Hum donoun milkay is post ko khoob lumba banaen gay, insha allah
way to go
Salaam sis
Hum donoun milkay is post ko khoob lumba banaen gay, insha allah
way to go
Hey everybuddy....lahore and karachi game was thriller....one of the best quad-e-azam trophy has seen. karachi was under strenghth, yet played well.
This new lahore kid Humayun farhat ain't that bad either.
Paki cricket zidabad.
heyyyy....who you guys think the 2nd keeper should be for NZ tour?.
Yes the game between Lahore and Karachi was a thriller its sad they did not show it on TV. Now atleast in my opinion M Sami is not the first preference as Wasim proved his form. I don't think Pakistan will take two wicket-keepers on the tour. And with Moin as captain he will be the only choice.
This is dedicated to inzy assu the one and only greatest runner between wickets.
Oye puthraaaaaaa…make this post as long as u can…shabash
Selection body meeting
By our correspondent
KARACHI: The selectors will meet in Lahore this week to finalise squads for the last three of the five one-dayers being played from January 26 to pick the national team for New Zealand and Sharjah's tours.
This correspondent has learnt that though a preliminary list of players has been prepared for the third one-dayer to be held here at the National Stadium on January 29, no final decision has been taken on whether it would be a line-up dominated by Karachi players or stress would be laid on choosing players from all over the country.
In preliminary discussions, it has been agreed to try Karachi players Muhammad Sami, Danish Kaneria, Hasan Raza, Muhammad Masroor, Atiq-uz-Zaman, Nomanullah, Farhan Adil and Asim Kamal in the January 29 game.
The selectors, while announcing that the PCB Academy teams for the first two one-dayers at the Gaddafi Stadium mostly included Lahore-based players, indicated that the same strategy would be followed for the last three games. At the meeting, the selection committee will also be paying special attention to the fitness of pacer Shoaib Akhtar, who'll be playing in the second match on Saturday.
Ager yeh selectors kay bachay KENARIA ko nahee lay gae tou bohat barri ghlatee karein gay.....he is da man
Lahore Tigers innings (target: 227 runs from 50 overs) R B 4 6
Saeed Anwar jnr not out 19 29 4 0
Imran Farhat not out 12 8 2 0
Extras (lb 1, w 7) 8
Total (0 wickets, 6.1 overs) 39
This is absolutely amazing…
Looks like they r playing serious cricket. If the national team is selected out of this bunch then we will defenately do very well.
PCB is soon to make 4 more academies in diff part of the country....thats a superb move for pakistan cricket's future....we will be like australia in few years....Hope acadamy side beats national probables today....interesting to see how akhtar bowls....so far he has been wayward with the figures of :Shoaib Akhtar 3-0-23-0 (1w)
Yes i agree. Yonis Khan has put up a great performance too and he will be hard to ignore. Selectors have some serious headaches now since they got heaps of options to choose from.
Hey FANTASTIC1, kahan hou tum? we got a job to do here, remmember :rollryes:
humein akela chor kay bhag gae???
Man how hard is it for the dumb asses to select 11 players from a country who can produce tonns of world class players. I guess selectors canot select or their brains cannot function without their pockets being filled.
same goes for WAMSA selectors
I am right here. The news is that Shoaib Akhtar got unfit in the first practise match how far is that true. One more thing the Pakistan probables team that lost to Lahore tigers in the first match is the team most likely to be selected minus Wasim Akram ofcourse its really scary that it lost to a young Lahore side.
so how the rest of the boys go against pakistan probables. Jaffar Nazir seems set to start his career.
same goes for WAMSA selectors
I think the WAMSA sectors selected well won’t you think assu bhai.
Sources say Saeed Anwar has played a lead role in trying to patch up differences among the players themselves, as he still supported Moin as captain and infact had first been foremost in raising a voice against Miandad getting a share from the logo sponsorship money.
