Trump must join PTI

He did not win Iowa so he is claiming ke intikhabat main dhadhli hui hai.

Donald Trump accuses Ted Cruz of stealing Iowa caucuses - CNNPolitics.com

Re: Trump must join PTI

ab koii aise hii to ilzaam nahiiN lagaataa...jahaaN aag hotii hai vahiiN dhuaaN uThtaa hai...kuchh daal meN kaalaa to hogaa yaa phir saarii kii saarii daal hii kaali hogii.

bhaiye, kuchh to IK se seekh leN...!!!

So Trump won't get any response from American Election Commission and courts for years despite filing legal cases (if he does that). Never knew US system is that ****ty and corrupt.

Apna UK tou bohot acha he phir, Scottish referendum vote re-count and verification happened immediately after mere accusations of rigging were made.

This is a caucus so how would an "american election commission" (if it exists...) would interfere? Frankly, I find the whole system stupid when it should be a regular primary where you secretly vote.

They had to flip coins to break off ties between sanders and clinton as the democratic caucus is worser with you having to declare in public who you are voting for; they had to get rid of the Ames straw poll after Bachmann won last time!

@Jolie aap samjhi nahi. Rigging shigging kuch nahi hui, bus kyunke unhon haar tasleem nahi kerni tou dhadhli ka ilzaam laga diya. Sounds familiar?
@Doppleganger caucus is good, cause then you can’t run kingdoms within parties like happening in pml n and ppp in Pakistan. But the rest of election where president is chosen not by popular vote but by electoral college is an necessarily complicated process

Yeah man Pakistan is such a first world democracy that no such thing as electoral rigging exists in the country. Just like a teenager gets gang raped in front of the whole neighborhood in broad daylight and the Mullahs and Police still don’t call it a rape, instead they say the young girl had a dubious character and she ‘asked for it’.

Rigging and rape - the hardest thing to prove in Pakistan. It is always an ilzaam and the victim is always at fault.

The problem was that Cruz said that Carson would be "going home" and Trump alleged that many of his supporters could've voted for Cruz and put 'over the edge'. Now, I don't and probably many times have condemned imran's behka behka behavior (his taliban khan behavior is beyond stupid) but the reason that he got that dharna was because there is a big issue of electoral fraud in pakistan. It might be that not all his seats that are or were lost are by rigging, but it does taint the election.

For our case, Carson bhai was like muda'i sust gawah chust. As far as caucus, I think that it is an antithesis of democracy; i don't know what the presidential election has to do with it. I see it as a way now for useless states like iowa, ohio, NH to have importance; of course, the 'founding fathers' intended it to be a sobering and calming influence in an election where they considered "us" (well not us, but gora abao ajdaad) as uncouth idiots to be governed by an elite.

Electoral fraud is a reality in Pakistan - it has always been the core issue behind every single major crisis in Pakistan. Fatima Jinnah, Fall of Dhaka, decline of Bhutto, Zia blocking PPP from Punjab via PMLN and rigging, Benezir Bhutto toppling NS government over rigging claims, thappa mafia of Karachi and Sindh not letting any third party join the competition. It's a nonrecurring theme and a truly unresolved matter.

Read Pakistan history, don't just demonise Imran because he turned out to be the only person in Pakistan who decided to do something about it by putting his whole career and party's future at stake.

Yes you can laugh at his miseries, but really an effed electoral system is an ultimate loss for Pakistan - not Imran!

I am derailing my own thread, lekin yehi baatain Pakistan ke khilaaf maine kee hoteen tou aap mujh pe anti Pakistan / pro India hone ka ilzaam laga deteen. Now because you are pointing this out then it's all fine and dandy.

Kya yeah khula tazaad nahi?

I wonder why poor Imran Khan keep on getting compared to donald trump all the time........

becharaa imran khan............waisay there has to be a little bit merit in this comparison.... woh kaya kehtay hain, jahaaN aag hotii hai vahiiN dhuaaN uThtaa hai! :)

This is not an attack on Pakistan, frankly speaking, it was a just tactic to evoke some shame and realisation. Just like rigging is a mere ilzaam of a losing party to avoid acceptance of defeat, rape is also an allegation of a loose character woman who ends up not liking the sex she 'asked' for it and decides to cry foul. It's a same attitude and mentality of blaming and mocking the victim instead of acknowledging that these problems indeed exist, and they need to be fixed and public awareness is needed.

And yes, trivialising and rigging from my experience seems like a generational thing. I know Pakistanis who have been living in US for 10-20 years, cashing all the benefits of transparent and free and fair democracy but still denying, trivializing and justifing rigging for Pakistan. But on the other hand, there are Pakistani born and bred 20 something Pakistani youth that strongly believes rigging cannot be taken lightly. So this mentality is generational thing, it's got very little to do with where you live, and I am hopeful that Pakistan as a country will develop much needed intolerance for rigging if they really want become a democratic society and learn something from their history.

As with your topic, I don't know how fair and transparent US democracy is, but in UK such issues are not seen as laughing matter. In Scottish Referendum, the vote re-count and verification happened on the same day before the issue could even go to the court or become big in the media, no one bothered about indulging in the claptrap that one or two council's results were not enough to change the overall results so doesn't matter if there was rigging or not, get over it. The local council received the request, and they obliged immediately.

You think Trump must join PTI, I wish PTI was in the UK - so win win situation and justice for both.

Caucus is terrible. Been to two. First one folks were against dean re electability. The ridiculous expectation that we need to discuss within community and come to agreement.

No. One person one vote. I don’t need some idiot watching lamestream media telling me we need to vote for a less honest and liberal candidate just because the more honest and liberal candidate is not as electable per the establishment

Dont both belong to Right Wing parties? And aren't both in love with their own prowess?

PTI is not a right wing party. More of a centre left party. Or present day British Labour party.

That is if you want to discuss the political spectrum in terms on Western ideals which is more based on socio-economic policies than everyday political pandering.

I didn't understand the last para wrt sociology economic reference.

Didn't realize TPP is center left. Have to do some homework. But I recall it was aligned with Taliban?

What does that have to do with PTI? Yes please do your homework.

Last time I checked, it is the democrats in US who have bombed three more countries so they are as much of 'right wingers' as Trump. Obama also turned out be a better sounding Bush and Trump. Right? :)

Sorry I did mean PTI.

I agree with your last para. Not an Obama or Hillary fan.