Triangular Series (AUS-IND-NZ)

I dont know why you are assuming things and being so judgemental that i would jump on maligning indian batting?? There wasnt even indians playing madam. I criticized indian batting an year ago when they failed continuously on same pitches. I didnt jump on them after just one match and same will happen with NZL and aussies, sp breathe easy and calm down.

Anyways i will continue to do so (comment on pitches in comming days)

So True :slight_smile: When India makes 500 runs in 149 overs, they call it slow batting and boring, when their own team scores 346 runs in 116 overs and again 242 in 98 overs, they find it very exciting :slight_smile:

Yeah maybe you're right karina - maybe it is a mental problem for some sides but not all.

I have to - however - disagree with you as far as the World Cup goes. Jason Gillespie wasn't playing and Shane Warne was banned. Damien Martyn couldn't bowl as his finger was broken - remember?

Already it is beginning to show in this series the difference in level between the sides - India have the least amount of injuries and are at home and yet look at Australia's last performance - it looks ominous now for India - the next match between Australia and India will prove one of us right one way or another.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

So True :) When India makes 500 runs in 149 overs, they call it slow batting and boring, when their own team scores 346 runs in 116 overs and again 242 in 98 overs, they find it very exciting :)

haaye.... baray din se dil main baat daba ker rakhi thi, aaj shikwa aa hee gaya zaban per... Asif sir, We dont boast the likes of Sachin, Ganguly, Dravid, Laxman in our batting lineup, and neither were we facing NZL bowling attack. South Africa lacks fire in theier bowling but they still are better bowling attack than NZL (without Bond). so take a chill pill and dont take the discussion out of context :)

Agar baRay din se baat daba ke rakhi hoti to pehle hi bol diya hota. I am not the one to hide my feelings :), You know that very well. It was just an example of your double standards.

Go check your record and except the last test when Inzamam scored a triple Century, you wont find much difference in the scoring rate.

It was Not my double standards, its an example how you like to argue for Nothing. Anyways i can reply very well but this could be a discussions which will go nothing so once again i ask you to respect others opinion for once. :) and live with it.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Agar baRay din se baat daba ke rakhi hoti to pehle hi bol diya hota. I am not the one to hide my feelings :), You know that very well. It was just an example of your double standards.

Go check your record and except the last test when Inzamam scored a triple Century, you wont find much difference in the scoring rate.

Other than that fact that Pakistan had a bowling attack capable of dismissing NZ in remaining days (and captain knew that) :)

and by the way Pakistan scored at the rate of 4.06 whereelse India in the recent game at 3.35 (spanned at 150 overs)

Khair lets get back to business. India can move to 3rd position in ICC rankings if the beat AUS on SAT. Big game huh?

*Originally posted by saby: *
^^ You have to keep in mind the conditions in which the match took place. There was grass on the pitch and seam movement in the air so newzeland crumbled easily. Conditions were NOT batting friendly at all, more like last years new zealand pictches and we all know what happened there.

Dont judge anything on just one match. There is still a number of matches remaining, lets see how tournament unfolds.

what was so harmful abt that comment that drove everyone crazy...???

ask them not me :smack2:

^^ yes sabi i was asking them .. mayb they just don like u ! :p

Arre nahin jaan, Saby ke bina kya maja hai yahaan?

And Brokenhearted…oops, brokensky.

The first reminds us how Indian spinners are finished, the second how we won the match against Aus because of Hariharan the umpire. Symonds’ lbw was a v v close one as even the comms said, but of course that is enough to grasp it as a lifeline! :rotfl:

Neeways, to get back to the big match tomorrowv- Talha you’re right Gilly wasn’t playing in the wc finals. Well, no excuse is good enough for Indian performance on that day, least of all winning the toss and electing to field!

But you’re slightly wrong about India being injury free. Ganguly. Srinath, Nehra are injured or recuperating. Sachin has just had an operation and you can’t call him totally fit. I would say the 2 sides are equally matched even in home conditions so let’s stop giving a non-existant upper hand to India (sounds like we’re trying to justify an Indian win).