SOURCE: THE NEWS
What on the earth is saeed bhai trying to do???Mania X u there to answer me???
Moin on the way out?
January 29 2001
Rumman Ahmad
A severe crisis has hit Moin Khan according to developments at the National Stadium today. The Pakistan captain was unceremoniously dropped from the Pakistan Probables squad that played a Karachi outfit in the third trial match. Not only that, he has also been dropped from the remaining two games to be played in Peshawar and Rawalpindi.
It seems that the reason for his sudden loss of favour has been the financial row about payments to Javed Miandad out of a logo sponsorship deal with Pepsi. There is no love lost between the Pakistan captain and coach ever since it was rumoured that Moin had raised his bat to threaten the latter in Sharjah over an internal dispute. Later on, trouble had surfaced just before the England tour, in the shape of a revolt against Miandad, which was quelled by Gen. Tauqir Zia. Now, a storm is brewing again, with Moin leading the charge against Miandad.
Chaos reigned today at National Stadium, with Moin busy drumming up support for himself. His removal from trial matches comes in wake of Gen. Zia’s statement made yesterday, saying that he would not tolerate such behaviour and remove dissenting players from the team. It now looks likely that Moin may even be dropped from the New Zealand bound squad. He is therefore trying to muster support of some senior players to resign from the team in case he is not selected.
However, Waqar Younis now sees a glimmer of hope for captaincy for himself and is rumoured to be distancing himself from the dispute. Meanwhile. Saeed Anwar, also a politician, is working towards forming a players union that would fight for the rights of players, including senior players dropped from the squad. Whether he sides with Moin also remains to be seen, since he too is a candidate of captaincy. Meanwhile, Rashid Latif stands to gain a lot since he was surprisingly made captain of the Karachi squad, and is also leading a Peshawar side against the Probables.
All said and done, this is yet another pathetic episode in Pakistani cricket, and shows the incompetence of the management when it comes to handling important issues. Gen. Zia’s penchant for making strong statements to the press goes against all norms of management and team building. He is quick to issue warnings and judgements through the press rather than tackling situations in a reasonable manner behind closed doors. It does not inspire the least bit of confidence in a team which is not sure what it will read in the papers the next morning. If we are to prepare a world class team these policies will have to stop soon enough.
What is going on? Allah mian Javed Miandad ko akal dey. koi maney ya na maney jub bhi Pakistan team mein larai hotti hey Javed Miandad kisi na kisi tara zaroor shamil hotta hein.
fantastic1 u know why Miandad is alway involved in these laraes? thats becuz senior players dont like him. They want some1 like INTIKHAB AALAM to coach him who just do as the player power say....Miandad is a firm man when it comes to principals and thats what players dont like.....Had it been Intikhaab aalam taking 1.5 millions they wouldve been happy but they always lookout for things to fight again MIANDAD....lemme know what u think of this....
I don't agree if players don't like Javed it is because he does not like them. I really have my doubts when it comes to Javed's sencerity. There are few incidents I would like to quote.
1) Remember the match in South-Africa in 1993 in which our team under Wasim got out on 43. Javed did not play the match as he wanted to rest (this was reported in the papers) later he said that he was dropped once again saved his face.
2) Remember the Benson and Hedages series in Australia in 1992-93 after the England tour of 1992. Pakistan only won one match and drew one and lost 14 matches on trot with Pakistani batsmen getting out aroun 100 runs almost every time. Javed Miandad after coming back gave the statement that We don't have world class bowlers when other teams can get us out on low totals why can't our bowlers do the same. These were his views about the two W's who had helped him win in England as well as in New Zealand. Our batsmen were getting out playing rash shots there was hardly anything unusual about the pitches what could Wasim and Waqar had done. This just goes onto show that he did not like the players. The two W's in particular. After that series Javed obviously was removed from captaincy and Wasim was made the captain Javed certainly was not happy.
There are few more incidents that I will right later as I really got to go now.