traffic ticket ...

A man was driving down the road. He passed a traffic camera and
saw it flash.

Astounded that he had been caught speeding when he was doing the
speed limit, he turned around and, going even slower, he passed
by the camera.

Again, he saw it flash. He couldn’t believe it! So he turned
and, going a snail’s pace, he passed the camera.

AGAIN, he saw the camera flash. He guessed it must have a fault,
and home he went.

Four weeks later he received 3 traffic fines in the mail, all for
not wearing a seatbelt.

Re: traffic ticket ...

It will be more believable if he got tickets for running the stop light (at snail's pace). I have not seen a traffic camera used to give tickets for seat belts violation.

neither have I....
and it needs to be really really intelligent to do such a thing....

Re: traffic ticket …

not funny…

getting 16 tickets this year for over speeding wasnt funny either… dil ko aisa jhatka laga tha. i mean last year there were only 12 and i had decided to be careful but looking at 16 fines, realised that things turn upside down when im careful.

pata nahi is saal kya hashar hota hai.

P.S: sorry apki dukh bhari daastaan sun kar mujhe apna joke yaad aa gaya :bummer:

:crying: hai Allahhhhhhhhh :crying:
kitnaa achha lateefa hay yehhhhh :crying:

oh aap ko pasand aya? kal aur aaj kya hua wo bhi sunai zayada maza aye ga.

so i leave home early yesterday aiming to drive calmly. i reach the most conjusted part of my route to work and im in the middle lane, wanting to get into the first one to follow the route. while im still in the middle lane, a land cruiser from the parking of that mall on the right side suudenly jumps into the MIDDLE lane at a speed of 3 kmh. i not expecting such a foolish attempt, desperately put on the emergeny brakes but it is too late. my car after smashing into its back bumper, rests in the third lane. and im like...... !?!?!?!.... i come out and the funny look of the front portion of my car with one big hole in the place of its right eye (light) makes me cry. it's like... is hard to recognise that it is my car. i get teary..

i have had my share of bad accidents but this one was out of nowhere... i mean.. i was not fast so was not at all expecting this major damage. some green liquid was dropping down and the right indicator was making some funny sounds.

somehow manage to drive to work. after work, go to hire a car to leave mine for repair. my agency tells me that i need to first go to insurance co. to claim (my previous insurance co did not require that. only the papers so i wasnt expecting this). i look at the watch and realise the insurance co. is already closed. not wanting to drive the car in that condition, i ask the "rent a car" guy and he tells me that i can drive the car but i should not exceed 80 kmh. reluctantly, i come home late and fall into the bed to wake up early morning. so i leave early cz i know i need to drive below 80 kmh and would need more time to reach office. i have just drove for 5 mins and am inside the city on a small road and have not exceeded 60 kmh when all of a sudden, i hear a BANG sound and the front screen is suddenly blind and i cant look at what's in front of me. i put on emergency brakes and realise that it is the bonnet which has opened and is resting on the screen (yeah my parents prayers are with me so the screen did not have a single crack). i come out with my car in the middle lane and all the traffic blocked behind me and try to pull the cover but cant. two men come to my rescue, help me pull the bonnet back to its place but it does not rest cz it is completely out of shape by then. i cry looking at that trash which i used to call my car. i have had many accidents but it never managed to attain that look. i somehow manage to reach "rent a car" office driving below 50 kmh. leave it there, hire another car and go to work. call insurance to send the man who tell me that the man can only come tomorrow. after a hot conversation with the insurance co. and faxing all the documents i reach home expecting to have the tow truck the next day. i change and before i could get myself a glass of water, i receive the call from the insurance garage telling me the tow truck is on its way so where the exact location of my car is. now the car keys are with me so i have to go where i left my car. i change again and rush to reach the place. i reach the place and the truck isnt there. i call him up. he tells me he is stuck up in the traffic and would reach soon. so i await about 40 mins. then he comes and tells me that he forgot to bring the claim form so i should give them a fax nmbr where the ofice can fax it cz he needs to take that form. i somehow find a place where i could receive that fax. finally, i see my car on the tow truck looking like some old scrap. my emotions were too cold by then or maybe i was too tired to feel anything.

i come home and my brother and sister both call me one by one. i tell them both about the incident. just finished and now im terribly hungry. cant even type so later...

maza aya?

just ate and came back.... oh im feeling extremely tired now... guess id should get some sleep.

^^ hansna kaha par hay :konfused:

:wave:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA…

Jahan bhi dil chahay :hehe:

:smack: WANNA baji app to mugha se bhi buri driver hey :bummer:

mugha kon hai :bummer: ???

i think yeh MURGHA kehnaa chah rahay hain
husband of the hen :mash:

:konfused:

:mash:

so i have two tickets for over speeding yet. dated 09/03/05 and 11/03/05. just checked. i really hope the count doesnt reach (or exceed) 16 this year :teary2: