Toronto - Abu Dhabi - Lahore

I am giong to lahore this thursday. I want to know can i take 2 laptops with me .. ?

Re: Toronto - Abu Dhabi - Lahore

Shouldn't be a problem, IMO.

how long is ur stay at Abu Dhabi ? :wink:

@Amal: should i keep both of the laptops in checked luggage or should i keep 1 in checked luggage and 1 in hand carry?

@FairyTale: :( fortunately its 3 hours .. but unfortunately i dun have visa .. of abu dhabi.. :@ ..

Put it one in a gift wrap just in case you have to say at the Lahore airport that its a gift, sent by someone to someone. You never know the mafia @ the Lahore airport. But you have to be sure sure that it would be safe in your checked luggage. Otherwise, just keep both as your hand-carry.

Besides, I wish you had some more time and a transift visa to look around Abu Dhabi. Things are not fine between the UAE and Canada these days. But I guess Canadians can still get visa on arrival. But perhaps not from next year.

I don't have canadian passport yet .. so can't get a transit visa .. :)

1 in checked luggage and 1 in hand carry.

Have a safe flight :)

Exactly, tried and tested :)

i think u can very well take them...should not be a problem.

just an advice if u put them in your checked in luggage (main suitcase) then make sure it has a lot of soft cover for it coz they throw your luggage....or even if u put it in your hand carry do a lot of cushioning.

i have taken my laptops to lahore in my checked in luggage and i had no problems.

if i was u i would have placed both laptops in my checked in luggage so that i am free of all jhanjat and worries. but like rizla86 and maham have tried 1 in both places so i guess that shouldnot be a problem either.

HAVE LOADS AND LOADS OF FUN IN LAHORE...ENJOY YOUR TRIP :)

Just keep some Pakistani currency with you. You may need it at the airport ;)

Aur ziaada deir tak raat baahir nahi phirna aur khaaboN pe haath zara hola rakhna aur waapsi pe hamaarey leeye meetthaai laana mat bhoolna :D .... Take care, have fun :)

we went lahore via dubai last year and didnt have any problems...i had british passport so didnt need visa...my husband had pakistani passport so we got his visa at the airport...theres just a fee and you have to book a hotel..im sure you should be able to get it from airport...just make sure you have enough time between the flights :)

no not take anything to pakistan backed up in original packing, they will charge you duty for it, even if its open

I took two laptops to Islamabad and they charged me 90$ :bummer:

it was a bad trip. my return flight got delayed due to fog. the flight was scheduled to take off on saturday 0345 but it took off on 1900. I missed my connecting flights and etihad re-routed all the passengers through Frankfrut.

5 hours stay at abu-dhabi .. then 7 hours stay at frankfurt airport. On top of that, since it was my first time experience, I din know that i have to get a "ticket" from Etihad airlines since my flight from Frankfurt to Toronto was on Lufthansa airlines, before boarding, lufthanse air crew told me that they can't let me go since i don't have the ticket. I showed the boarding pass of that particular flight (given to me by Etihad) but they said, you should have the ticket as well .. I said they din give to me, they said then we cant let you go .. .. o man, it was terrible ..

Oh you are back :D We missed you :).

Kya kya khaya? Sab batao :p

no one missed me when i was in lahore .. and everyone missed me when i m in toronto .. huh! .. ..

HARDEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES was awesome .. :p

din get that much chance, was so much packed. most of the time i spend in my village with my mum .. since the sole purpose of my visit was to see my mum .. ..

the moment i entered the room i told my bhabi .. .. no chicken/meat/fish for 4 days .. .. start with "chanay ki daal with desi ghee ka tarka" and whtie rice .. :p .. .. phir ami k haath k parathay .. uff .. .. I have gained so much weight in a week .. I gotta get back to gym .. :$ .. ..

in lahore, din get that much chance so could ate only hardees (2wice), bhayya k kabab and pizza hut .. .. yummy!

Chalo g! how were we suppose to tell u that we missed u when u were in lhr :halo: lolz.

Im glad u had a great time with yr mom, that’s sweet :).

Parathey, Yuummm :p. I like Aloo wale parathey :D…

Hardees is awesome! i had it after a long, long time 2 days ago…:slight_smile: they have opened up in defence too. Bhayya k kabab hehehe bi khaye huwe kafi time ho gaya hai was at the locality recently bt somehow didnt end up having them.