Trip to US MidWest!..

Hey ya all!

Me and my buddies are planning on US midwest trip. Initially it was trip to New-York..New Jersey and all of us have been there almost. So..we are planning to go Chi-town and Dallas, Texas. And most probably touch by few states on the way. Tell me:

Nice Shisha places
Good Resturants
Places to go at night

Now..i have been to Wisconsin and Chicago number of times…but i haven’t gone to any shisha place or to party basically..

Re: Trip to US MidWest!..

Dallas is not the Midwest!!! :mad2:

:hypo:

:cb:

if you’re in Dallas, go to Al Amir for sheesha/dancing/night out

When you said Midwest, I assumed the small towns in the midwest. I have driven a great deal in the states of Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, South Dakota, Colorado, Wyoming and Montana, and could help you plan a road trip through some of these calling at quaint small towns en-route. This in my opinion is the real heart of America.

PM me if interested.

Cheers!

if you see a funnel cloud forming, chase after it coz there's a party at the bottom.

If you are going to Chicago then youshould go to Devon Avenue. Devon Avenue has a large desi population and plentyof restaurants to choose from. You should also check out Sears tower and Navypier while you are there. You can click on this link below and see some of therecommended places in the Chicago area:

**10 Places To Visit In Chicago
Ali Khan
DET, United States Central Command
www.Centcom.mil/Ur

Ops..i meant to say..our focus would primarily be Midwest..however we all wanted to go to Dallas as well. I’ll check it out..

I have been to Devon as well as Navy piers. But never visited Sears tower though..i guess i’ll add it on the list..

Oh and the BEST place for paki food is Al Markaz!!! It’s a Dallas institution!!! Cannot miss it :blush:

^Thanks KC!..So insha'Allah we will be going to Chicago and on the way to Dallas.

when are you leaving for your trip and whereabouts in chicago will you be staying, I can recommend places based on your location and interests. plus how many days will you be here, do u want to to the desi thing or do want to check out some iconic places, like billygoat tavern, or frank lloyd wright stuff, architecture by Mies and other mid century stuff.

Well..thanks X2. We will be leaving next month insha'Allah. June 28. Will be in Chi-town for 3 days. And then Dallas. Me and my friends are photo crazy. So i would..artitechure stuff would be nice!. I have been to navy pears and all. But would love to go unique places..

Trip to US MidWest!..

In Dallas, be sure to check out the new Perot Museum for architecture and also the Klyde Warren Park which is adjacent to the museum...Dallas World Aquarium is also nice...Nasher Sculpture Center...all of these are concentrated in the Arts District in Downtown...for shopping NorthPark Center will be your best bet...or West Village in Uptown

Awesome..wo tu sub thek hai. Lekin suna hai..we are invited at your house for dinner treat.. :D

Alright..some change of plans. We are going to be going in August InshaAllah..as my both friends' wedding has been moved to August. And with that..We have got another friend's wedding in Minnesota. Only been there..once long time ago. Can anybody tell me nice food places in St. Paul, Minnesota?. And nice places to visit or eat??