Top Six for Tests vs Australia

Wouldn't Mark Taylor be classified as Australian great?

Didn't he get a triple century against the best bowling attack in the World in Pakistan?

so Scahin, Ponting etc are not great?

Re: Top Six for Tests vs Australia

I was just trying to be introspective and getting ready to set expectations. Where did these indians come from in this thread? I have to change my tone now...

Let me look up Pakistan v India overall history. ;)

They should be able to beat this with the likes of Farhat, Butt, Malik and not forgetting the Akmal brothers in the side.

Did I state they were not great? You only mentioned Waugh, Ponting, Sachin etc and I added Mark Taylor to the list who was able to a triple century in your backyard.

oops… ouch … ney … why did you say that? :frowning:

Although we have lost more match to Pakistan but so what Sachin has hit that cover 6 to Shoaib in WC ..thats more than 100 test wins :snooty:

Did our discard not pee 260 not too long ago in your backyard before Afridi threw the soiled diaper at Bhajji?

The Pak legends have got plenty of double hundreds / triple hundreds in the sub-continent.

I was interested in the big hundreds in Australia not on the sub-continent.

I think Arbab Niaz stadium in Peshawar is in the sub-continent, the venue of your legendary Taylor's 337.

ouchie ...but but but

So all in all - Pak should get ready for big time chitrol / phentee beginning with the Tasmanian devils attacking their behinds…
I think Players should strike like WI and PCB will be forced to send B team which we all then can say is the not the real team that played :devil:

Only stated this because your had stated that not any of the greats had scored a double in Pakistan against your great bowling attack.

It was bigger than a double baby.

Had I had but had not that your stated that but did not me your that stated but who stated that? Haddin?

I meant Mr Chopra had stated that none of the greats had scored a double in Pak. Taylors innings was a reminder to him. Understand?

Aik tau yaar Indian bhaai-yoN ka sense of humor aisa hay kay banday kau joke kernay kay baad tashreeh bhi kerni paRRti hay.

Oye bhai, I had what you had said but had you not explained again I had still had it.

^^ lozl…:hehe: