hi guys,
just thought id throw my two pennies into the mix, I think i have lost my shopping mojo, i just cant seem to find anything i really really want to spend my cash on. For those of u who know me (via GS) i am always on the look out for something cool to wear with my jeans as i tend to stay away from shalwaar kamiz in the winter, as soon as i wear a coat over desi kapray, they just look blaahhhhhhh.
Anyways to cut my ramblin short just saw this on the Cynosure page, xcan any of u fashionistas tell me what the shalwaar is in the first picture, is this really the latest trend? i cant bear the thought of all those weird shalwaars coming back ( i remember the dholak shalwaar, the ali baba shalwar and god knows all the other designs from the 80’s!!!)
what are the latest trends for this year in both casual and formals?
hehhe "samosa" salwar thats really funny...i hope they wont cum back...
aur patiala salwar...
i love the trend at the moment..the flairy shirts....even sum people say or think this is more a maternity look....but who cares..
well brummibird i was also asking myself wat will be the trend of this year...i will think flairy shirts will go on till summer...chuuridar will stay too..
but i like also short flairy kameeze wid chuuridar...u can go wid jeggins wid sum nice loose kurtas...
i loved the elan kurtas last year...unfortunatly i didnt get any of them...i think they will look nice..a skinny belt wuld also look nice...
i hope fitting tops wont cum soon...as u know fitting kameeze jus look nice on smart people...or how shall i say..u are "forced" to be smart to look like the others...
brummibird did u ever try a "short" jacket or coat wid desi clothes in winter...i also dont like the flairy suits and then a knee lenght coat...it looks so strange...
NOooooo, let's not have any of the mad shalwaars, here in Birmingham u can still get patiala shalwars yuck!
Thanks for your input twinkle :) I hope churidhars are here to stay, I luv em. I hope we've seen the end of banarsi puttees, tired of em.
I really want sum cool tops! Struggling to find anything with nice embroidery! Whilst I luv luv luv daaman, I just want sumthing a bit more vibrant!
Yaar I hate the cold!, I have to wear my long coat, scarf, gloves, not a good look for desi wear lol
I absolutely love churidaars. I hope they stay as well. The wide legged pant thing is okay but I hate it when it gets too jungli and wide. A little wide is ok. Patiala shalwars suck. They look umm, I'll reserve the feelings for myself incase someone here likes it. To each their own but the shalwars posted in the above pics look soo weird.
churidar is classic......I personally loved the wide legged pants (hijaar) if it was not too wide. The first style in green dress just looks weird and unflattering. I am sure they need to come up something different as wide leg pants were in style for over 2 years. Maybe Shalwars will come back in style who knows..........Patiala was ok but that green style is just wild and ugly.
churidaars are nice if you are thin, if you are overweight like me, it makes you look like a lollipop on a stick…lol
like the wide legged pants..and really like culots too
I love chooridaars...I've been wearing them since forever, I find them to be very timeless & comfy too. I do hope chooridaars stay as long as possible, makes me seem very on-trend although I'm not :P
I like the look of long shirts, but the ridiculously long, floor-sweeping kameez's have got to go. Not practical + Not flattering.
hey brummiebird ...how r u??this shalwar is definetly not IN so far....although the designers are predicting less longer shirts this year...shirts will go way uptill knees but they also add long shirts wont go away that easily as the ladies have already spent a lot on long shirts....in casual wear i see a lot of girls including me wearing chooridars or tight jeans with long or normal length shirts and in formal wear flowy dresses with chooridar