Travelling to Small Towns

How many of you like to visit small towns and country side ? Personally I have always been fascinated with country side villages and small towns. Couple of years ago I visited a small german town called ‘Leavenworth’ near Seattle and I really loved this place..it was so beautiful and people were so nice.. Here is a picture of leavenworth I took 4 years ago..

[thumb=C]gt.JPG[/thumb]

Recently I visited another small town near the smokies, Tennessee, We rented a decent condo near the lake for 3 days and It was a really wonderful experience…

It reminds me of my native village in India which I used to visit every year, how we used to cross the Ganges by Boat and then walking a mile to reach our village…

Wonderful pic, looks like a small northern Quebec villiage.

I always love to live in small towns.. whenever I visit some country i try to reach farthest towns and villages.. setting of an old small town always fascinates me..

Another Small town I visited couple of years ago was HOLLAND, a small dutch town in Michigan. This was another wonderful experience, From tulips, to the Dutch Dances..simply great. :)

I also like small towns and country sides. there are lots of small town up in northern Ontario. I sometime go for long drive there and enjoy the beauty of the nature.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Another Small town I visited couple of years ago was HOLLAND, a small dutch town in Michigan. This was another wonderful experience, From tulips, to the Dutch Dances..simply great. :)

Hey, what were you doing in holland mi? I live very close to it...

Asif bhai....
this is a beautiful pic!
thanks

Small towns are beautiful, but a bore to be in for more than 1 hour.

Originally posted by hskhan: *
**Small towns are beautiful, but a bore to be in for more than 1 hour.

:D hehe.

Well, it depends upon what activities the small town offers. Some towns are boring, not all. The picture of Leavenworth that Asif_K posted up looks so beautiful and i assume from the picture (i've never been though) that there must be so much to do there - the mountain in the background can offer hiking, camping, and skiing. And if there are any large lakes in the area, canoeing is another option. During summer, horseback riding is another option.

There's a small town in northern Alberta known as Peace River, and another small town in Canada's Northwest Territories known as Hay River. Both are extremely beautiful... even just watching the sunsets there against the solitude of the surrounding forests, is amazing.

I love visiting small towns as well. Town around my place reminds me of backhomes at times. Its called Belfountain..People there almost know everyone..one church, one general store and few shops..its so peaceful.

well i love small towns of india
esp small towns of north india with its past muslim architecture
looks superb
esp the small towns in indian punjab

Oh i just love small towns and country areas ...i wish one day i could move to some nice small town .

Asif: The pic looks splendid! It just made me wish to be actually there.

Haven’t had a chance to travel a lot…par qudrat se lagao to mujhe bhi hai… :k:

Thanks Khanzada bhai :) Aapki Urdu mashaallah Lajawaab hai. I wish I could speak/write like you :)