چوائس

[RIGHT][Urdu]تم جو بے چارگی کی حدوں سے پرے

بے ضمیری کے قدموں کوچُھونے لگے

جب لٹیرے دریچوں تلک آگئے

تم نے بھائیوں کی گردن کو آگے کیا

اپنے’ بُوٹوں‘ پہ گرد آ نہ جائے کہیں

آنچلوں کو دوپٹّوں کو صافی کیا!

تم یہ کہتے ہو’چوائس‘ بچی ہی نہ تھی

میں یہ کہتا ہوں ’چوائس‘ کبھی بھی نہ تھی!

(بیچ ایمان اور کفر کے، کوئی’چوائس‘ بھی ہے؟)

اے بھلے مانسو!

رک کے سوچو ذرا!

بابِ تاریخ میں ہم نے اکثر پڑھا

قوم کی زندگی میں کسی موڑ پر

ایسے لمحے کئی آچکے بارہا

جب کہیں کوئی ’چوائس‘ بھی بچتی نہیں!

جیسے گھر میں تمہارے جو ڈاکو گھسیں

اور تم کو سرِباب ’آرڈر ‘ یہ دیں

’’اک ذرا ہٹ رہو

(ساتھ بلکہ ، ہمارا ہی دو!)

ہم نے اِس گھر کو تاراج کرنا ہے اب

آنچلوں کو بھی ہاں ___ نوچ ڈالیں گے ہم

جس کو چاہیں گے اُس کو اُٹھالیں گے ہم‘‘

نوکِ خنجر پہ ہی پھر وہ تم سے کہیں

ایک لمحہ بچا ہے کہ ’چوائس ‘کرو

’’تم ___ یاگھر یہ تمہارا ___ ذرا سوچ لو!‘‘

پھر بتاؤ مجھے ___ اے کہ دانشورو!

اپنے بھائیوں کی گردن

بہن کی ردا

اپنے قاتل کو تم پیش کردوگے کیا؟

ذلتوں کے عوض ___ اپنی جاں کی اماں

اتنے گھاٹے کی ’چوائس‘ بھی کرلوگے کیا؟
[/Urdu][/RIGHT]

Re: چوائس

very true.

Nations with selfish attitude 'Sab se pehle Pakistan' don't survive longer. :(

^ Indeed, and we are still suffering from that decision. :(

Sorry disagree, we as Pakistanis put other muslims ahead of our own nation while no other muslim nation cares about us. Come on think hard, we have had muslim countries supporting India during the two wars (1965 and 1971), Malaysia, Egypt and Iraq to name a few. To me Pakistan first, sorry but to me a non muslim Pakistani is more important than another muslim anywhere else. Does not mean I dont feel or get hurt when muslims get into trouble but we have to look after ourselves first. Letting these so called muslims into our country unchecked is partially responsible for the current situation we find ourselves in. Lets look after ourselves first and than think about the Umaah. They also have a responsibility towards us, let them show some responsibility as well.

after few years, we will have afghanistan telling same about pakistan(supporting US forces against Afghanistan govt).

I respect your point of view ehsan bhai but what was the need to have partition if a non muslim pakistani is more important to you then a muslim.

Read what Iqbal had to say about this nationalism

Allama Iqbal Poetry

i quote

Fine, we have to look after ourselves first than others.

Time has moved on from Iqbal’s days. Now we have situation where other muslim countries dont care about us. Kya hum per hee lazim hai hum sub musalmano ka dard uthay phiren jub kay woh hamari parwah nahin kartey. Look at the treatment given to Pakistanis in middle east. They look down upon us. Shame on them, they are also muslims. We support Palestinian cause and hate Israel when half of Arabs have recognised Israel. They do not support us on Kashmir issue. And any Pakistani is more important to me whether muslim or non muslim than other muslims. Sorry if this hurts you but when other muslims start treating us the same way than we can talk. Pakistan was not created to discriminate against non muslims and our own religion does not allow us to discriminate against other religions. So please. To me Pakistan first.

we are already contract killer.

that is a strong statement. We have suffered more than anyone else due to the Afghan mess, lets not forget that. Also it is the afghan govt and the US forces who are sheltering TTP in Afghanistan to attack us. Anyway this is not the forum to discuss these issues. If we are contract killers so are the Afghans.

Brother it is not the discrementation against non muslims that i am advocating, but yes to me a muslim american is more close to me then a kafir pakistani. ( This do not mean that i hate them or want to kill them or want their rights to be revoked :slight_smile: ) . This is just the islamic aqeedah of Al wala wal baraa- and this is the same aqeedah that made sahabah:razi: oppose their blood relatives.

Example of robbery in a house in OP correctly explains this situation.

Existence of pakistan looses its ground if this basic ideology of iqbal is forgotten, to me such thinking is not even in the interest of pakistan. :slight_smile:

I respect your views, but lets say we agree to disagree.

^ Bottom line is we have difference on what we think is better of pakistan :).

Agreed

:frowning: :k: