mention some acne treatment measures which can be tried at home. There are many herbal remedies in nature which can be quire helpful in controlling the oil formation in the skin and reducing pore blockages. A few of these remedies can also help control, the bacterial infection around the acne, preventing it, from spreading. These remedies may be tried at home with a few precautions. In case, no relief is being felt even after four to five home treatments it is best to consult a trained skin doctor for relief.
Teenagers suffering from persistent freckles can try this remedy. Grate half a white radish into a bowl and mix two tea spoons (10 ml) each of fresh lemon and tomato juice into the bowl. Create a paste and apply it on the face. It may sting a bit. Let it remain for fifteen minutes before washing it off with cold water. Try this remedy once a day for at least a week to find substantial relief. Combine this remedy with deep pore cleansing every evening to find long term relief.
Another home lotion that works well to control freckle formation and reduce pimples is easy to prepare at home. Grate a radish and extract two tablespoons ( 20 ml) of juice in a bowl. Mix this juice with equal quantity of buttermilk and apply this mixture over the face. Leave on for an hour or so and then wash off with warm water. This may be done every day and this will help reduce formation of excess skin oil and control bacteria formation. The freckles and pimples should start reducing and disappearing after seven days of application.
Controlling acne which is spreading is not an easy task. One remedy that works well in many cases is as follows. Grind a tea spoon ( 5 grams) of pepper with seven to eight Margosa (Neem](Azadirachta indica - Wikipedia)) leaves. Keep in a bowl. Prepare sandalwood paste (20 grams) by rubbing sandalwood on stone with little clean water ( or use commercially available paste). Mix this in the same bowl and prepare a mixture. Apply this on the face and let is remain for at least half an hour. Wash off with warm water. Try this every day for at least seven days to find relief from acne.
Acne and pimples can also be controlled with lime juice. However this will sting and hurt so it is better to blend 10 ml ( two tea spoons) of fresh lime juice with 20 grams of sandalwood paste and prepare a mixture. This mixture can be applied on the face and will help control bacteria formation and reduce acne. It is important to do this every day for at least seven days to find relief. Wash off with cold water after fifteen to twenty minutes.
I sincerely hope you found something useful about acne formation and control in this article. The herbal natural way to acne control and treatment is easy and inexpensive. Try it to find relief.
For dry skin problems:
Most skin care products today contain harsh chemicals and unnatural ingredients. If you put these on your skin, your skin will suffer and with time, you will look worse and age faster.
But there are easy solutions to these problems. You are already taking the first step by reading this and discovering the truth about all the creams and lotions on the skin care market today.
What you want to look for are natural essential oils that will help your dry skin, and there are two oils that are especially useful for making your skin moist and normal again.
Here are the two oils that will improved my skin in 7 days, and they will do the same for you if you get them natural. #1 - Jojoba oil
Jojoba oil has been used for centuries by native Americans to heal and treat their skin. It is extremely effective in moisturizing and softening the skin.
It also reduces wrinkles, stretch marks and helps heal old scars. It has also been proven to be beneficial in treating acne and skin diseases such as psoriasis.
Scientific studies have shown that jojoba oil has a dual moisturizing effect. First, it forms a layer that prevents water loss through your skin, and secondly it is quickly absorbed by your skin, thus softening it and preventing dry skin. #2 - Grapeseed oil
Grapeseed is made from the vinifera grape, it is the grape that most wine is made of. It is rich in vitamin E, C, D and beta carotene. It contains a lot of good fatty acids that repair damaged skin, reduce wrinkles and help moisturize dry skin. Grapeseed oil will help keep your skin moist and healthy.
Make sure you use these oils daily to get rid of your dry skin. Dry skin needs constant maintenance so it doesn't revert back to its old habits.
for chapped lips
Mix 5 ml of glycerine with 5 ml of lime juice and 5 ml of natural rose water in a bowl. Apply this mixture daily in the morning/ evening to hydrate and disinfect the lips. Let it stay on till it is absorbed or evaporates naturally. Keep the bowl in a refrigerator and re use this mixture for three days before creating a fresh batch.
Another home remedy to cure dry cracked lips is to simply mix equal quantities of nutmeg, turmeric powder and fresh butter and apply to lips. The turmeric acts as an natural antiseptic and the butter helps the cracks to heel.
]In case, you find trouble finding the above ingredients, try the following remedy. Take slightly warm to hot water in a bowl and dip a cotton wool in in. Squeeze the water out and apply the hot cotton wool on the lips. Do this six to eight times and provide hot fomentation to the lips. Follow this up with a mixture prepared with an equal quantity of glycerine / Vaseline and honey. Apply the same with a cotton swab and leave on for an hour or so. Try this every alternate day for 10 days to find relief from chapped lips.
Super Tip: While buying lipsticks, do check if the manufacturer offers some kind of barrier protection and hydration of the lips. Many good brands would contain ingredients which would help moisturize the lips and protect them from minor infections. These kind of lipsticks can be useful as a daily defence against cracked dry lips. Many (colourless) lip balms also contain glycerine and antiseptic properties and even men can use them to moisturize their lips. This problem is not specific to women and men are equally prone to same.
For people who suffer from dark under eye circles on a permanent basis and the cause is hereditary, it may be better to use, clever makeup and learn to live with the problem.
Some beauty treatments which consist of ozone treatments and skin lightening packs can also help to a certain degree.
A simple home remedy is to put hot (warm) and cold tea bags alternatively, directly on the closed eyes and directly above the dark circles for some relief.
Get rid of puffy eyes by putting cotton wool dipped in warm tea over the affected portion.
Try dipping cotton wool in cucumber juice and applying below the eyes. Keeping Cucumber pieces over the eyes for fifteen minutes a day also help in reduction of this problem.
Try to sleep straight on the back with a low pillow . This can help in reducing puffy eye problem.
A better long term solution is to modify the lifestyle to find permanent relief. Reducing alcohol intake, reducing fat intake and regular light outdoor exercise can help in improving skin under the eye and getting rid of puffy eyes.
I hope above helps. It is important to first find a cause of the beauty related problem, before rushing to the market to buy creams and gels for the skin. Many a times, the cause may be found in poor nutrition, poor exercise regimen and stress related issues. Some modification in the way we live combined with some short term solutions will normally improve quality of life and also external beauty.
In order to get a cheap and effective face mask, grind a mixture of fruit (orange, lemon) and Vegetable (Cucumber) peels in a mixer. Apply the mixture as a face pack and wash after 20 minutes. Try this once daily, for 7 days to see a marked improvement in facial skin. Find glowing skin in a few days.
Try this alternative face mask: Prepare a mixture of sandal wood paste and raw milk in the ratio 1: 3 and rub on your face and hands. Leave for 15 minutes and wash off. Find glowing, beautiful lovely smelling skin. Try this once every two days for ten days and enjoy the difference.