Traveling abroad with a toddler and an infant

Re: Traveling abroad with a toddler and an infant

ok you have to remember that its a kid we are talkin bout here.. it will not stay quiet.. telling a 3 yr old to sit quietly for hours and hours is silly. so dont get frustrated if they talk, act out a bit or get annoyed with the flying time. my son was ok with a member of the crew watching over him whilst i went to the loo with baby or by myself. if yours starts to cry.. stop it from getting out of hand and take her with you. she can stand facing the wall whilst you do your business. thats worse case scenerio... but who cares. atleast it will save you from a meltdown.

i begged my husband to go just to drop me off cuz i didnt think i could manage both kids by myself.. especially with plan change etc. but know what my motivation was? countless girls who are less educated than me, actually from villages, have travelled with more kids on longer flights all alone. if they can do it... so can i :)

rest.. allah malik hai.. plane mein charo gi tho uthro gi bhi inshallah... one way or another.. u wil reach your destination..

Since I have only 1 baby but still let me add few things, stroller already mentioned, luggage I know about etihad n emirates as I travel via these , they allow 10 kgs for kids below 2 years n full ticket seat n 30 kgs weight above 2 years. But if u traveling first class thn 60 kg urself, n 30 for kids.

Last year when I was traveling I was vomitting throughout the flight n moreover mentally very distrubed, but air hostess were very nice bc I was in washroom after every 15 mins n they looked after my baby, yes they feed her biscuits, played wth her, entertained her , wht not I think only diaper I changed myself, anyhow just don't hesitate for asking help.

N don't panic, children create fuss n u vl see ppl giving u weird looks(bc they don't have kids) just ignore them n stay calm. Use baby carrier for younger baby.

I have seen many laces flying wth more than 1 babies, of course oomits not easy but not impossible, if ur mind is ready u can manage it don't worry

well said khawa, thanks for your suggestions, my husband asked me to wait till next summer so that he can accompany me but that's too far away. So insha ALLAH i will make it possible, baqi ALLAH malik hai, end result will be so goood i will be with my family and will forget all the worries and discomforts of flight. Bacho ke saath life mein yeh problems to aatay hi hein per yehi to life hai, in future I will ask you more questions if i have.
I am not worried about luggage because at least on my way to Riyadh i will not have to carry it myself baqi wapsi ki wapsi pe dekhi jai gi.

you are right about ignoring other people else you get more frustrated and panic, how about double stroller? will it work or a big no no?

I depends on ur baby whether they r ready to sit in it, I will prefer younger in baby carrier n older in stroller which is available.

do you already have a double stroller? if you dont and want to buy one just for this reason.. dont. its silly. i'd rather get the carrier.

what kind of carrier you people are talking about, i know of only those that sit on stroller frames, so in that case i can only carry one child.

BABYBJÖRN Baby Carrier Miracle

Put the baby in this. You will have your hands free.

And what do u mean carry only one child?? You can’t possibly carry your 3 yr old as well.

Exactly the same as khawteen mentioned