$$$$

So how many people are frugal with their money, and how many people’s wallets spring out at the sight of anything they like?

Don’t be shy now :asa:

Re: $$$$

Yes mine spring out every thing I see. I made so much money but it shows zero first week. Help me ninja hijaban help me , are you a credit counsellor, just asking? :(

:smack: no I am not a credit counselor. But you are a wiseman :hmmm:??

There is always a war between price tag and degree of my likeness for that thing.

:hmmm:

humm i buy nething i c and iwant but i keep n my mind of when i shud b spending it lik if halat tight chal rahein hein i dun ask danish for nething …
instead i save my pocket money for these kinda tyms lolz :smiley: so when i know danish cant buy sumthn for me i know i got money saved.
so this way or tht i buy things neways either its him buying or me buying from my saved pocket money :cb:

mere jaib main paise nahy tikte :bummer:

,lolz

Hmmm. Looks like everyone has spending fever :hmmm:

lol for sure :cb:

It is in desi blood, I guess.

I thought desis are great at saving?

It was true for the generation which has retired now.

So what’s going to happen when we grow up :hinna:

:eek: app ne or grow kerna hai abhy

oomar toh baRti hai na :emmy:

i think i am fairly good at balancing both..

This is how I have broken down my saving vs spending:

1. Always put 50% of paycheque in savings
  2. Rest 40% goes for rent, car, insurance, grocery, loan repayments etc...
  3. 10% goes towards my "gadget" purchase..

now usually 10% isn't that big amount to buy something a little more expensive.. like xbox or ipod.. (forexample).. so what i do then is if i really urgently need that stuff then I pickup a contract work usually worth good amount so that i can buy that gadget .. and put that 10% that i had originally put aside for the "gadget" budget into my savings..

so far i have been to do this..lekin shaadi kay baad kiya hota hai? Allah hi jaanta hai...

grow old u mean :cb:

nice idea :aq:

Some day. I’m still very very young :chai: