Re: Toronto/GTA - Sat May 10, 2014 Meetup
I had a blast meeting everyone, I was the last one there because like a dolt I went to the wrong location which, in my defense, was kinda off of Eglington, whatever, google screwed me over.
It was honestly nice to meet EVERYONE. I feel like I didn’t make a good effort to talk to Desi Munda’s VERY sweet wife and Mad Scientist’s very sweet wife. Sorry guys, next time inshallah. It was very loud in there and it was hard to talk to everyone because you could really just talk to your immediate neighbors. I ordered a chicken shawarma and a beef one. Lila REFUSED to eat anything so I ate the beef one and took the chicken one to mom and dad’s. I ate the chicken one in the evening and have decided that the beef one is far superior. ← You like how most of my post is about the shawarmas?
Royal Gala’s kids are super adorable, very shy, although I’m pretty sure Summer and I bonded over her Sophia the First shirt. Noor is like an old baji now, she’s so TALL and beautiful mashallah, what an awesome kid, Muzna done good. Desi Munda’s daughter was so so so adorable and she’s at such a great age to mashallah! If nothing else, I think one more meet is in order, this time at an indoor play place where the kids can run around together, or Muzna’s place, she loves having 3-5 year olds running around her house, tearing it up.
I got into a fight with Muzna because she (and Sehrysh) always bring Lila presents (even though I’ve told them not to) but NEVER, EVER anything for me 
I chatted with Royal Gala’s husband, he seem like a cool dude, bechara do bachoN ko saath le ke, he went to get a strawberry shake for queen RG, I was floored. He definitely spoils her.
Mad Scientist, Desi Munda, and I talked cars for a while. I remembered Maddy’s black volvo, so we debriefed on his car situation.
I chatted with (at mostly) Sehrysh and Madz, it’s always lovely to talk to Sehrysh, she’s so soft spoken, and Madz mostly had the “Just smile and nod” look on her face.
Lila started losing her mind a little towards the end after being in a car for 4 hours and with a bunch of new people around her, so we had to leave.
Until next time!
PS. People who didn’t show up, you SUCK!
PPS. People who aren’t in the Toronto area, jalo!