For anyone who is interested the Aus/Ind win:loss ratio on the subcontinent now stands at Ind:12, Aus:11 and 3 draws.

karina - the injuries just don't compare! :p Sorauv Ganguly is only out for a few of the matches (for the mean time anyway - i dunno whether his injury has improved or not) and apart from him just the 2 bowlers - Srinath has been sidelined while Nehra is still recovering.

Australia are missing their 7 major players!

0.1 Khan to Gilchrist, no run, just outside the off, short of a length,
and Gilchrist leaves the first one alone to go through to the
keeper
0.2 Khan to Gilchrist, wide: no run, heading down the legside, and
Gilchrist moves to off and lets it past, a wide called as is
appropriate
0.2 Khan to Gilchrist, (noball) FOUR, down the legside again, and
Zaheer oversteps too on this occasion, the ball looks to have hit
pad and gone to fine leg for four, but the umpire signalls four
and not leg byes.
0.2 Khan to Gilchrist, wide: no run, down the legside again, and
another wide...essentially seven runs off one ball for Australia
so far
0.2 Khan to Gilchrist, wide: no run, make that eight! down the leg yet
again, and again Gilchrist has to just let it go down to Patel
0.2 Khan to Gilchrist, one run, right line this time, and Gilchrist
turns the ball neatly to the legside and takes Tendulkar on at
mid-on and gets the single comfortably in the end
0.3 Khan to Hayden, OUT: and a turnaround for Zaheer! he gets this one
to rise sharply off a good length, taking Hayden by surprise, and
the batsman can only fend it off in the air towards Yuvraj at
point and depart for a golden duck!

Australia 9/1, Partnership of 9
   ML Hayden  c Yuvraj Singh b Khan  0 (1b 0x4 0x6)
   AC Gilchrist 5* (3b 1x4) Z Khan 0.3-0-9-1 (3w 1nb)

0.4 Khan to Ponting, no run, on the middle and off, angled across the
right hander, and Ponting shuffles hurriedly across and defends
0.5 Khan to Ponting, wide: no run, another wide for Zaheer, this one on
the offside, pushed too far away from Ponting for him to reach
0.5 Khan to Ponting, two runs, this one rises fast as well, but Ponting
plays it in the gap, although in the air, and the ball runs behind
square on leg for a couple
0.6 Khan to Ponting, no run, played away to the point region, and the
end of a tumultuous over, 12 runs and a wicket from it!

End of over 1 (12 runs) Australia 12/1 (RR: 12.00)
Z Khan 1-0-12-1 (4w 1nb)
AC Gilchrist 5* (3b 1x4) RT Ponting 2* (3b)

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first

Australia 55/1 (5.5 ov)

Australia RR: 9.43

Gilchrist 41 runs off 21 balls

The score is
186-4 in 35 overs

4th match : aussies V bharat @ mumbai (formerly known as bombay)

latest score>>>>>

Australia 286/8 (50 ov) d. martyn 100

India 36/1 (6.4 ov) sehwag gone for a duck

bharat require another 251 runs with 9 wickets and 43.2 overs remaining

Australia RR: 5.72

India RR: 5.40

Required RR: 5.79

Australia won by 77 runs.

india losht:hula:

I dont know whats up with Indian pitches this time, Today Mumbai's wicket was not its famous for, it started crumbling even in the first innings and Aussies actually did very well to reach 286 and had it been a good pitch we would have seen an even contest but too bad both teams didnt get the same conditions.

*Originally posted by saby: *
I dont know whats up with Indian pitches this time, Today Mumbai's wicket was not its famous for, it started crumbling even in the first innings and Aussies actually did very well to reach 286 and had it been a good pitch we would have seen an even contest but too bad both teams didnt get the same conditions.

Saby bhai you making excuses for the Indian team. ;)