Traveling to Dallas/Houston/TEXAS

Hi All,

I will be traveling to TEXAS next month for a week. I want to know what places to visit, dinning, shopping. pleaseeeeeeee thankssssssss.

Re: Traveling to Dallas/Houston/TEXAS

Do watch rodeo :p ... and don't forget to post the pics ... and to eat lota steak too :p

^^^??????? kia bola

Where are you coming from.
In Dallas do plan to go to Stockyards...actually in Fort Worth..for Rodeo what else:D

In Houston try not to go to the beach in Galveston...after the hurricane its pretty bad:)
There are a lot of desi restaurants in Houston area...mujhe toh Houston Karachi lagta hai full time:D

For Dallas fort Worth, there is lot to see....err....naat ...J/k.
But really what do you want to see ..interest wise? That would help in trying to suggest what you should do:)

In Fort Worth, there is this place called the Water Garden. I have head it’s very nice looking

Fort Worth Water Gardens - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Someone drowned there a while back, and it was closed for several years. but it’s open again.

I went to Houston last year and oh my God!!!! Maybe I didnt know where to go to, to see actual 'people' but when i went there it was absolutly dead!!! I was staying downtown and there was like one bus an hour, all empty. Mcdonalds had funny opening hours, like closing at 5pm! There was nothing to do!! The streets were empty and all i can remember is that i think there was a macy's and a fountain dedicated to Martin Luther King. It was the most mundane cities i had ever visited, it was like walking into a Ghost Town. Trams and buses were all running empty. I really thought that something was going on, like a torture cell hidden somewhere, where people get tortured, just like that hostel movie. Even the receptionist at the hotel was all weird.

in dallas do try AGHA JUICE lolz they got some great kulfi and stuff .
other den dat im new in here too lolz i need to kno more bout dis place im livign in. i find it kinda boring as i am in suburbz :( n dont kno many ppl. or barely any

Hi,

I was wondering if people living in Dallas or those who have visited it in the past could share some places that would be worth visiting.

Thank You!

Dunno what area you were in and what you was drinking on, McDonalds in H town closing at 5 PM unheard of meaning u must be crazy or you forgot to take your prescribed drugs, i am from Dallas, and we go to H town all the time, it is a good city for desis, try Bundu Khan best desi BBQ ever just like Karachi’s (Noorani Kabob House), Eastern Grill best Halal Wings and Burgers in town, also Sabri Nihari, Kings Chicken, and Sheikh Chilli just click on this link below you find everything here all tel # and addresses

http://www.zabihah.com/c/Southwest-Houston+82
http://www.zabihah.com/c/Northwest-Houston+899
http://www.zabihah.com/c/Inner-Loop+900

and below is the resturnat listings for Dallas, best places in Dallas to eat is Almarkz for desi food, Afrah/Fadis/Ali Baba/ for Middle Eastern food, Great asian/ desi food at Masala Wok, also Kung Pao and Noodle Wave for asian food, Subz and Stuff for halal subs, and even halal Church’s fried chicken, no need to thank, i live here just hit me up here if you need to know anything else, also things to do is Six flag / Six Flag hurricane harbour, speed zone, down town, Fun Asia if you want to watch latest bollywood movies in theater, gaylord resorts, lake lewisville, and A.R Rehman’s concert happining here on Friday 2nd July, i have attched all links below so check it out.
http://www.zabihah.com/c/DallasFort-Worth+79

I am not sure what area you live in, i live in Plano and yes in the winter it is boring here but summer time and spring is pretty lively, what are you from ?

^^

If you don't mind, do you have any other things in mind, apart from what you've already listed. Do you happen to know any other places that would be fun to visit with children in dallas area? I know about the zoo and aquarium. And any other places not necessarily for children would be helpful also.

Thank You so much