Traveling to pakistan in january

here we go again :slight_smile:

going to pakistan first week of the first month of next year

after my ticket i will have about 70 to 75.000 rupeess to spend

so im wondering how far that will go, i plan on staying there for 3 months

ill be living in a village, so my expenses will be few, such as a car to town used to cost 14 rupees last time etc

hows the economy doing at the moment?

how much for milk(desi) , fruits etc?

oh and hows the weather ? :smiley:

im from cold denmark, so even the cold of pakistan wont faze me i hope!

peace and love

Asif K

Re: Traveling to pakistan in january

I think if you dont shop, u'll be fine... Ask some uncle aunty to show you how to bargain with fruit/sabzi wallas, its an art!

hi im want to go to pak next year aswell but i wana go when it is alright whther apprently is doesnt get as cold as it does in the uk. in march time it is hot when i went last year, but i dont want to go on my own. lol

^ Hot in March like very hot? - i heard it was nice warm weather in March not too hot

75 rupees? Maybe you can ask for some financial assistance from a fakeer there. they might feel bad for you and actually give you some.

its nice n warm i meant its not hot hot, i mean it is getting cold over there now in january time it will be cold so i fought id wud go in march wen it is pretty kwl

Come with me lol xx

hehe =)

well, im pretty sure i wrote 75k

as in 75.000 rupees

on that note

can anyone give me some basic prices at the moment, as prices do go up and down

im thinking, sugar, milk,tea, average savari car fare,fruits and mangos

yeah, as one member wrote, bargaining in pakistan is an art, and they trace you're a foreigner before you even come to the stand :D

thats why i usually take a family member with me

im not much of a shopper, but i do enjoy some good sweets,tobacco,fruits(a'plenty) and i absolutely love desi raw milk, the carton milk we get here, doesnt even taste like it :D

hopefully im ordering my tickets tommorow

and hopefully ill be going the 3rd of january with my father and mother

i can see the weather down there is about 11 degrees and thats fine

since ive changed my plans to stay till june :D

that means ill be visting my lovely country and living there for atleast half a year :D:D

i hope my 75.000 will last me, my expesnes are, fruits,cigarettes,milk,tea,etc, but im gonna be getting about 20 or 30.000 in may if that doesnt last!!

Asif K

Ps : Anyone from the islamabad area?

i myself am going to chakwal, which is about 2 or 3 hours from pindi!

asif bhai aap kahin mery pind to nahin ja rahy .....chakwal

lol when u planning on going? im going to see my husband...

^aww bet you so excited. Im going mid March to get Wed inshallah

i live in menghon

its a little village, like half an hour from chakwal :D

and ill be visting chakwal alot, since im absolutely addicted to nisar hotels desi lassi :D

nobody has answered my question about my money yet

basically, im getting lotsa rupees for like only 5 to 6000kroners, which is almost too good to be true, since the rate is like 1 to 15 rupees at the moment

so basically, what i mean, is, has everything gone up in prices since im getting so much money for so little ? :p

Asif K

yes brother g i visite menghon once in my life .

nisaar hotel is good . don,t forget to visit pehlwan house desi ghee ki reoris

pindi to chakwal than bhoun road take bus vagon suzuki to chikora bhagwal road go straight but little zik zak like jalebi on left side there you go your beautilful menghon. last stop will be patallian darbar.
yes you can manage with that money .

nice :D a rare sight seeing someone online who has been to my wonderful little village

and yeah thats exactly the directions

after you take the zagging road, you will be near the souge, which is like a very old natural reservoir with water coming from very far, surrounded by rocky chasm :D

alright nice, i hope i will manage

i cant wait, hopefully im going 3 january!!

aww blesss, bet ur well excited, well i havnt seen hubbi since May this year, visa ting is takin ages tho wah to do i am plannin on going in january maybe @ the end.. its just scary finkn of goin on ur own,

I am going at the end of March and already excited!

My father's village is near Mandara .. I might go there and visit for a day,

saadia village name plz if u don,t mind,

aasif bhai plz try to use 25000 rupees each month , that way you will not face problem ,i hope you will manage

yeah good idea :)

ill be able to live easily 6 months, im getting some more money in may anyways

i believe i can manage from the money i have

but im still curious to know about current prices for sugar,tea,etc etc

ok i live near gujar khan in pakistan there is a small village around there, what village u live now?

Yeah well excited. Don't worry everything will be fine it's nothing to worry about