Tradition of Na'at in various languages and cultures

Throughout history people have found tranquality and soothing calm by listening these melodies in their regional languages.

If you are feeling down and out then visit this thread for 15 minute therapy :k: It will work inshallah

Here is one (shorter version of) timeless classic of this genre of music.

Re: Tradition of Na’at in various languages and cultures

This one is another classic from an old pakistani movie

Qadmoun main terey arsh-e- bareen hai …
Tujh sa jahan main koi nahi hia

Shah-e-madina

Re: Tradition of Na'at in various languages and cultures

Oh I cant access these (sloooow internet)...do you have a link for only audio...please?

Let em run (download) in one browser for a while you browse something else. The first two are short (hardly two minute).

if you that sloow internet then even audio will take longer to download :)

Qaseeda Burda shareef

This is a luadable effort by ptv :k:

It is originally arabic and translated in Farsi , Urdu, Punjabi and English. They have tried to keep the melody intact.

Tried..it takes like 4 mins to download and then it plays for 2 seconds and gets cut off :(

Slooow and expeeeensive!!

This is Farsi Naat by Umme Habiba. Very melodeous and very popular in Pakistan. You may not understand much of it but it sounds good to your ears

it might surprise you but Mohammad Rafi sahab has sung quite a few naats. Though he is considered One of the greatest playback singer but he was quite a humble man. Once during later years of his life in an award ceremony he was asked as if he wishes Govt of India or his fan could do for him. He said that he should always be reffered as “Mohammad Rafi” not just Rafi

Dr. Aamir Liaqat : A very controvertial personality in Pakistan due to his political affiliation, but one must admit that he has a very nice voice and sings naat very well. The dialect is different … Not sure what exactly it is called sounds like sansikrit

This is pushto. Sung by Cat Stevens of Pakistan aka Junaid Jamshed. It sounds good but i cant understand the meaning. If someone could spare few minutes and tell us what he is saying.

Nice thread code_red…
I wish someone could post the translation of that naat by umm-e-habiba. I does sound very peaceful.

And yeah PTV did a good job at reproducing Qaseeda Burda Shareef.

Some naats by Qari Waheed Zafar…

Main Chup Khhara Howa Hon

Zah-e-Muqadar Huzoor-e-Haq Se

Another naat bu Umm-e-Habibah in Urdu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSDhLYCafeM

In the holy month of Ramazan , Please share na’at or nasheed which is close to your heart. :flower2:

The saudi's gona come get you!
This is probably considered bidah!

Hai Nazar Main by Kamal Uddin (bengali bro)

Is it off topic if I ask why some people are opposed to the concept of reading Salaam after Naat/Milad is over?

Some people are always opposed to something or another. Please ask your detailed question in religion forum

But here listen to this

Darood Shart hai zikar-e-Muhammadi ke leye …

Marghoob Ahmed Hamdani is a very respected and popular traditional Naat khawn of pakisan. This is one of his very popular naat

Jab masjid-e-nabwi ke minaar nazar aye

Oh my God this used to be my fav. Specially the cool & calm voice of Rana Saeed