i recently got this sari stitched, but it is all wrong. I i try to open the sari, chances are high or ripping the fabric since its made out of very sheer net..
The pallu (the part after uve done pleats..) has a large border on all the 3 sides and work in the entire pallu, the lower border is there in the entire sari…so which goes around ur legs in all the pleats…and there is also work on the ari but only the half bottom part (coz u only see that part when ur wearing the sari..)
So if you understand what i just described, what should i make out of this???
Re: transform sari into dress, suggestions please..
My sister had a sari and after wearing one time, she made an open a-line shirt out of it, and then had a little embroidery done on the remaining fabric, since sari has a lot of fabric, you can easily have two shirts made out of it.
I'll try to find the pics she sent me of the shirt and post here.
**Okay looking @ the pic, (don't know if the blouse looks like that) but you can remove a border from one side and stitch it (the rest) with the blouse to get a pishwas ?
And get a black clothe under it so it won't look transparent.
lol U need to be guided properly love :) Sari can be Used in SO MANY WAYS!! Sigh! Let me know next time when u wana do somthing like this :p I'd tell u what to do to it and where to take it :p
Zaaalimooooooooooooooooo bechari ne aisa to kuch nahi kaha!! LOL she wants to REdesign it into a DRESS. I ll just call my Designer friend and ask her.. Dont worry Im here to the rescue!! :P
**chamak to ek baar chamak ke chali gaiiN...ab "muddaa'ii SUST aur gawaah CHUST" banne kii koshish kar rahe haiN...lets cut up 6 meter long saarii into 6 one-meter long pieces and make pillows out of that...kam-Khowaab kii takiyaa...Ghalib kaa yeh she'r yaad aa gayaa:
mazaa mile, kaho kia Khaak, saath sone kaa
rakhe jo beech meN vo, shoKh-e-seem_tan, takiya :D**
Since sarees are made out of so much fabric, I would say to make a kaliyon wala long dress/mexy. This way you will be able to utilize all of the fabric and not waste any.
Yes. Its a gr8 idea. and use the rest of fabric to make a dupata. u can cut the borders and use it in ALOT OF WAYS. ... Front open doublepati on daman. 2 layered shirts. Sleeves Neckline. Etc etc.
aren’t u a GUY? i thought u were! have u ever met anyone whose name was Khalil and who was female? ab lagtaa hai mujhe saaRiyoN kii thread men hii koii “faaKhtii” milegii
wauw this is great, i like the idea of getting a maxy dress made out of it or a front open kameez, since i love the border.. i was thinking of using the pallu horizontal for the lower part of the dress... this way the border will come just below the chest and then again border of the dress (on the floor). above the first border i can use any of the rest of the net?? what do u reckon?
i also like the *kam-Khowaab kii takiyaa, hehe... but i wont ruin my brand new fabric on it hihi but nice idea for an old saree though!
Khalil saab janab, fakhttii mile na mile sari ki dukan kholne k tips zarur milengay :) :p btw .. What AREEEE u doing here :s
Chamak lov, yes :) the fabric thats left over be it net or what ever U could use it as a shirt with Embroidery on neckline and all know what I mean? Transform it into a new shirt. Or use it as a dupata and get a dress matching it or contrast. Get it embroidered and all... Know what I mean lov?