Travelling and Packing Tips!

I am off to Pakistan soon so I though I will share some of mine and everyone else should share theirs :smiley:

My no. 1 tip. Iron an Roll: Roll your clothes after ironing them you get so many more into a smaller place and they dont get creased!

Always back toiletries etc in one bag so they are easy to find.

now share yours :slight_smile:

Re: Travelling and Packing Tips!

Tip # 1. travel light.
Tip # 2. follow tip 1 strictly.

Vacuum storage bags - save loads of space.
Buy Made by Space Bag 6 Piece Vacuum Bag Set at Argos.co.uk - Your Online Shop for Underbed storage and storage bags, Underbed storage and storage bags, Gifts.

And make a list of everything you pack.

Tie a bright colored piece of ribbon or rip up an old colorful top , on your suitcase.. easier to spot on the carousel and if it gets lost, it has something interesting on it, to make it stand out when reporting it.

^ love it KS09!

Oh and if you're desi... don't tell any ohter desi you're going to Pak/India until you're at the airport.. cos then they'll give you stuff to take to their relatives, and then their relatives will give you stuff to take back to them. True story.

make a note of what caries in which suitcase..
make a separate bag for shoes only
always seal ur liquids ( shampoo,creams bodywash etc) with a tape and then pack in a zip log plastic bag to avoid mishaps.

distribute cloths and other stuff evenly in all suitcases so you in case you lose a suitcase or two, you still have stuff to live for couple of days without going shopping.

That's a great tip. On my recent visit to Lahore, one of our suitcases got misplaced. And it was the one that had all the expensive clothes and gifts. We did get it eventually but it is a scary situation

Carry a change of clothes, and mini-toiletries, hair brush etc. with you incase of flight delays. :(

if carrying something delicate do put a FRAGILE tag over it.
always wrap ur bags to avoid damage.
instead of one huge bag try to have smaller bags

Nice tip :k:
main bhi aksar dubai jatay hoye suite case par azaar band banndh laita hoon takah suite case rastay main khul nah jay :cobra:

Best Tip :k: Especially if you are traveling in a connecting flight then you mus hand carry some of your suits in your hand luggage.

:smilestar: intellectuals ki baton main interfere na he kiya kro to acha hai…

Idhar Anti-lectual mashwara naheen day saktay hain kia :emmy:

Great point. They have significantly reduced the amount of weight
for carry on baggage so no one should insist. Even if they know last minute that you are going they want send money and imp. Documents. I hate that also. One time somebody gave a significant amount and I thought I lost it. I was tense the whole flight and then tense in Pakistan caring for the money until it was picked up. People don't realize how much stress they are creating for you.

If you will be getting clothes stitched have them packed together with masking tape. Have written measurements on each unstitched outfit.

Also I'd you will attending some event like wedding shortly after arrival have all you family members outfits packed as a set. For example have underwear, each piece of outfit, accessories, socks/stockings shoes as one ensemble. I would definitely recommend doing this for small children's outfits. Each pack in ziplock bag coordinating hair accessories. If possible pack in large ziplock or shopping bags and vacuum all the air out to save space. For weddings it has always been chaos. The minute we arrive there are a ton of people who come to visit at all hours of th days. Some come as late as 1 or 2 at night or early in the morning. There is usually zero privacy . So it's best to do all your prep work before you travel.

Definitely like the idea of distribut

Travelling and Packing Tips!

wow twinklestar very good idea i like it .....